We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    BoomLifts4Sale

Corporate Values

Overview

BoomLifts4Sale has a consumer rating of 4.29 stars from 16 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. BoomLifts4Sale also ranks 8th among Building Construction sites.

  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    3
  • Quality
    2
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 83.3%
Positive
5
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
2
See all photos
How would you rate BoomLifts4Sale?
Top Positive Review

“Quality work and and excellent product”

Luke L.
5/14/20

We build metal structures and a had long term project. Compared rental, cost of new and reconditioned. Went with the reconditioned Genie 2632's from Boomlifts for sale. We ending up buying 6 scissors sent our own truck to pick up. We couldn't be happier. Paint work is quality and all the work done was more than expected. Look forward to next purchase with them. Thanks

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Finally got my stuff, still a scam!”

Dan R.
11/5/19

After three months and dozens of excuses, we finally got our scissor lift. It was as agreed, just much later than promised. The Toyota forklift was complete junk. Not even the same one he sent pics of. Again, the whole thing smells like a scam. Broken lights, dents, dead battery, looks like the engine wasn't even looked at. The worst thing is the hydraulics don't work at all. The first month of delays was blamed on reconditioning. That was clearly a lie. We can't even use it and of course Matt will not return our calls. I guess we will have to sue if we can find this crook. Avoid these guys, they lie and sell junk.

See critical reviews

Reviews (16)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lukel82
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2020
We build metal structures and a had long term project. Compared rental, cost of new and reconditioned. Went with the reconditioned Genie 2632's from Boomlifts for sale. We ending up buying 6 scissors sent our own truck to pick up. We couldn't be happier. Paint work is quality and all the work done was more than expected. Look forward to next purchase with them. Thanks
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
Appreciate the business! Need anything else let us know.
strackc
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 18th, 2020
Our company bought 3 Genie scissors. Delivery due date was slightly delayed but with covid its understandable. Everything was as described and work done was top of the line. Compared to buying new this is the way to go and worth the wait. The driver was able to deliver to site at night like promised. Thanks!
joseg298
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2019
Our company has bought multiple scissorlifts, jiglifts and forklifts from boomlifts4sale for close to 10 years. Condition as quoted y there for us when we have a problem with the lift. Parts and service. we don't buy lifts anywhere else. we just bought another Genie 2632 lift. thx guys!
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
We appreciate the review Jose!
marks1782
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 18th, 2019
We've bought close to 20 booms and scissors from boomlift4sale over the years no problems. We just bought another Genie 26.
krisl74
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 29th, 2019
I purchased a Snorkel TB47J from BoomLifts4Sale on eBay 12/04/18 the Lift was advertised to be in full working condition. I received the Lift 12/06/18 and it seemed to be in great condition and I was very excited to start using it in the next few days.

On 12/09/18 I tried to use the Lift and found out the throttle control was non-functional, when I contacted BoomLifts4Sale I was put in touch with *, who at that time seemed very helpful.

He asked me to do some diagnostics and after doing so we determined that the throttle control electronics were broken and that he would immediately get one shipped to me. At this point I thanked him and said this would work.

After waiting for two weeks with no communications from BoomLifts4sale I called * and he said he had ordered the part prior to Christmas, and that it had been back ordered. He said it would be coming soon.

Again with no feedback from BoomLifs4sale I called Jan/5/19 to find out where my part was so I could actually use my Lift, I was told by the office that my part had been accidentally shipped to them instead of me but that they would ship it out the next day to me directly.

It is now Jan/29/19, I have no part, they have sent me no correspondence and are not answering my calls nor emails to find out what is going on.

So after spending more than $16,000.00 on this Lift on Dec/6/2018 I still have a non-working Lift with a company that does not seem to care nor honor their commitments.

I am now working with eBay to get this resolved, I would not purchase anything from Matt or his company BoomLifts4sale again.

I gave them a 2 stars because other than this throttle control issue the Snorkel is a good unit in good condition. It's a shame, I would have given them 5 star's except for this experience.

*Personal information redacted by admin

Tip for consumers: Don't buy anything

mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
This is a buyer with zero experience with equipment and over his head. We offer to repair free of cost but he did not want this. Sent $1100 part to repair and was still not enough. Keep inmind the machine was working the whole time.
rubenr54
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
We have bought 2 sizzors Genie 2632 from boomlifts4sale. Each time no problems and the Genie's were better than expected. Quick delivery with good communication. had a problem once with sizzor not drive in air. Matt help figure the problem right away and we were able to get back to work. Great customer service
danr548
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 5th, 2019
• Updated review
After three months and dozens of excuses, we finally got our scissor lift. It was as agreed, just much later than promised. The Toyota forklift was complete junk. Not even the same one he sent pics of. Again, the whole thing smells like a scam. Broken lights, dents, dead battery, looks like the engine wasn't even looked at. The worst thing is the hydraulics don't work at all. The first month of delays was blamed on reconditioning. That was clearly a lie. We can't even use it and of course Matt will not return our calls. I guess we will have to sue if we can find this crook. Avoid these guys, they lie and sell junk.
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
Took a month. We answer all calls and have spoke with customer. Scissorlift was sold as reconditioned - forklift was NOT due to CUSTOMERS BUDGET. Forklift was sold wholesale with new tires and paint .Due to the lead time on the refurbished scissorlift. (we state lead time on all our quotes) we added a cab at no extra charge. Hydraulics work as needed and we have a video of the forklift loading a truck with 6500lbs scissorlift. Unit does have dents since it is a used forklift. Engine was service and have the service report. We don't sell junk. We have 500 positive feedbacks on the largest online auction dating back to 1999.
This guy is a crook! Took our money and we never got our lifts
October 10th, 2019
• Previous review
Don't do business with this company. We paid them 3 months ago and all we get is excuses. Asked for the name of the shipper. Called the shipper and they said they had not picked up the units from * boomliftsforsale.com yard . Asked for a refund and they disappeared. This is not a real company. Just a couple people with cell phones. Scam Scam Scam. Do not send them any money because they will never deliver the goods. if I can find them we will sue. Crook, Scammer, Thief, Liar

*Personal information redacted by admin
rickb103
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2017
We bought JLG sizzor reconditoned. Came as boomlifts4sale said and better condition Than we thought it would be in. Batteries box area very clean and like new. Will come again. Thx guys. RB
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
We appreciate the review Rick!
miker299
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 12th, 2020
We bought four recondtioned 2632 scissorlifts. The machines look new with all new battery, controller, wheels etc. Slight delay on delivery but worth the wait. We will buy again.
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
Thank you. Look forward to it.
janden1
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2017
We purchased a Genie S125 valued at $75,000 USD and shipped it to Panama. We had no problems nor problems with the equipment. Main reason for the review is due to the slander on this site and trying to help our vendor out. We just purchased another unit in Abril and everything is going as planned. Muchas gracias por su ayuda Jan De Nul
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
Jan, We appreciate the business. Hope all is well.
gusm32
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 28th, 2017
We bought (3) Genie 2632 electric scissorlifts with no problems. All machines were as described and shipping was taken care of. We appreciate it.
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
Gus we appreciate your business.
mikea183
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 29th, 2017
We bought (2) JLG ES electric motors for our JLG and received within two of paying. We saved over $550 from another quote we got from local rental company. Next order we will definitely order again.
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
Thank you!
mikel441
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2017
Bought a refurbished Genie scissorlift had no problems and appreciate the good service. Thanks again
matthewb53
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 13th, 2014
Ordered a high dollar manlift. Everything went prefect.
timb155
1 review
4 helpful votes
March 11th, 2017
Avoid this business at all costs they are thieves and liers, we shipped several crane and lifts for them and didn't get paid for the delivery, this company owes us a lot of money, they will tell you what you want to hear to get what they want then disappear wont respond to email or phone calls, nothing but yellow bellied cowards. thieves
mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
(2) bills were overcharged and had discrepancy Ended up paying all bills direct to main trucking company.
carlosr61
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 20th, 2017
ON 3/10/16 I WIRED TO THEIR BANK $46,100 FOR TWO INVOICES FOR ONE "GREAT CONDITION" 80' MANLIFT AND TWO REFURBISHED JLG SCISSOR LIFTS. AFTER 3 MONTHS THEY FINALLY SHIPPED THE 80' MANLIFT AND IT WAS DEFECTIVE FROM THE MOMENT IT ARRIVED. AFTER SPENDING $6K ON REPAIRS IT FINALLY WORKS BUT I EVEN WENT AS FAR UP THE MANUFACTURERS CORPORATE LADDER THAT I SPOKE TO THEIR NEW NORTH AMERICA DIVISION CHIEF. HE SAID HE KNEW OF THIS "DEALER" AND DIDN'T HAVE ANYTHING GOOD TO SAY. AFTER OVER 50 EMAILS TO THIS "DEALER" AND NUMEROUS LEGAL THREATS THEY FINALLY SHIPPED THE SMALLER SCISSOR LIFT. THEY ARE SO DISORGANIZED THEY SHIPPED A GENIE INSTEAD OF A JLG AS I HAD PAID FOR. THEY SAID THEY WOULD REPLACE IT AND IT'S BEEN A YEAR, OVER 76 EMAILS, AND A POLICE REPORT WITH ORANGE COUNTY SHERIFF'S OFFICE (CASE#16-070460) IN AUGUST 2016. MATTHEW (HE EVEN WROTE A FALSE REVIEW FOR HIS COMPANY ON SITEJABBER UNDER "MATTHEW B") AND EVELINE, FROM THE HOUSTON OFFICE, HAVE PROMISED OVER 14 TIMES THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS ON ITS' WAY. I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT THIS COMPANY WAS FISHY WHEN HE ASKED ME TO GO OUTSIDE OF EBAY TO DO THE DEAL. I HAVE ALSO BEGUN A CASE WITH EBAY AFTER THEY INITIALLY DENIED THE CLAIM BUT THEN THEY SAW THE POLICE REPORT. BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY BECAUSE THEY ARE TRYING TO SCAM OTHERS AS WELL.

Tip for consumers: DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY UNLESS YOU'RE READY TO SPEND MONEY ON LEGAL FEES.

mr171
Boomlifts S. – BoomLifts4Sale Rep
More to the story than this. We did everything we could. 80' manlift was sold wholesale and a low hour machine with no problems. Customer found the machine wasn't what he needed for particular job he bought it for and wanted to return it. Refurbished unit was mint condition with condition report on file.

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Legit we went to place of business in Texas,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

By Luke L.
See more answers (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the BoomLifts4Sale staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Scissorlifts boomlifts, plataformas de tijera, Equipo de acceso y de elevaci?_n, montacargas, JLG GENIE SKYJACK plataformas telescopica y articulado

Company Representative

mr171
Boomlifts S.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about BoomLifts4Sale?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.3
16 reviews
Have a question about BoomLifts4Sale?