We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Express Gift Service

Corporate Values

Overview

Express Gift Service has a consumer rating of 4.29 stars from 17 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Express Gift Service most frequently mention fruit basket and sponge cake. Express Gift Service ranks 7th among Gift Baskets sites.

View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I order fresh fruit basket from expressgiftservice at best price.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Express Gift Service?
Top Positive Review

“Good Service”

expressgift s.
1/11/18

I got a very nice next day fruit basket which i ordered for my kids from expressgiftservice. The fruit basket contains fresh

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Terrible service”

Seemab s.
6/7/19

I had placed 2 orders from Uae to Uk for 5th of June(Eid Day)for my husband, the cake was delivered to someone else instead of my husband & bouquet of flowers was left outside his house & he wasn't aware of it as it was surprise from my side, these people didn't bother to call him ones upon raising the complaint they sent 1 fake proof of receipt which I've attached below, it's been 2 days nobody come up with solution, I would suggest you all think wisely before u order them. I don't want anyone to suffer the way I did.

See critical reviews

Reviews (17)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

fruit basket (3)
expressgifts
expressgift s.
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2018

I got a very nice next day fruit basket which i ordered for my kids from expressgiftservice. The fruit basket contains fresh

simonp44
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
March 22nd, 2016

I Am very much fond of chocolates since my childhood but I have been very much lazy to went on shops and purchase chocolates. Now i order online through expressgiftservices also they provide gourmet chocolate gifts which are crafted from the finest ingredients & made to delight the chocolate lover in your life. Really nice online service...

anellabelaperip
1 review
16 helpful votes
April 21st, 2016

Do you want to try a best quality chocolates then you should go for expressgiftservice. Different variety of chocolates are available here and the taste of these chocolates are superb. Mouth melting, smooth chocolates will be delivered at your home at the right time. I order chocolates for my kids from here and they liked the chocolates very much.

seemabs
1 review
10 helpful votes
June 7th, 2019

I had placed 2 orders from Uae to Uk for 5th of June(Eid Day)for my husband, the cake was delivered to someone else instead of my husband & bouquet of flowers was left outside his house & he wasn't aware of it as it was surprise from my side, these people didn't bother to call him ones upon raising the complaint they sent 1 fake proof of receipt which I've attached below, it's been 2 days nobody come up with solution, I would suggest you all think wisely before u order them. I don't want anyone to suffer the way I did.

carola179
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 28th, 2017

Took 4 days for fruit to arrive. Still waiting for reply to my e mail for refund. Not happy with this service at all. Will not recommend it to anyone.

elizabethp80
1 review
9 helpful votes
February 16th, 2016

I love party and celebration. For that we gather at home at weekend. Mostly we do order online. This time, it was my cousin's birthday, so I thought to order sponge cake for him.
I ordered it through them and it delivered the same day. We enjoyed the cake and its ingredients. It was like a fun to meet with everyone. Thanks for a nice cake.

alicep21
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
February 12th, 2016

Many a times i order through this gift service store. Either it is a occasion of birthday, party or any other - we love to celebrate it with full of enthusiasm.
Price are reasonable and quality of gift items are good here. I love it..

celynd
1 review
9 helpful votes
February 12th, 2016

It was my cousin's birthday last week, so I ordered Apple Crumble Sponge Cake. It's size is 7 inch and price is £16.99
We enjoyed it as it is so delicious. It's size was 1 KG and we were 6 people, so it was quite enough for us.
I would love to order some cake from here once again.

gracew18
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
April 5th, 2016

There are so many variety of chocolates available online but like love shots which i purchase from expressgiftservice. I love the flavor and try different variety which was good to change my taste.so thanx to this service for a wonderful chocolates delivery.

jennak7
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
November 26th, 2015

Wish you all happy “Thanksgiving.” For this thanksgiving I present Elizabeth Sponge Cake to my mother. She like my present. We shared it together and dance. It was fun..

georgew89
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 28th, 2016

Fruits are healthy and important for the growth of our body. I order fresh fruit basket from expressgiftservice at best price. The basket was perfectly wrapped in a wik basket and decorated with a beautiful ribbon. It looks very nice i will definitely order more fruit basket baskets for any occasions from here.

juliar34
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 29th, 2016

I have used expressgiftservice for many family events. At my mother's anniversary i order a chocolate sponge cake which was so yummy, moist and soft also the decoration on the cake was marvelous.

annac98
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2016

Very nice wedding cake. It was above my expectations not only in looks but also in taste. My friends asked me about the cake from where i order it. I told them from expressgiftservice. They also want to order a cake from here. Thanks expressgiftservice for such a nice cake.

nburghwjp
1 review
10 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2016

I order a cake from expressgiftservice for my son on his birthday. Really it was an awesome cake. It was so soft, moist and fresh. The flavor was also nice. I will definitely order it again.

patriciav32
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 28th, 2016

I got a very nice next day fruit basket which i ordered for my kids from expressgiftservice. The fruit basket contains fresh fruits and taste good. Very nice service delivered by expressgiftservice. Thanks a lot.

bellap3
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 18th, 2015

This Mother's day I buy Gluten Free carrot sponge cake. This is a impressive cake full of sultanas and chopped walnuts an absolute treat. Its size is 7 inch & weight is 1.00Kg.
The best thing of this cake was that my mother gave it a perfect personalized touch by sharing it with family and friends. This was a perfect mother's day cake as ever.

ruthz7
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
April 6th, 2016

I bought online fruitbasket from expressgiftservice for my mother when she was ill. Here i can find variety of fruits which she likes very much. Here you can find a juicy and fresh fruits and taste a new variety of fruits which you never tasted earlier.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Express Gift Service staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Shop Online for Flowers, Chocolates, Fruit Baskets, Cakes and Hampers. Find your perfect Gift to suit the occasion. Order by 3pm for next day UK delivery by post.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Express Gift Service?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Express Gift Service?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business