Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

BensBargains.net reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Tel: +1 866-895-9127

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

rebf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/17

Not sure what all the cry babies on here are upset about, never had a bad experience with Ben's bargains. Maybe they should give the bad reviews to the actual company they are buying the products from.

tarap35
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/17

I always loved this place, but after my experience today, I will NOT be back unless I hear that they let the creepy old man "security guard" go. I was there shopping with my mom and little girl when he approached us and began harassing us about needing to put things back where they go because "we grown!" First off, that place is far from organized and I wouldn't know where anything went to begin with, secondly my mom and I had two full carts of things we were about to purchase and we just walked out and left them. Most importantly, WHO CARES! Unless we were shoplifting, he should not have even approached us. That guy needs to go! He's more worried about sticking than shoplifting. Unreal!

sams339
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/17

They post Fake Deals on their website. They show wrong Retails almost 2-5 times higher than original retail so you be fool and buy the item clicking the link. They get the commission and you buy a product which is already at the Regular price or sale price by vendor.

If you email them about Fake Retail price they will de-activate your profile.

Try Slickdeals.net at least they don't show Fake Retails.

jamesk193
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/31/17

It hurts my eyes to even use this site since it was redesigned years ago. I use to be my go-to site and loved it when it first started, now I don't even go there, there are better sites.

Service
Value
rays88
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/28/16

They repeatedly post the same items every couple of days and when you try to point out a better deal for the same item you are flagged as some sort of spammer.

tw170
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/14

Ben's Bargains is a good looking site, but is very limited to its so called bargains. Most postings are from sites that pay Ben's for a posting and or sale. You can earn Ben's credits for posting comments, Ben's states they adding a reward program, but they have been saying this for some time, ( years ) I feel they do not want to share any profits. A better site is Fat Wallet, they also work in the same way by making money on there postings, but unlike Ben's they have a reward program that works.

Last Most of Ben's postings are late in coming, all are at Fat Wallet hours if not days before it might be posted at Ben's.

This is my opinion only. Thanks for reading.

joannen
71 reviews
230 helpful votes
7/27/11

Another great deal of the day site. This is where I was able to find a great deal to purchase my dell laptop at a very good price from a reputable retailer that advertises with the site...Make sure you check the site several times a day as they add deals all day long...

tinar2
42 reviews
125 helpful votes
9/21/10

Too messy! Take it easy. Try not to throw every offer at people. Most will just get deterred by the busy screen and leave. Try sponsoring one item in a hot zone (where people look first) then a few more on the page. The rest should go to categories on the main page. Make those categories simple don't have HUGE navigation bars. savecreatively.com is a great example of some of these principles.

chriso1
660 reviews
3,057 helpful votes
9/9/10

As the last review of this one was back in 2008, I'll just refresh it a bit. This remains a site worth visiting if you're looking for online deals, especially the now-you-see-it now-you-don't sort that don't hang around. Although the emphasis of the site is still towards electronics and tech, the overall scope has expanded to include all sorts of products of general interest. There is a forum here too, so members can add silly, funny or possibly even serious comments on the deals as they appear.

Sites like this are always fun to visit and poke around in, on the offchance of spotting a bargain. If you have a credit card I strongly recommend you lock it away somewhere so you don't get tempted.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the BensBargains.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
BensBargains.net?
Post Review