Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of FamilyTime

FamilyTime reviews

Is this your business?
61 reviews
Tel: +1(866)-355-0307
support@familytime.io

61 reviews with 5 stars

jasonb284
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/19/17

FamilyTime is a complete package whether it be online monitoring, family monitoring, app management or screen time control. Everything is available in a single app which is fairly easy to use as well. I like that I can do most of the things with it and I dont regret switching to the premium version at all.

patg53
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/17/17

This app has different tools for screen time handling which I appreciate the most. There are daily limits and app use limits. Now the kids can also save time and use it later which has made my kids very efficient. I use it mostly for that but this app is also good for online and location monitoring. I am highly satisfied to buy this app.

kellyg108
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/13/17

I use this app to check porn and other dangerous apps. If I see something fishy in the browser history, my kid knows he would have a talk. He is also not allowed online gaming. I also block any apps that I think are unsafe for his age. All in all, it is going well.

kieronl
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/10/17

I made it a rule to have device free dinner at my home but couldnt get the children to follow it. After a few days, they started ditching the rule. I knew I had to do something else. Then I got this app and started locking their phones during that time. They couldnt do anything else. I also use for homework and it works great. I recommend it to the parents who struggle with screen time management.

kellyb203
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/17

It is very useful for all the parents who have teens and kids growing up in this age. From my personal experience, it is one of the best apps out there. It has multiple features for monitoring, app blocker, screen time limits and location control which are great for keep a check on kids, both online and offline. Five stars from my side.

simonh84
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/17

I am saying it is extraordinary because it has worked wonders for me. My sons school warned all the parents about the dangerous apps kids are using these days. I didnt know how to talk to my boy and keep a check on him without any fights. It turned out that he was using some unsafe apps. Thanks to FamilyTime that helps me check his mobile apps and block them too.

alext90
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/17

Great app with great features. Runs smoothly and I havent faced any major difficulties. The support staff is very helpful as well. Overall it is good and I recommend to all my friends and other parents.

stevec204
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/17

This amazing app is definitely gonna get five stars from me. I am a mother of two teens. Some time ago I struggled with my son sneaking out at night and it was very fearful for me. I tried many things but eventually, Geofence worked. Now I am aware of his whereabouts all the time. Not just that but also their online activity. Its a winner for me.

rileew
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/17

I have tried many parenting apps for my kids. FT is one of the best out there. It has multiple features and incredible chemistry. I love the interface too. It is clean and easy. The most useful tool for me is the location services. It keeps me connected with my three children all day long. Five stars for it.

jasont103
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/17

It is unbelievable how much FamilyTime has made my life easier. I used to worry so much about my daughters online activity and the mobile apps she uses on her smartphone. Thanks to this app that now I stay updated with her browsing and apps. It is a great way to keep kids away from adult and unsafe apps.

talyas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/17

FamilyTime is simply amazing. I have been using it for more than 2 months now and I dont have any complaints. The most useful feature for me is the screen time control. I set the locks for dinner and during my kids homework time. We have been regularly having device-free dinners and they finish their homework on time as well. Thanks!

kristih18
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/17

As a mother who has dealt with extreme video gaming and fights, I say use this app. it is very effective to control addiction and allows you to block other apps. I am using it for my teens now and really grateful for it. Giving five stars.

derickc14
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/5/17

Digital addiction is real and bad. I know this because my sons started playing a lot of games and that is all they did. Their grades started falling and their health failed visibly. They were doing some sort of competition and just didnt stop when I told them too. I did a complete digital detox and now I keep their screen time under check with FamilyTime and block gaming apps that may cause trouble. It was difficult to do but we are there.

brk3
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/4/17

I have tried other apps for controlling my kid's screen time and FamilyTime is by far the best. I can manage the time just as I like and the locks are automated so I dont have to worry about that. I have never experienced a glitch, so for me, its just fine. I say all parents must give it a try. The app blocker and SMS monitoring are really helpful as well.

kirkh28
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/17

The app turned my phone into a remote control of my teen's device. It is not just fun using the app, but it is equally beneficial too. I can now save my teen from the problems he was facing especially the sleepliness. Keep progressing!

kimp108
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/27/17

The app finally offers a way to really monitor our kids usage. Our kids are sneaky they maximize their game time by relying on Mom and Dad getting sidetracked when game time is over. This stops that, we can set times when they can and can't play as well as the amount of time they can play for the day. Our rule is once done, your done with the occasional extra few minutes for chores or good deeds (the app handles that too)

tymals
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/24/17

Asking your kids again and again to leave their device and focus on activities they are engaged in is really annoying and it usually doesn't work as kids find it hard to listen o you when they have are playing their favorite games or are chatting with their friends. So yes, the app works really well as you can either put an auto lock on their device or can do it remotely. Thumbs up for FamilyTime app!

aldrichb
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/23/17

Good to have this app on my phone. I selected this app to keep track of my kids' locations, not just in the real time, but for the past few months too as I am a working mother and it is really difficult to manage kids and work both at the same time but the FamilyTime app, I now have peace of mind as I am always there for my kids.

markk117
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

This app is my kids' guard. It keeps me informed of my kids activities and enables me to take needed controls to keep them safe not just in the real world but in the cyber space too. I really like suing the app. It is simple and everything put in there is self explanatory.

billlm
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/17

No doubt we have moved into the true digital era and I am happy I found FamilyTime app as it helps me keep track of my kids digital activities from a distance.

marsalr
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/16

I can use this app without any hassle. Most of the features are automated and all I need is to navigate. Five-start ratted for simplification, ease of use, features and most importantly, PRICE!

peterm231
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/16

Limit Screen Time feature works wonderfully well for me. I can also block unwanted apps on my kids within no time. Wonderfull App!!!

adrianp33
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/26/16

Two thumbs up for FamilyTime. A variety of parenting features and awesome support team. The premium subscription is totally worth the money. I was a little iffy in the beginning about spending my money but now I am happy that my kids are secure. Monitoring and applying restrictions is so much easier by using an app.

damianj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/16

Most of the apps I tried involved spying on kids when it comes to SMS monitoring. I dont like that idea at all. I am glad that FamilyTime has added this feature without any spying. Monitoring is important and kids must know about it. It is the right way to do it. I really appreciate it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
meghans17
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/16

My kid went out with his friend yesterday and they lost their way back home. He alerted me through the panic button and I was able to find him on the location map. He got grounded for wandering around but I am thankful that I had this app installed that helped me find him. I think these kind of apps are a must have these days.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's even worse than ScreenTime app, I would suggest you to use built in parental controls and avoid using third party apps as these take so much of personal data.

By Jennifer W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

According to my case, customer is the best so far and had answered my all questions very quickly and the agent was informative.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, they can't on android. And you can prevent your child from deleting the child app on iOS.

By HF C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Most of the features work even device is on airplane mode.

By Williams B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the FamilyTime staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

4 Photos for FamilyTime

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FamilyTime?
Post Review