Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Far Beyond Basic reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
Sacramento, Ca 95826
farbeyondbasichelp@gmail.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sierrah6
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/31/16

I ordered a pair of yeezy's Jan. 2016 and I have not received my order. I emailed them twice and called several times leaving voice messages. It is now April 2016 and I still have not heard from them So please do not spend money on this site because they had no problem taking the $269 from my account.

giab1
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/16

This website is a scam. DO NOT ORDER FROM HERE. i ordered a single t shirt at the beginning of february (2016) and have not received it. I received no confirmation email. I emailed the site 4 times (which is the only means of contact they offer from the website) all with no response. However they had no problem taking the 30 dollars (which is a lot for 1 t shirt) from my bank account. This company sucks.

jasminh4
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

I ordered a pair of Yeezys on Feb. 10th 2016 and it is now March 10th 2016 and I have yet to see the shoes. I've tried emailing and I get NO response, I even tried calling the number they had NO answer and days later they took the number off of the website. Thankfully my bank is going to give me a full refund once they do their investigation & see that this website is a SCAM. DO NOT PURCHASE ANYTHING FROM THEM!

petez4
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/11/16

No merchandise, no tracking, no response to email. Phone number provided on credit card statement is never answered, nor does it even state that it is a business. STAY AWAY!
916-960-7667

christianf26
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/16

Ordered from this site in November. It's February and I STILL have not received my shoes nor an explanation. Such a waste of money.

moniquem8
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/19/16

I ordered my daughter a t-shirt for Christmas order #1153. They never gave me a tracking number and when I asked for one they sent me an email three paragraphs long explaining that they had to hire a lawyer and that I would be refunded within 72 hours. That was on Dec 23 2015 and I have yet to receive my refund. PLEASE DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THEM I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED NOBODY HAS MONEY TO GIVE AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

gigih5
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/22/15

First it takes forever for anything to come in. I ordered shoes on the 5th they just came in today the 22nd. Second nobody will ever contact you back on the email given on the site. You have to find a random gmail account somewhere on the site that's the only way they will ever answer you. I had to email multiple times to even get a tracking number, and the shoes I recieved are terrible. They already have creases in them and they are the complete wrong size! I even checked back with my confirmation email, I ordered a 9 they gave me a 9.5. They didn't even put the shoes in a box they were wrapped in like Saran Wrap. Trying to get a refund but I'm pretty sure that will never happen. Such a scam don't order.

kenoc
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

This a scam website to order stuff. Don t ever let you do that...

shannonl35
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/10/15

I ordered a pair of yeezys and a crew neck from them and although shipping did take a little long when I finally received it I was very happy. They do not have a phone number for their site however emailing them I always got a speedy reply. I will be a repeat customer.

brianag5
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/2/15

Briana G.
Wed 2015-12-02 3:32 PM
I wanted to bring up some major issues I have with my order and see if I can be fully refunded, I have contacted the seller with no reply so far. I am not happy with my order whatsoever.

A while ago, I purchased a shirt with the same image they use for advertising their "Queen of Spades Crewneck" on Dressgal.com, it was 4$, I received it, and as you can imagine, the quality was very poor. I gave that shirt to my sister who is an XS ladies size, and it fit her perfectly, no big loss.
My Order: #1030
So I tracked down other makers of this piece of clothing, or something similar. I stumbled onto this website, and purchased their "Queen of Spades Crewneck", which was much more expensive. $29.99 which came to be $41.03 CAD. Today, I received my order, tore open the package, and to my surprise, It was the EXACT SAME CREWNECK. Exact same flimsy quality, exact same tags with Chinese characters and same size, and exact same terrible print quality on the front. The only difference? They are selling thiers for far more expensive, and deceiving any buyers! This is the exact same shirt that was shipped to me from china! I was expecting better quality!

On their website they state, "Our full-print sweatshirts are uniquely crafted using a special sublimation technique to transfer our full-print designs-"
Your full-print designs? No. You bought this crewneck from a Chinese wholesale company and are trying to turn a profit through re-sale.
This website is a sham and I want my money back now!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I had to perster them for a tracking number, and it never worked, i wasn't able to track the package, i had to email them to find out it would take over a week for my package.

By Briana G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Totally fake. Don't do it!!

By Briana G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Far Beyond Basic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Far Beyond Basic?
Post Review