We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    CEWE

Corporate Values

Overview

CEWE has a consumer rating of 1.4 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. CEWE ranks 77th among Photo Printing sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate CEWE?
Top Positive Review

“I've placed 3 orders on mypix.com and I've never had...”

James D.
2/24/10

I've placed 3 orders on mypix.com and I've never had any problems. This website is going from strength to strength!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Refund Promised me more than 5 mos ago, Never Received”

D T.
1/8/17

I placed an Order in May 2016, 2 months went by, contacted them to inquire, they reply it may take up to 45 days to fill, I stated it had been that long, In July they agreed to refund my money. I have sent REPEATED Email request since and to date ( Jan. 8,2017) I have not received a Dime, they tend to put you off in emails until enough time has laps that you cant file for a return of your money through pay pal for an order never received But I am going to try again, based on the fact that we were in contact up until Sept, 2016. THIS IS really Sad that a company of this size feels the need to rip off the small hard working people! I hope to get them stopped and their privilege to advertise on Social media FACEBOOK revoked.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

dt70
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 8th, 2017

I placed an Order in May 2016, 2 months went by, contacted them to inquire, they reply it may take up to 45 days to fill, I stated it had been that long, In July they agreed to refund my money. I have sent REPEATED Email request since and to date ( Jan. 8,2017) I have not received a Dime, they tend to put you off in emails until enough time has laps that you cant file for a return of your money through pay pal for an order never received But I am going to try again, based on the fact that we were in contact up until Sept, 2016. THIS IS really Sad that a company of this size feels the need to rip off the small hard working people! I hope to get them stopped and their privilege to advertise on Social media FACEBOOK revoked.

susans228
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2016

I ordered a canvas print from this company over two months ago and have contacted them twice about it and all I get is " we are backed up and trying to do the best we can" while every day I see them offering specials over and over which has to be adding more to their workload. Two months to wait for a canvas print is ridiculous. Then I asked for free shipping for the terrible long wait and they said no. I ordered a print from a competitor and it was here in five days. I would not recommend this company at all, and I will never use them again.

jamesd2
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 24th, 2010

I've placed 3 orders on mypix.com and I've never had any problems.
This website is going from strength to strength!

steveg116
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 5th, 2016

Ordered a canvas in late March, still haven't received it. They refused to cancel and refund my purchase, Receive a stock reply about being busy (five months?) but are processing my order. At least five email complaints, still no resolution. Amazing a company this poorly run can stay in business. Please tell everyone you can to avoid this company.

lam733
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2017

I ordered my friend a canvas for a wedding gift sept 10,2016. And I have yet to receive my canvas and I have sent several emails no responses... this company is a fraud and I want my money back NOW!

craigw43
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2016

I placed large orders (5 and up to 20 canvases) late last year and early this year and received the orders promptly and was very satisfied with the quality. However since early February they have not delivered one order. Checking on the website says the orders are being "stretched", in some cases since February. Contacting them they say they are retooling their production and there are some delays. In some cases my orders are now 80 days old. Also they are still sending out 1-2 special sales each week. If they are not able to deliver, my only conclusion is this company has now turned into a Ponzi scheme.

tammys78
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 17th, 2016

I ordered my canvas 2 months ago and still haven't received it. Do not buy from this company! I bought a canvas from a previous company and received it quickly. No reason any product should take 2 months.

mikes249
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 15th, 2014

This company basically lost one of my three orders for canvas prints and customer service did not resolve the issue. One of the three orders was sent back by FedEx due to an address error (using PO box) so that is not my issue. The problem was when they denied receiving the order back when tracking showed it was signed and delivered back to their company. The company says FedEx tracking will not resolve anything and I need some print order. My 3 credit card receipts and FedEx tells the story. I suggest avoid.

richardd14
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 13th, 2011

Terrible customer service.
1) the offer was half price photobooks. Postage is done according to order value. When they worked out the postage it was done according to what the books would have been had they not been discounted. Hence it was £1.00 instead of £7 - basically fraudulant in my opinion.

2) the products arrived damaged. But there is no way to email the company. You have to phone a premium number and then send the books back at your own expense. This is simply apalling for an internet business.

emilyl39
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 26th, 2015

I have placed 3 orders to mypix and was relatively happy with the product. I purchased several vouchers from another site for mor canvases. These vouchers could not be combined, so I paid sewerage shipping for each. However, they were all shipped together, without any packing materials or hanging mechanisms. I contacted mypix because I paid over $50 for shipping and felt that they should reimburse some of the money. They however will not, and that is the equivalent to stealing in my opinion. I will not do business with them again.

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the CEWE staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about CEWE?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.4
10 reviews
Have a question about CEWE?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business