We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ClassWish

Corporate Values

Overview

ClassWish has a consumer rating of 2.14 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ClassWish also ranks 385th among Education Other sites. The most common issues with ClassWish are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
How would you rate ClassWish?
Top Positive Review

“Great nonprofit and love the experience here”

Samuel W.
7/27/17

Great people and interaction and lot of things to learn. The CEO can be a little demanding but there is a lot of work that needs to be get done especially in a non profit where there can be scarce of resources because you need to cut corners to save money and keep the organization running. Flexible schedule and work timings Dont expect it to be lavish and up beat cooperate office because its not. Its a non profit which survives on funding and contributes for the good of the society

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“ZERO STARS! FRAUD!”

Rachel K.
6/29/17

THIS ORGANIZATION IS TERRIBLE. I have been dealing with *, the co-founder of this supposed "Non-Profit" for almost two years! I have had donations given under my name, yet Classwish has not been responding to my supply requests! Shameful. *Personal information redacted by admin

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

samuelw39
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
July 27th, 2017
Great people and interaction and lot of things to learn. The CEO can be a little demanding but there is a lot of work that needs to be get done especially in a non profit where there can be scarce of resources because you need to cut corners to save money and keep the organization running.

Flexible schedule and work timings

Dont expect it to be lavish and up beat cooperate office because its not. Its a non profit which survives on funding and contributes for the good of the society
rachelk62
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
THIS ORGANIZATION IS TERRIBLE. I have been dealing with *, the co-founder of this supposed "Non-Profit" for almost two years! I have had donations given under my name, yet Classwish has not been responding to my supply requests! Shameful.

*Personal information redacted by admin
yuihuil
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2017
- Nice location of office
- Great people and good incentives while on job
- got yo learn a lot of things
so5655
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2017
Trying out this service for the first time this summer. Had one donor give $100 but the donation did not show up in my ClassWish account until after I emailed them. Received uncomfortably defensive emails in reply from the founder - something about having to go to a meeting, the bookkeeper being out of the office, bringing to my attention the timestamp of the email as being sent in early evening - but the donation was credited to the account.

Within the next couple days of that donation, I placed an order and followed all the steps in the awkward process and submitted it on July 30. Have received no confirmation or communication from ClassWish at all. It is August 22 and have sent an email asking about the order, but concerned that there will be no resolution, and the money that was donated is basically lost.

I will submit an updated review if the circumstances and consumer experience improves.
Service
carlym2
1 review
7 helpful votes
July 10th, 2013
I interned here, and it is the most uncoordinated and sketchy business I have experienced. There are a tonn of interns that are just supposed to work on their own computers in this large empty office space, and Robert is the only employee of the company. I have no idea where the school supplies come from because it certaintly isn't from the NY office. It seems as if no one has ever even used classwish or gotten supplies. This is definitely a scam and do not waste your time thinking this is a real internship or real business
le819
1 review
7 helpful votes
March 17th, 2012
This organization is currently being investigated. We have tried numerous times to reach someone there about the sweepstakes prizes and no one has responded. It seems that they are running sweepstakes that are not being paid out as we have asked repeatedly but have seen no evidence of payouts. We also have personal experience with interns and have had several family members intern here, the experience was not good
metteb
1 review
8 helpful votes
January 17th, 2012
This is not a comment about the website - this is rather a comment about the organization. The organization / this one man is by far and large abusing free work from interns. Please spread the word. Read more about why this interning for ClassWish is a horrible experience: http://neverinternforclasswish.weebly.com/

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the ClassWish staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ClassWish?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ClassWish?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business