Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Bidzaroo

Bidzaroo reviews

Is this your business?
6 reviews
SITE CLOSED

6 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

joel35
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/13

I joined Bidzaroo in the beginning of December...I paid for a higher number of bids knowing my goal was an IPAD and a digital camera. While I saw others bid hundreds of bids (initially costing a good part of a dollar)...after studying the bidding for hours and hours I saw the chances of winning was more an issue of luck and maybe trickery...I saw that bids done in the middle of the night had less bidders so I started setting the alarm clock for the middle of the night hours and hours...and had some success winning bundles of bids and gift cards....over the month of December I won numerous gift cards and bids...I received some of the bids but none of the gift cards worth hundreds of dollars...and I called their help line numerous times and online reports to their help desk....they promised things were shipped up to the day the site was closed....I received nothing!!! I saw numerous$300 items start at a penny and sell for 46 dollars or more...that is 4600 bids... that's a huge profit....so called penny bid web sites are more like pulling the arm on a gambling machine....over and over....but in this casino...only once person wins.... I hope there is a lawsuit....

sharonj4
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/28/13

My plan was to use these bids to bid on something I really wanted like an iPad. I won several auctions in December most of them for bids. I had racked up about 300 bids. I click in to start bidding on merchandise auctions and find out that the site is shut down. The customer service site is nonexistant. This is such a rip off. Does anyone have any ideas how we make these people pay, reimburse us, or how we can make their lives as miserable as they have made ours. Certainly there must be something very illegal about this. Any ideas? I really hate being ripped off!

barbarah11
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/22/11

These people are a bunch of low life thieves. I would like to be a part of a class action lawsuit against them.

kevinl7
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/2/11

Bidzaroo was a site that I actually phoned in and spoke to customer service before I bought the $150 entry level package. I called because I needed to know if they allow and ship to Canadaian Customers. All the answers provided was yes...

From November 20th to Dec 10th, 2010 I bid, won and purchased 5 items... I was excited and waiting. My real point here is that as of today Feb 2, 2011 I have received nothing and I have spent almost $425 in bids, items and shipping.

Very disappointed in this whole process and a little demoralized that I actually called to be pro-active before I purchased. Take it for what it is worth, just sharing my personal experiences with this website.

Regards, Kevin from Ontario

constancea
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/16/11

I used this site mid Dec. to purchase
xmas gifts. I quickly spent my bids while discovering that it was a chance game with not to great a success level; even though you sat right on an item and clicked constantly, you had absolutely no control over what electrical impulse got where. Nevertheless, I decided that was the name of the game and just "spent" my bids. I actually won on a random click after losing countless bids I sat right on---or at least I thought I won -- and went on to pay the bid price.
Supposedly I won an IPad that would arrive in 10 days to two weeks. I actually "paid" about half the purchase price in bids, but I thought, of well, that is how they make their money. Well of course the item never arrived --a month later when I went on line I discovered they have closed their doors. They give a supposed contact number that doesn't work; click the site and you get another referral to their suppost site and once again are told they closed their doors. Perhaps they are legal, but they suck.
t

I used the cite to purchase xmas gifts in mid
Dec. I quickly discovered how difficult it was to win, repeatedly clicking gets you only a chance, and not a good one even if you sit right on it.
Well, I decided, so that is how they make their money. Nevertheless, I decided I would just spend my bids and chalk it up to a lesson well learned.
After loosing countless bids I sat right on, a random click supposedly won me an IPad

melissao
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/1/11

I bought the lwest package of bids you could buy on this website. I won 5 auctions. The first one was an itunes gift card for $15, that I won for $.03. Not bad I thought, but then the shipping was $1.99. Well it came in 12 later. That same day I won a Sephora gift card for $50, for $1.36, again, there was a $1.99 shipping fee. This one wasn't shipping for some reason. I won it on the 4th of December and I had to harras them with emails and several phone calls. Finally it said it was being shipped, on Christmas Eve. That is 20 Days!!! It arrived on the 27th and I spent it yesterday and it worked. All $50 worth. On the 14th of December I won a fujifilm digital camera, worth $150-$199 depending on where you bought it. I was supper excited about this, because I was going to give it to my sister for Christmas. It still hasn't been shipped yet! going on 18 days now! I won it for $10.05, and had to pay $20 for shipping. Today I won a $25 gift card for $.03 and Dr. Dre Beats Solo Head Phones for $3.50. I doubt I will ever see them, but I hope that I will. All in all, the customer service of this place is seriously laking. Actually it is nonexistant! Not to mention they have changed there number several times and there address. I will be calling on Monday to again wage war with them. I will harrass them to no end until they either give me my products, or my money back and demand they shut down the site. Are there any hackers I can enlist to destroy this company? If so leave a message, I will contact you. Either way, they deserve there lives ruined for taking advantage of hard working people. I just wanted to buy christmas presents for my family. Presents I could afford! But now I am out the money and have very little to show for it.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Bidzaroo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Bidzaroo?
Post Review