Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Fanooki

Fanooki reviews

Is this your business?
6 reviews
Tel: 1-303-893-0552

6 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

alexisk2
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

I ordered a 2 pack of contour memory foam pillows in January, and they still have not arrived in June! I have sent several messages to their customer service, and they keep apologizing and saying the order will ship soon, but after 5 months, I am done waiting. I will never use a deal from KGB or Fanooki.com again!

cindyw10
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/12

I purchased a voucher through Kijiji..... I ordered the product and it never arrived.... I thought maybe my mistake... I may have not "completed" the order ? not sure... I contacted the company and requested they reinstate the voucher... as it only is valid for 3 months and that something has gone amiss. They simply stated that "management" will not honour an expired coupon. I have purchased many vouchers and have had the odd issue and even one other expired coupon... (which was reinstated) thank you http://www.ranaeboutique.com. vouchers are similar to expired "gift cards" and in many provinces it is illegal to have a gift card expire....hmmmm stay away from Fanooki..... from what I've read you'll probably never receive your product anyway.....

tysonp
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/12

If I could mark a zero I would. I waited 3 months go get my shipment. Then I contacted them. They said it "was lost in the new shipping system." I ordered the I Phone Power bundle, and when I received the equipment, the headphones didn't even work. What a sham. This is probably the worst online experience I have ever had. I tried to contact customer service, and was told to pay for shipping to send the item back so they could "test it" and see if a replacement was warranted. Upon approval I would receive a new one. So what I pay for something and get it over a year later. Like I am lying about a piece of $#*! $8 microphone headset. Not only should you stay away, this company should be shut down. I have filed complaints with the BBB and the Attorney General in the state of Oklahoma, in hopes of saving my fellow consumers the trouble of dealing with this shady, shoddy, and thieving organization. STAY AWAY.

alexc13
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/27/12

They take payment immediately. Tell you item is in stock and ships in 2-3 weeks, 3 months later, still nothing. Do a web search, this is the norm

They are liars and scammers. Everytime you contact them, they move the "ship date" a few days from when you call them but it never ships. They continue to show items as in stock and take people's orders and money, even though items are clearly NOT in stock.

This is a very dishonest and poorly run company. Find an alternative.

danw18
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/7/12

I ordered an item for my wife and I never seen any more details through USPS tracking info. So I called Fanooki up and they tried to find it but couldn't. WOW 2 days later my reorder arrived. For me the service was great and the customer service was extremely positive. Thats refreshing!!!

rachaelp1
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/26/12

Almost 3 months ago I purchased a coupon from KGB deals to get 2 memory foam pillows from www.fanooki.com. When I placed the order, I received a message informing me the shipping could take up to 4 weeks, which I thought was unusually long to begin with. At the time of my purchase there was no indication on the site that the item I was ordering was currently out of stock.

A month after I placed my order I contacted the fanooki customer service via email to request a shipping status. As a reviewer on www.ripoffreport.com also stated, they blamed suppliers for the delay. I have now exchanged 6 emails with customer service. The most recent response stated they would ship the items "today or Monday." That was over 2 week ago. The email stated that when the item was shipped I would receive an email with the tracking information. I ave yet to receive any shipping email and as of this morning my order status was still listed as "processing" on the Fanooki site.

Additionally, I sent an email complaining about the situation to KGB deals. I did not receive a response until my 2nd complaint email. I have now exchange 3 or 4 emails with KGB Deals requesting a refund for the coupon based on Fanooki's lack of willingness or ability to honor the deal. KGB Deals has not even refrenced a refund in its responses to me. The most recent KGB Deals email I received instructed me to call Fanooki's customer service line because "they have detailed information pertaining to your order." The customer service line is a joke. The recorded message is a guy trying way to hard to sound "hip" and gave me the distinct impression that no one would be picking up the phone. This is because it kept saying that if I had received this message it was either due to heavy volume or that I was calling outside normal business hours, but never listed Fanooki's normal business hours. Additionally, the entire rambling TMNT-esque message lasted for about 2 minutes before it dumped me into a voicemail. I have never called a service hotline and only waited on hold for 2 minutes before the system gave up and told me to just leave a message.

Overall I would suggest staying away from both of these companies (fanooki.com & kgbdeals.com). At best they're highly disorganized and have very poor customer service. A worst they're all out scam artists.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Fanooki staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Fanooki?
Post Review