Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FilterOutlets

FilterOutlets reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
180 Westfield Avenue West
Roselle Park, NJ 7204, US
Tel: +1-866-689-0087
sales@filteroutlets.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

mikec239
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/7/16

"I bought a 3 pack of filters for my Whirlpool refrigerator. After installing the first one it took about 30 20oz glasses for the water to clear (way too many). The water flow always splattered as if there was air in the line. I took it off and put it back on to see if it would help, but it didn't. After a month there was a bad after taste to the water. In the end I just threw the filters away, because all the reviews I am now reading say they won't contact you anyway.

Don't waste your time and money on this filter or company!"

maryq1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/20/14

Filter outlets has the best water and air filters for the lowest prices. They also offer no hassel returns and free shipping. Their quality is great and they cater to both residential and commercial spaces.

katiep12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/14

HORRIBLE! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM!
I made a mistake and did not check the reviews of this company before placing my order. I ordered 3 filter cartridges and received only 2....I've been calling the phone number they have on the site, but forget it - NOBODY ever picks up and even if you leave the message, they NEVER call back... I've been shopping on internet for years and this is one of the worst experiences ever!
Do yourself a favor and do not waste your time & money and order somewhere else...

leeh41
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/31/14

called twice on my order-left messages both times-no return calls--have not received order as of 1/30/14--ordered on 1/18/14---

mow5
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/5/13

SCAM!!!! Beware of this company as they recently changed their business name and web address because of all the terrible reviews they have from previous customers. They are now "DiscountFilters.com" instead of the old "FilterOutlets.com" and think they can scam more customers by changing their name. Very shady business. Here is my awful experience:

First and foremost, I was unsatisfied with my purchase because the brand I ordered was Maytag, yet, I received some generic brand called Supco - nowhere in the description did it say "Supco". This is how they pull off their biggest scam getting people to believe that they can get a Maytag brand filter for cheap but secretly send some crappy brand instead. And then it's impossible to return or get money back unless you dispute the transaction with your bank. My order details prove my point:

"WF-295-4 Maytag UKF-8001 UKF8001 Certified Green Refrigerator Water Filter"

For this reason, I sent it back for a refund because I did not get what was requested. I returned the order paying for return shipping and it was delivered to the Filter Outlets Warehouse on Aug. 23rd, 2013. It has been nearly two months since the item was sent back to FilterOutlets.com and I have not received a refund. I've emailed sales@filteroutlets.com several times with regards to the issue and the response is always the same "I will investigate... etc." Nothing has happened. I can't believe how much time I wasted with the back and forth emails trying to get my money back... I should've gone straight to my bank and asked them to dispute it. "Jeza" was the one responding to emails and she finally said to expect a refund on 09-25-2013... GUESS WHAT? No refund and it's October 5th!

Their website says "No hassle returns"... Well, in my experience, it is a MAJOR hassle as well as a major scam!!!! I strongly advise all customers to purchase your filters elsewhere because you run a very high risk of getting screwed over with these scumbags. You've been sufficiently warned.

chrise15
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/30/13

Ordered Whirlpool filters, received unmarked filters in unmarked boxes, terribly packed, all beat up. No return phone calls, no return emails. Called credit card company and disputed the charge. Avoid this one.

jl42
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/14/13

Ordered a filter - paid via credit card. Never received notice for shipment of my order. Called and emailed business and never got a reply back. Stay away from this business appears to be major scam. The filter I ordered was listed for way less money on this site then all others.

randyb18
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/24/12

Do not buy this filter! This filter is a knock-off of a Maytag filter and inferior. Water tastes awful! When buying this filter, this website displayed a picture of a Maytag filter with the same number as Maytag. They sent me a "Aqua-Fresh" filter...I called to question..what I thought was a mistake..I had to leave a message discribing my concern..The next morning I checked the web site; they changed the picture to lose the MAYTAG emblem on the product and replaced it with "Green Filter", still not returning my call. Don not do business with this company..Not Reputable!! Buyer Beware!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FilterOutlets staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FilterOutlets?
Post Review