We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    DoorsWorld.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

DoorsWorld.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.4 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DoorsWorld.co.uk ranks 48th among Doors & Windows sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate DoorsWorld.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Great service brilliant door available for next day delivery”

Panayiotis G.
7/8/17

Ordered Lpd pattern 10 door in a metric size, doors world had the the door available for next day delivery, we missed the first day delivery, called dx they arranged delivery for next day Saturday delivered in good condition. Must admit after reading all the bad reviews on this site got a bit worried. Was the best price on the Internet and available for delivery for next day. Really happy with this company would definitely buy from them again. Thank you.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I'd rather have no doors than use this company”

Margaret D.
9/15/16

Ordered doors in June, gave them my address which is an upstairs flat, paid for them and got told I would get them in: weeks. I've waited over 3 months and then Today (15/09/16) got a call from delivery driver who said he doesn't deliver upstairs. Phoned company to be informed they don't deliver higher than 1st floor and this was in their T & C. I ordered by phone so didn't know their T&C and ended up telling them to refund money. Please no-one use this company. They should be reported to Trading Standards

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

margaretd55
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2016

Ordered doors in June, gave them my address which is an upstairs flat, paid for them and got told I would get them in: weeks. I've waited over 3 months and then Today (15/09/16) got a call from delivery driver who said he doesn't deliver upstairs. Phoned company to be informed they don't deliver higher than 1st floor and this was in their T & C. I ordered by phone so didn't know their T&C and ended up telling them to refund money. Please no-one use this company. They should be reported to Trading Standards

cliffordc17
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 13th, 2017

Clifford c from cardiff again, still no door, no info, tried phoning no answer, no e mail from delivery company, lady yesterday promised to get in touch today, still waiting for her, how do you lose a 6ft door? Discusting service.

louisec49
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 22nd, 2016

Why is no one responding to my inquiries? I have been trying for 5 days and no one is doing anything to help... I would never have used them if I'd known their slick website was a facade. No one answers the phone, responses to email - their only way of contacting them - are few and far between. Other sites offer the same products, I suggest never using this one, I wont again.

kevinc221
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 8th, 2017

Spent 2 days waiting for delivery, no contact from carrier either by e-mail or phone as promised, door damaged on arrival.
Spent another 4 days waiting for replacement, each promised delivery date not kept.
Totally diabolical unreliable service.

Tip for consumers:
Don't use them

Service
Shipping
Returns
em7461
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 31st, 2017

If I could give less than one star, I would have (system does not allow it).

This company is useless. U.S. E. L. E. S. S. Repeat useless. Did not deliver when they said. No one picks up the phone at Customer Services. Minmimum wait 30mins to answer calls. Last contact was 45mins. Tried to refund me 90% even though no items were delivered. One week ago (24th Oct 2017) agreed to fully refund. One week on and still nothing received.

I can't stress this enough. Do not use this company. Wish I had read these reviews before ordering oline. SHOCKINGLY TERRIBLE COMPANY.

Tip for consumers:
do not use

Value
panayiotisg1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 8th, 2017

Ordered Lpd pattern 10 door in a metric size, doors world had the the door available for next day delivery, we missed the first day delivery, called dx they arranged delivery for next day Saturday delivered in good condition. Must admit after reading all the bad reviews on this site got a bit worried. Was the best price on the Internet and available for delivery for next day. Really happy with this company would definitely buy from them again. Thank you.

tracya40
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 1st, 2016

Ordered doors to be delivered. No delivery on assignment day. Impossible to contact by phone. Emailed them. Reply took 24 hrs saying their delivery agents system down can't tell when in future the delivery will arrive. Still no doors. Avoid avoid

sueh43
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2015

Just wish I had read the reviews before getting involved with these people. Ordered for next day delivery & paid premium for Saturday, didn't arrive, still waiting 5 days on. They later "tried to deliver to wrong address", then tried to deliver without notification about 9.30 pm when there was no one there. As I write I am sitting on the phone and have been timed out after 15 mins in the queue 3 times. They don't reply meaningfully or promptly to emails, staff on phone if you eventually get through are sweet but clueless, order tracker doesn't do anything. How do people get away with being so incompetent? Terrible. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

Tip for consumers:
DON'T GO NEAR THEM

Service
Value
Shipping
pauls476
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 11th, 2017

What can i say, iv been waiting 3months for a compleation of my order, 1 door was missing from my delivery. I have emailed and emailed and phoned and phoned
But had no reply.
Stay away if i was you.

mattl25
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 24th, 2013

Don't touch with a bargepole. Unreliable and inaccurate delivery promises, premium rate number which then tells you only emails accepted for customer service, complete lack of customer care. Look around at other review sites too, this company is not trustworthy.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the DoorsWorld.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DoorsWorld.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DoorsWorld.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business