We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    FirstHomeBuyers.net

Corporate Values

Overview

FirstHomeBuyers.net has a consumer rating of 4.43 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. FirstHomeBuyers.net ranks 13th among Mortgages sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
1
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate FirstHomeBuyers.net?
Top Positive Review

“Best Experience”

Laura S.
12/6/20

Jerry Tribuzio is an amazing person to work with. I was connected to him through a 1st time home buyer website and I could not have been happier. He is extremely knowledgeable with the real estate side and mortgages. Jerry is very thorough when explaining options, and takes his time to answer all your questions and concerns. He is extremely responsive and is also very personable, which makes you feel like your speaking to a friend and not a sales person. Jerry truly cares about his borrowers. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance a home. Working with him was such a lovely experience and I could not have been happier.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Gerald Tribuzio threatened me and my family”

scared c.
12/2/10

Gerald Tribuzio threatened me and my family. The police in Cary IL were notified. He harassed me and threatened to come to my home since he had my address and social security number. He did this because I called his company Wintrust Mortgage to find out the outcome of my preapproval. Apparently they did not know about his website on the side. Please be careful if you decide to work with this man.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lauras1677
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 6th, 2020

Jerry Tribuzio is an amazing person to work with. I was connected to him through a 1st time home buyer website and I could not have been happier. He is extremely knowledgeable with the real estate side and mortgages. Jerry is very thorough when explaining options, and takes his time to answer all your questions and concerns. He is extremely responsive and is also very personable, which makes you feel like your speaking to a friend and not a sales person. Jerry truly cares about his borrowers. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to buy or refinance a home. Working with him was such a lovely experience and I could not have been happier.

scaredc
1 review
8 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2010

Gerald Tribuzio threatened me and my family. The police in Cary IL were notified. He harassed me and threatened to come to my home since he had my address and social security number. He did this because I called his company Wintrust Mortgage to find out the outcome of my preapproval. Apparently they did not know about his website on the side. Please be careful if you decide to work with this man.

katherineb249
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2019

Using Jerry with first home buyers was our best decision of home purchasing. His expertise in finance and as a realtor made our seemingly impossible task one with a clear path. Jerry listened to our specific needs and made sure that we got the details specific to our family.

chrissys22
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2018

Highly recommend Jerry Tribuzio! Buying a home, scraping pennies to make sure we made it, was a very high anxiety situation for us for a few months. Jerry sat on the phone with me for countless hours going over everything to ease my anxiety... he got us out of binds I didn't think was possible. Any time I emailed him with questions (which I did A LOT) he was right there to make sure I had an answer so I didn't panic! Jerry wasn't just our mortgage guy, he really became my friend over the past few months. I am truly grateful for him. Without his hard work, knowledge and dedication we would not be in this house right now. We owe it all to you Jerry. Thank you so much!

estheeb
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 27th, 2018

Jerry Tribuzio helped us secure our dream home. He is incredibly knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate transactions. We had a complicated difficult situation and didn't think our dream of owning a home would ever come true. We had been turned down by numerous others and Jerry Tribuzio worked with us for 3 months and guided and assisted us every step of the way. He made the impossible seem easy. I have recommended Jerry Tribuzio to some of my close family members and i highly recommend him to everyone out there who is looking for and trying to purchase a home. Jerry Tribuzio is very responsive to communication including on nights and weekends. He promptly answers questions, especially those that keep you up at night. He is honest and fair and he does what he says he will. I have not ever worked with anyone who was this committed to making sure we finally have a home. If you doubt that obtaining a home is possible, don't give up, I highly suggest you try contacting Jerry Tribuzio and let him work his magic!

Tip for consumers:
Dont give up, I almost did and now I'm living in my brand new home!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davids295
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 1st, 2015

Jerry Tribuzio guided me through the home buying process and I downloaded Ultimate First Time Home Buyer Guide from firsthomebuyers.net which gives you all the steps on how to purchase your first home. Thank you Jerry for making me feel more confident about buying my first home and I will refer all my friends to you.

marys71
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 31st, 2012

Nobody else would help me because my credit was not very good and Jerry Tribuzio assisted me in fixing my credit so I could qualify for the first time home buyer program. Jerry provided outstanding service and I would recommend Firsthomebuyers.net to anybody looking to buy their first home. Thank you Jerry for making my dream of owning a home a reality.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the FirstHomeBuyers.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

FirstHomeBuyers offer VA, FHA & USDA Home Loan programs for first time home buyer. We make buying your 1st home simple, fun, exciting, & hassle-free. Apply Now!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about FirstHomeBuyers.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about FirstHomeBuyers.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business