We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    DigitalCave

DigitalCave
Corporate Values

Overview

DigitalCave has a consumer rating of 1 star from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. DigitalCave also ranks 90th among Streaming Movies sites.

How would you rate DigitalCave?
Top Critical Review

“total scam”

Rob W.
4/14/15

Have also purchased £1200 tv... not good. Appears to be same as Digital-warehouse site see the reviews here on sitejabber :-( ... a scam... Halifax bank not interested they being used to take innocent peoples transactions on their behalf... acc No 10122965 Sort Code- 110345 .... Address is false.... Fraud been told along with citizens advice and trading standards... Have also been in touch with BBC Watchdog..... if you been scammed let all the above know we need people to start hearing about this scam asap

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

robw37
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
April 14th, 2015
Have also purchased £1200 tv... not good. Appears to be same as Digital-warehouse site see the reviews here on sitejabber :-( ... a scam... Halifax bank not interested they being used to take innocent peoples transactions on their behalf... acc No 10122965 Sort Code- 110345 .... Address is false.... Fraud been told along with citizens advice and trading standards... Have also been in touch with BBC Watchdog..... if you been scammed let all the above know we need people to start hearing about this scam asap
bennyh23
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 15th, 2015
I was lucky enough not to place an order, as I checked online how old this website was and who & where this site was registered to. Shipping problems already on a 7 day old website asking for BACS payment ALARM BELLS the business address is also false Google will tell you that, the site registered address is a house for sale.Never send money for anything via faster payment online! I feel for all the people who have been conned out of their money!!
patricias53
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 12th, 2015
Review about this company came 5 days to late for me £900 worse off and no TV. DO NOT BUY from them it is a scam. I have reported it to the police, fraud squad and BBC watchdog.
robertk95
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
April 14th, 2015
I have consulted with customer service about which plazma I shall take but after payment they started to ignore me. No TV either. Don't buy anything from them!
dejanb
5 reviews
23 helpful votes
April 9th, 2015
Obvious scam, as their site is registerd on private name, and their modus operandi is the same as DIGITAL WAREHOUSE have. DO NOT BUY anything from digital cave!!! I have been lucky enough to have a web design experience so I check everything and anyone before I leave mo money for something that look too god to be true. DO NOT BUY FROM DIGITAL CAVE (digital-cave.co.uk)

If you need any help in the future ask me on *******@gmail.com (I don't take any money for helping people) :)

Tip for consumers: Please always check details like I did: https://who.is/domain-history/digital-cave.co.uk

marianh6
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 13th, 2015
I too got taken in by this. Ordered a TV for my Husband's birthday pressie. Needless to say it never appeared. Found site on Amazon so felt safe also address was not to far from me, so thought ok I can go there if I had any problems, which on Saturday I did, Unit D does not exist! Feeling completely stupid & extremely angry! Seem to be using several false names & addresses 1 in Milton Keynes 1 in Bognor Regis. Also several different bank accounts. Cannot believe these bank accounts haven't been shut down also the website how long before somebody does something. DO NOT whatever you do buy from this company, or any similar think they may have more than one. It also seems they have another site DIGiTAL WAREHOUSE which is also a scam. I paid into a Santender bank account 41881673 sort code 090127. They also operate as TVZone.co.uk also a scam site! Have now contacted BBC Watchdog advise everyone to do the same.
markd91
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 14th, 2015
This website is fraudulent, do not waste your time. I even spoke to a girl using the displayed phone on their website and still got dupped. Do not fall for the same trap.
simonea1
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 21st, 2015
I was so unfortunate to buy tv from them after I had a conversation with one of their staff but after transfer money to their account I could not get through anymore that when I did a research and later realised they are fraudster. I was so pissed because I already ordered wall bracket now I will be looking at wall bracket without no TV. Now the website is not working anymore, I will advice nobody even my enemy not to order from their website. They are such a wicked people. I just dont know how people will be that cruel to hurt other fellow human being. I am gutted but I dont anyone to make a mistake I made. I thought people have used fake bank details in the past and they cant get their money maybe thats why they are requesting for BAC payment whereas they are the theif..God will punish them . I really hate the feelings each time I remember I was duped by them
missb3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 12th, 2015
If you are fortunate enough to review before you proceed with a personal bank transfer like I was take note!!! You are NOT protected if you transfer money in this way!! I was fortunate and the alarm bells rang so I googled reviews. Go to Pixmania which is recommended on comparison sites. I have previously bought a camera from here and it arrived so I knew the site was credible. My tv is a 42' smart 3d lg tv which I outlet chased for £317 from memory c/w 2 pairs if glasses. NO I am not a promoter for this site just would like to offer sound advice to the consumer. Thankfully I was savvy on this occasion but very nearly £££££'s worse off!!!!! Ps tried to call these scammers after placing order - diverted to mobile - call never returned - email also never returned!!!
debbieb47
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 13th, 2015
I have been waiting for two televisions since 3rd April. Cannot contact them
patrickm92
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 14th, 2015
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS BOGUS BUSINESS! I'll repeat for emphasis: DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS BOGUS BUSINESS! Don't be taken in by how legit it all looks; you'll simply be throwing your money away. I've reported to the bank, Action Fraud and the police.Too late for me it seems,but hopefully not for others.
stevec110
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 12th, 2015
This is a scam site i was 5 days or so to late 1100 pounds worst off with no TV does anyone know who they are
DO NOT BUY OFF THIS SITE
I have reported this to the police and my bank please everyone do the same asap
ap655
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2015
https://thecomputerperson.wordpress.com/2015/07/29/bank-accounts-associated-with-electronic-goods-scams/

See above for more information.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

NEVER buy anything from this company I have bn duped out of £400 then told by my bank there is nothing they can do to help. I will be reporing to the police and fraud agencies

By andy f.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the DigitalCave staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about DigitalCave?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about DigitalCave?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business