Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

eTeacherBiblical reviews

50 reviews
Tel Aviv, KY 41012, Israel
Tel: 1-800-316-3783
advisor@eteachergroup.com

50 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
5
Value
5
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
5

All Reviews

fannym7
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/21/16

Un curso extraordinario, apasionante intenso, de una calidad académica u humana sin par, Eric realmente es un gran profesor y los temas desarrollados nos enriquecen y edifican muchísimo, es un placer cada martes asistir a las clases.

joycemaryf
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/20/16

This Course is a wonderful way to improve one's knowledge and appreciation of the Jewish times, history and reality which form an authentic background to the New Testament. I have enjoyed and looked forward to every lecture and have also appreciated the scholarship, clarity and teaching methodology of our lecturer, which in my case is Peter Shirokof. I would recommend this course to any serious student of the New Testament. It has certainly altered the way I am viewing the Gospels.

mauricios15
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/20/16

Nada tengo que agregar por tan buenicimo curso, su desarroyo y su aplicacion estan completamente dicenados para todos los estudiantes de cualquier nivel Biblico que tengan. Gracias por darme la oportunidad de estudiar junto a Uds,estoy muy contento de formar parte de el Grupo Bendiciones para todo el Equuipo.

patrickt51
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/16/16

It will be good that recorded lesson can stay online longer,, and some lecture have voice but no power point shown.

gabrielaf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/15/16

Estoy encantada con los cursos que estoy tomando, tanto de "Hebreo Bíblico" y "Entorno Hebreo de la Biblia" , He aprendido mucho y espero, para fin de este primer nivel de hebreo bíblico, ya estar traduciendo algunos versículos bíblicos sin ayuda. Asimismo la visión hebrea de la Biblia es fundamental para entender las Sagradas Escrituras en el contexto en el que fueron escritas. Ambos cursos han cambiado mucho la perspectiva desde la cual veo las cosas, son sumamente enriquecedores. Yo animo a los lectores a que se atrevan a integrarse al grupo de estudio de e-Teacher, van a tener grandes satisfacciones. Tanto el equipo docente como alumno, los esperamos con los brazos abiertos a compartir esta hermosa aventura.

davidk233
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/30/16

Die Kurse sind sehr gut aufgebaut, lehrreich und inhaltlich brilliant. Ich schätze die persönliche Lernumgebung und profitiere von den grossartigen Lehrern, die mit ihrer fachlichen Kompetenz, aber auch Persönlichkeit das Wesentliche weitergeben, dass diese Kurse so hervorragend machen.

marianod13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/16

This experience has been great to me. I'm learning in an amazing way, and the customer service is wonderful. E-teacher definitely change my concept of "studying online".

loryp
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/16

J'avais déjà tenté d'aborder l'apprentissage de l'hébreu avec des livres de grammaire mais cela me semblait bien difficile.
Avec e teacher tout paraît simple et la progression rapide.
Merci e teacher pour cette formation accessible à tous ceux qui veulent apprendre l'hébreu.

susanr98
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/31/16

The information is available, moves at a reasonable pace and the teachers are helpful. The rest is up to the student! There is reading but it is not a conversational course,

inesr1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/16

Good instruction, and outstanding customer service!

yomarh
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/16

Métodos eficaces, el maestro un excelente y profesional.

waynel39
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/24/16

the course content is good, coupled with the competent teachers...

nickolask1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/16

O curso oferece a possibilidade de se assistir as aulas quando puder, pois todas as aulas sao gravadas, e podem ser baixadas quando queira. O curso é fantástico, possui recursos audio -visuais de qualidade sem contar a competência e paciência do professor. Recomendo para todos os falantes da Lingua Portuguesa, o curso de Hebraico Bíblico A. É sem dúvida uma emoção grande quando se lê o primeiro versículo em hebraico.

paulinef11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/16

Just attended lesson 4 online & look forward to finishing (hopefully) the rest of the course : )

salvatoreb20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Awesome teaching and supportive classes.

xavierm25
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

In all my dealings with E-Teacher, from initially signing up, to class time, to resolving technical and scheduling issues, all the staff I've dealt with have been amazing. Myy teachers have been not only gifted educators, but also have known how to deal with tough situations kindly, professionally, and tactfully. So far, this is an incredible experience limited only by my absorption rate!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
edgarc20
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/16

Thus far my personal experience in Biblical Hebrew course has been both a blessing and a fulfillment regards continuing to learn more deeply about the true GOD of the Universe, Creation and Humanity called YAHWEH (Genesis 1:1; Genesis 1:27; Genesis 2: 22-24; Exodus 3:3-6, 13,14,15; Exodus 4:5). Learning to read, write, translate and understand in my finite mind the infinite doctrines expressed and explained in the TORAH in GOD'S original language HE spoke to Israelites (Hebrew) is also an awe inspiring spiritual experience of how much humanity has to learn and apply to our lives the beautiful Salvation Plan that the LORD has provided for us, which is simplified in Genesis 3:15.

Cordially, Edgar C.

Service
Value
Quality
marilynh21
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Everything about this type of learning was new to me from using headphones to participating in class via the internet. Initially I wasn't planning to do it that way. I just jumped in and started swimming and am so glad I did. I thought I wouldn't be able to keep up with the rest of the class, but we all seem to be at about the same learning level which is encouraging. Also, the teachers and staff have been patient with me and very helpful. I look forward to class each week and feel a little disappointed when the routine is interrupted by holidays.

estherh15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

I was not quite sure what to expect when I embarked on this course, but found that the tutor's lovely patient attitude really put my fears to rest and I have enjoyed every week's lesson. After daylight savings it has been a bit brutal getting up at 4am but I continue to do so because the lessons are so good. The website is very clear and well designed and the online help is always just an email away. The sequence of studies leads us through the process of becoming familiar with Biblical Hebrew in a very logical way.

alejandrog8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Me ha servido mucho en mis estudios bíblicos

germang3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Hasta el momento he tomado los cursos de hebreo Bíblico, ya completé el D y estoy a la espera del E. Además he hecho un nivel de Griego Bíblico y estoy haciendo en curso de Experto, con los tres módulos.
Estoy plenamente satisfecho

kurtn7
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Very pleased with technological quality, custmer service and above all, the academic standard. EXCELLENT!!!

josuel9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Minha experiência com o hebraico bíblico pela eteacher, esse contato com professores excelentes tem muito me ajudado a crescer espiritualmente! Acho que isso é só o começo! Muitas coisas boas e belas ainda irão acontecer com nós alunos! Mas eu quero muita tradução nos versículos bíblico! ! !

mirandak3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

The Biblical Hebrew courses are well prepared and organised. The teaching, the lessons with the notes at the end and homework assignments are all of a high standard and enhance the learning experience. It is exciting being able to read the Bible in Hebrew and identify the true meaning behind words and stories. Much is lost in the English translation of the Bible. I now appreciate how beautiful the Hebrew language is; it has hidden treasures which give true insight into Adonai's word. It brings the Scriptures alive- the meaning of one word can make all the difference in how one interprets the word of Adonai. Also, having a excellent teacher like Shlomit Ben helps make the experience enjoyable; she is clearly an able teacher; she has patience and makes the lessons accessible to all, no matter what your ability.

janm72
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

If you want to learn in a 'quiet' focused environment than private lessons are the way to go.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the eTeacherBiblical staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
eTeacherBiblical?
Post Review