We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Divorce Online

Corporate Values

Overview

Divorce Online has a consumer rating of 1.57 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Divorce Online most frequently mention consent order problems. Divorce Online ranks 18th among Divorce sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Divorce Online?
Top Positive Review

“After having been left in the lurch by Quickie-Divorce.Com...”

Harry D.
11/20/12

After having been left in the lurch by Quickie-Divorce.Com a friend told me to use these guys. Oh what a difference. Polite, friendly people who were dealing with a technophobe. I was divorced in 4 months and could not be happier.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“A total nightmare, beware, do not touch them with a barge pole!”

Vaagn A.
12/21/20

It is a true merit to give this company "1" star rating, unfortunately Sitejabber isn't offering "0" rating, but in this case it is certainly considerable to go into negative scale, so "-5" stars would probably do just right. I was postponing this review until the very last, hoping, praying, begging, in other words trying to sustain some leap of faith in order to see some positive signs, but - alas! - doing business with these people is so bad that it'd take perhaps a whole essay to list all their malfunctions. Here are just selected few (the list goes on and on): 1. Every time - literally EVERY time they'd send a document, the Respondent's (my wife) name would spell totally wrong, basically they would add her maiden name and married name all in one line. After numerous complaints and indications from me about this mistake, they'd still cary on printing the name like that, so we had to correct it ourselves every time. 2. Sweeping the matters under the carpet. Whenever something's wrong, they just wouldn't bother, they would never contact you, the only way to spot a mistake is to rely on yourself, then contact them and probably they'll start doing something about it. And - yes, that's the case! - they would never, NEVER admit they're doing something wrong, which brings me to: 3. Never taking any responsibility for accuracy of the paperwork. As I understand, divorce is a serious matter which includes meticulousness and accuracy in drafting documents, but these people probably have other ideas about it. Documents are scanned upside down, everything seems to be done in a rush, as if they're saying to client: "Oh, shove off! Okay, we'll do it for you, just get lost!" And - once again - no apologies, no admission of any wrongdoing whatsoever. When I tried to figure out few times who's the person responsible for a particular task which resulted in a mistake, no one would admit anything, the standard answer is: "I don't know who sent that paper... I don't know who did that..." 4. Terrible, utter mistakes in completing and submitting documents, and yes they do them a lot, all along the way! Literally no stage had passed without me calling them and initiating yet another scandal due to a fresh mistake on their side. In my case, not to mention minor things, there were particularly two huge blowups: (a) Submitted two CONTRADICTORY statements of information which resulted in court's rejection of consent order; (b) Submitted a fundamentally wrong information about the property in the amended consent order (written: me transferring the share in property to my wife, instead of the correct statement: my wife transferred her share in property to me for the payed market value). 5. Useless and misleading advice. In the beginning I asked whether the consent order should be changed if the transaction with the property is completed earlier, they said no unchanged consent order could be submitted, however in due time it was discovered that both consent order and statement of information should be updated to reflect the accurate financial and material position. Obviously, for the redraft I was charged some small fee again, something about £20... I could have stated many other small things, but I reckon this gives a clear picture what one is looking forward to deal with if he/she engages with DivorceOnline. If you want to go through constant stress, realising halfway through you hired a company which claims to follow you through an easy divorce but in fact discover they don't give a damn about anything after receiving a fee, then go for it, I promise such expectations will be met in full. Unfortunately it was already too late I realised I made a huge mistake in not hiring a full service proper reputable divorce solicitor which would have costed me probably 4-5 times more, but quite likely would not affect that much my psychological state of being. If one still would risk to go with DivorceOnline, that person better have really strong nerves, that's for sure; dealing with such appalling levels of carelessness and indifference to your case is probably not for the faint hearted, one has to be expected to go for a full mental roller-coaster ride with these people. Oh yes, and last but not least: at the time of this writing I'm still waiting for the approval of my consent order and the decree absolute also yet to be granted, so I guess I have still some time to go, hopefully I will live up to that bright day and will come out of this experience not totally mentally crippled and emotionally drained.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

vaagna
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 21st, 2020

It is a true merit to give this company "1" star rating, unfortunately Sitejabber isn't offering "0" rating, but in this case it is certainly considerable to go into negative scale, so "-5" stars would probably do just right. I was postponing this review until the very last, hoping, praying, begging, in other words trying to sustain some leap of faith in order to see some positive signs, but - alas! - doing business with these people is so bad that it'd take perhaps a whole essay to list all their malfunctions.
Here are just selected few (the list goes on and on):
1. Every time - literally EVERY time they'd send a document, the Respondent's (my wife) name would spell totally wrong, basically they would add her maiden name and married name all in one line. After numerous complaints and indications from me about this mistake, they'd still cary on printing the name like that, so we had to correct it ourselves every time.
2. Sweeping the matters under the carpet. Whenever something's wrong, they just wouldn't bother, they would never contact you, the only way to spot a mistake is to rely on yourself, then contact them and probably they'll start doing something about it. And - yes, that's the case! - they would never, NEVER admit they're doing something wrong, which brings me to:
3. Never taking any responsibility for accuracy of the paperwork. As I understand, divorce is a serious matter which includes meticulousness and accuracy in drafting documents, but these people probably have other ideas about it. Documents are scanned upside down, everything seems to be done in a rush, as if they're saying to client: "Oh, shove off! Okay, we'll do it for you, just get lost!" And - once again - no apologies, no admission of any wrongdoing whatsoever. When I tried to figure out few times who's the person responsible for a particular task which resulted in a mistake, no one would admit anything, the standard answer is: "I don't know who sent that paper... I don't know who did that..."
4. Terrible, utter mistakes in completing and submitting documents, and yes they do them a lot, all along the way! Literally no stage had passed without me calling them and initiating yet another scandal due to a fresh mistake on their side. In my case, not to mention minor things, there were particularly two huge blowups:
(a) Submitted two CONTRADICTORY statements of information which resulted in court's rejection of consent order;
(b) Submitted a fundamentally wrong information about the property in the amended consent order (written: me transferring the share in property to my wife, instead of the correct statement: my wife transferred her share in property to me for the payed market value).
5. Useless and misleading advice. In the beginning I asked whether the consent order should be changed if the transaction with the property is completed earlier, they said no unchanged consent order could be submitted, however in due time it was discovered that both consent order and statement of information should be updated to reflect the accurate financial and material position. Obviously, for the redraft I was charged some small fee again, something about £20...
I could have stated many other small things, but I reckon this gives a clear picture what one is looking forward to deal with if he/she engages with DivorceOnline. If you want to go through constant stress, realising halfway through you hired a company which claims to follow you through an easy divorce but in fact discover they don't give a damn about anything after receiving a fee, then go for it, I promise such expectations will be met in full. Unfortunately it was already too late I realised I made a huge mistake in not hiring a full service proper reputable divorce solicitor which would have costed me probably 4-5 times more, but quite likely would not affect that much my psychological state of being. If one still would risk to go with DivorceOnline, that person better have really strong nerves, that's for sure; dealing with such appalling levels of carelessness and indifference to your case is probably not for the faint hearted, one has to be expected to go for a full mental roller-coaster ride with these people.
Oh yes, and last but not least: at the time of this writing I'm still waiting for the approval of my consent order and the decree absolute also yet to be granted, so I guess I have still some time to go, hopefully I will live up to that bright day and will come out of this experience not totally mentally crippled and emotionally drained.

robl262
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020

The service they are providing is a service you can do your self through the courts its a scam the company is being investigated

Tip for consumers:
The service they are providing is a service you can do your self through the courts, They charge you for application d8 divorce forms when these are free from the gov website to down load. all they do is pass them on to the courts and you do all the rest, and advice you on what to do which the courts will advice you for free.
This company is not registered with the Law society, they cannot get a quick divorce its false advertising they cannot provide you with any legal advice as they are not qu

Products used:
The service they are providing is a service you can do your self through the courts, They charge you for application d8 divorce forms when these are free from the gov website to down load. all they do is pass them on to the courts and you do all the rest, and advice you on what to do which the courts will advice you for free.
This company is not registered with the Law society, they cannot get a quick divorce its false advertising they cannot provide you with any legal advice as they are not qualified so what are they charging people for I will tell just to send your paperwork to courts which you do yourself complete scam yes scam and they are being investigated. if you no longer need to proceed with a divorce they wont refund your money they will charge you for no work at all ? scam avoid them please this company needs to be SHUT DOWN

harryd6
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
November 20th, 2012

After having been left in the lurch by Quickie-Divorce.Com a friend told me to use these guys. Oh what a difference. Polite, friendly people who were dealing with a technophobe. I was divorced in 4 months and could not be happier.

alicej127
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 23rd, 2020

I applied for a divorce last year with them and they sign a petition of an adultery case to my ex unfortunately my ex decided to not sign. So I chased up and they said as it had been 6 months I would have to pay an extra 200 pounds to redo the divorce papers with a new petition which I was fine with I paid and sign paperwork for my petition with a cheque in after a month I never got a apply to say they received and then I'm told that stuart is saying he hasnt received the papers or cheque yet they was tracked signed?
Unfortunately I lost the receipt which I should of kept and tracked last month.
At this time he is asking court to see if the cheque has been sent there yet he should know if it's been sent to the court?
I went to bank today and they have said it was cashed, and as stuart dont know if he sent it to the court or wher either is, I have asked for my cheque money to be cashed bk from my bank.
Bear in mind To do a new petition in red colour ink is alot ofmoney which I was asked to do for the new petition so if I have to resent the papers again with the messing or new cheque?
It would cost me 1 pound per sheet bear in mind its 15x3 lots of papers to send off as an application that's over 40 quid including a court fee of 95 pounds.
In my opinion it's best to go to the office as it's clear and not only they are professional but they communicate in a good manner and with understanding and everything is correctly done no mistakes.

jamest280
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2018

Extremely poor service despite good reviews. Don't believe what you read. I was treated like a naughty school child by Elizabeth Wane. Patronising and unprofessional as well as rude and dismissive. I was hung up on or transferred before I could even finish speaking. I've never experienced such disappointing service. Pay the extra and hire a pro

Tip for consumers:
Don't be fooled by cheap divorces..

lalab13
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 16th, 2019

Absolutely terrible service. You're better off paying a real solicitor who is qualified with dealing with divorces. The amount of times I've spent on chasing Stuart and sending emails has been so draining for me and my family.
All we have had are lies and a lack of responce or accountability. Quick to take your money but not seeing the service through. Fortunately we are still having to deal with them because the courts have written back to me informing me that Divorce online have once again left out important information on our application form which i had already given to them... Divorce online will not listen to you. They will waste your time! Oh and please don't believe the fake reviews... I have been dealing with Stuart for the last 6 months and at the moment he is avoiding all my calls and will not even reply to my emails.

davidj24
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
August 6th, 2011

Absolutely appalling service! Made a 'schoolboy' error on my petition and my application was rejected by the courts as a result. Hardly surprising that I lost all faith in their company and went with a competitor.

To add insult to injury, their even denying me my right to a refund (after having already cost me further court fees) and trading standards are currently in the process of dealing with my complaint.

My advice: avoid Divorce Online at all costs. Their competitors handled everything perfectly and you can do a lot better than this bunch of clowns!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Divorce Online staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Start your Divorce Online Today and Divorce in a Faster, Easier & Cheaper Way than Hiring Solicitors. No Stress, Excessive Fees or Court Appearances.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Divorce Online?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Divorce Online?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business