Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

ArmadaSports.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
SITE CLOSED

18 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
0
Shipping
1
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

antoniettam
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/9/14

I am very upset, ordered 3 shirts, for my boyfriend the US on birthday. I emailed them and got nothing back from them. I needed to post no later then today, what a scam, they have my money and I have no shirts.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy from armadasport, you don't get what you pay for.

chrism141
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/30/14

I ordered a football shirt which was in stock and ready for shipping. One week later it was shipped, supposedly. Three weeks later and there's still no sign of it, I have been emailing constantly and there is no phone number. STAY AWAY! The terms and conditions are not even clickable on the site. An utter disaster.

Tip for consumers: BUY ELSEWHERE

Service
Shipping
veronicar6
14 reviews
82 helpful votes
7/18/14

Ordered a Germany top in June, nothing arrived and no reply to emails.. then yesterday a kids Liverpool shirt arrived but the badge was only half sewn on and it smelt like someone had wiped there backside on the shirt before sending it..

money refunded vie paypal but avoid unless you want ripping off

leon983
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/16/14

Ordered 4 Germany home jerseys 4 days ago. Two of them had issues with the stitching. Wrote them several emails and have not received any response.
After reading other reviews I can at least be glad that I got something for my money, even if the quality is not good.
INTERESTING FACT: YOU CANNOT ACCESS THE T&Cs AND YOU DO NOT GET TO SEE THEM WHEN YOU ORDER!!! I did not notice it before but hopefully you are reading this before placing an order with them. My advice: STAY AWAY!!!

martinl47
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/11/14

Not so much a problem with delivery although did pay extra from fed ex an it took 5 days, this could be due to the fact that the company is not from the UK but from Malaysia ! And like most other clothing garments in Asia.... It is fake !!! The shirt came with dirt marks on it and the red on the front of the shirt has ran into the back. The transfers still had the plastic application on them.

Bit sickening having to write off £40 but can't see much chance of any refunds ?!!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

jasmineb6
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/14

Terrible!! Item never received, emails never responded. Claims there in Singapore when web address registered in Essex. A joke and a scam!! Stay clear!!!

vb13
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/10/14

These criminals took my money and did not supply the goods. You cannot phone them and they will not reply to emails. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY. STAY AWAY!!!

paulh99
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/14

Ordered an xl Arsenal shirt on the 02/07/2014 as advertised in stock.The shirt arrived on the 08/08/2014 but was only a medium size.Emailed Armada sports to exchange shirt have had no reply as yet.Stay clear of Armada sports your better off paying more money for a product you can actually use. TOTAL RIP OFF.

louiseb32
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/14

Absolute Con!!! Ordered a Germany Top with free p&p. Email came upgrading to Fedex delivery and saying it would arrive Monday. Excellent so far & it arrived as stated. The top appears to be Adidas but I already have one in a smaller size bought from a local sports shop. The one from Armada Sports is meant to be a size larger than the one I bought locally, yet it is actually smaller. Not only that, but the sleeves have been cut considerably shorter than the one I already have. Something is definitely not right about this top. No phone number for the company, no response to emails yet. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy on this experience. I now have a useless and badly made football top and it arrived with absolutely no return address or any reference to Armada. It came in an international Fedex package, so maybe it was 'upgraded' from Royal mail to Fedex for anonymity, I can only guess!

annf10
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/6/14

This company broke my 13 year olds heart. He saved everything he earned for months to buy a Brazil 2014 top only for this company to dupe us. I ordered on May 7th being advised to expect delivery in 9 days. By 18th day I contacted them. No reply. I have emailed 3 times with the same result. I cannot find an address or phone number for them. I have now reported them to the police, trading standards and BBC Watchdog. Don't get duped. Stay clear. If anyone does have a number for them please post it.

christopherc41
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/6/14

Despite some reviews here I went ahead and ordered from them for World Cup as they offer a very good price.

I also emailed them regarding my order and they replied that "once a customer places and order, it is not confirmed until I receive a processing email that shows that my card has been charged and the order has been sent. The customer who wrote reviews only ordered but assumed their card was charged when it was not at all, due to insufficient stocks or card decline."

Lol and behold I got an email saying my card was charged and my order is on its way and it came in the mail 3 days after I placed it. So, I'm happily satisfied.

jennaw10
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/12/14

Stay away bought a man utd shirt 2 weeks ago I have sent endless emails and had no reply and there is no phone number to speak to somebody quick enough to take my money might aswell of thrown money down drain!! total scam please don't use this website!!!!!

scottm84
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/14

Bought a world cup strip in Feb, got an email about a week or two later saying awaiting stock. Still nothing and no replies now!!!!! FRAUD SCAM!!!!!!!!!! AVOID!! item still showing now " in stock"

ng79
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/5/14

Ordered an Arsenal (Ozil) football shirt. Two weeks later still not received shirt or any information as to when it might arrive. Contacted them via their website and no response. There isn't a contact telephone number for them. Looked on Google and found other reviews that were unfavourable. Should have done this before ordering the shirt! Have had to cancel my debit card. Am going to order another shirt from a reputable company when I get my new debit card. Stay away from this so called company it's not worth the bother.

xfp
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/6/14

www.armadasports.co.uk is scam website

once you ordered and your money is been sent out,your won't have anything back to you . no football shirt ,nobody to relay your message .and no phone number can ring to ask where is my shirt or where is my money

and ,this is maybe uk web side but is a base in Singapore company
There is no contact number or any address on the websites. And they do not respond to onsite contact messages, nor the gmail address.

In my quest to find a cheaper current season (2013-14) Arsenal football top, I was foolish enough to fall for this scam.

if any one seen this message form armada sport , please email me
crazyjuanjuan@hotmail.com and to explain what happened .

i am already report your company to Singapore police station .and waiting to feedback

jenw8
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/14

I ordered a shirt before Xmas, and then e-mailed to say the delivery address needed amending. Once that was sorted they confirmed it for delivery on Jan 2 by e-mail. It is now Feb 2nd, no sign of any attempt to deliver, or any communication from Armada, despite me sending 3 messages to them. The payment was taken on 30th December 2013, so I am out of pocket, and they have gone totally quiet. Going to get my bank on the case- would not recommend.

armadas
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/8/13

Hi Niloc,

We apologize for the misunderstanding with your order. It seems we have left out your order and now we are refunding you in full.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for this incident. We are a legit & successful company dealing in sports shirts and have hundreds of satisfied customers that we can refer you to.

In this case, we missed your order and did not get back to you on it, it is fully our fault.

We have proceeded the refund process and it will show up o your credit card statement.

Regards,
ArmadaSports Customer Service

cm37
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/7/13

www.armadasports.co.uk is a website claiming to sell football/soccer shirts at discount prices.

However they are a scam website.

Once they take your money they send you an email (from a gmail address) telling you that the item will be dispatched within 2-3 working days and that on my bank statement it will say Birkincorp, who the emailer claims is there parent site.

There was also reference to www.shogunsoccer.com who according to that website it is based in Singapore. And is the same 'company' as www.armadasports.co.uk

However on my bank statement it said 'Birkin Singapore'

Looking up BirkinCorp or Birkin Singapore finds you nothing.

There is no contact number or any address on the websites. And they do not respond to onsite contact messages, nor the gmail address.

In my quest to find a cheaper current season (2013-14) Arsenal football top, I was foolish enough to fall for this scam.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ArmadaSports.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ArmadaSports.co.uk?
Post Review