We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    ArmadaSports.co.uk

ArmadaSports.co.uk
Corporate Values

Overview

ArmadaSports.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.44 stars from 18 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. ArmadaSports.co.uk also ranks 126th among Jersey sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Three weeks later and there's still no sign of it, I have been emailing constantly and there is no phone number.
How would you rate ArmadaSports.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Despite some reviews here I went ahead and ordered...”

Christopher C.
6/6/14

Despite some reviews here I went ahead and ordered from them for World Cup as they offer a very good price. I also emailed them regarding my order and they replied that "once a customer places and order, it is not confirmed until I receive a processing email that shows that my card has been charged and the order has been sent. The customer who wrote reviews only ordered but assumed their card was charged when it was not at all, due to insufficient stocks or card decline." Lol and behold I got an email saying my card was charged and my order is on its way and it came in the mail 3 days after I placed it. So, I'm happily satisfied.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Not so much a problem with delivery although did pay...”

Martin L.
7/11/14

Not so much a problem with delivery although did pay extra from fed ex an it took 5 days, this could be due to the fact that the company is not from the UK but from Malaysia ! And like most other clothing garments in Asia.... It is fake !!! The shirt came with dirt marks on it and the red on the front of the shirt has ran into the back. The transfers still had the plastic application on them. Bit sickening having to write off £40 but can't see much chance of any refunds ?!! AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

See critical reviews

Reviews (18)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

phone number (6)
armadas
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 8th, 2013
Hi Niloc,

We apologize for the misunderstanding with your order. It seems we have left out your order and now we are refunding you in full.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for this incident. We are a legit & successful company dealing in sports shirts and have hundreds of satisfied customers that we can refer you to.

In this case, we missed your order and did not get back to you on it, it is fully our fault.

We have proceeded the refund process and it will show up o your credit card statement.

Regards,
ArmadaSports Customer Service
martinl47
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 11th, 2014
Not so much a problem with delivery although did pay extra from fed ex an it took 5 days, this could be due to the fact that the company is not from the UK but from Malaysia ! And like most other clothing garments in Asia.... It is fake !!! The shirt came with dirt marks on it and the red on the front of the shirt has ran into the back. The transfers still had the plastic application on them.

Bit sickening having to write off £40 but can't see much chance of any refunds ?!!

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
ng79
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 5th, 2014
Ordered an Arsenal (Ozil) football shirt. Two weeks later still not received shirt or any information as to when it might arrive. Contacted them via their website and no response. There isn't a contact telephone number for them. Looked on Google and found other reviews that were unfavourable. Should have done this before ordering the shirt! Have had to cancel my debit card. Am going to order another shirt from a reputable company when I get my new debit card. Stay away from this so called company it's not worth the bother.
jenw8
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2014
I ordered a shirt before Xmas, and then e-mailed to say the delivery address needed amending. Once that was sorted they confirmed it for delivery on Jan 2 by e-mail. It is now Feb 2nd, no sign of any attempt to deliver, or any communication from Armada, despite me sending 3 messages to them. The payment was taken on 30th December 2013, so I am out of pocket, and they have gone totally quiet. Going to get my bank on the case- would not recommend.
christopherc41
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 6th, 2014
Despite some reviews here I went ahead and ordered from them for World Cup as they offer a very good price.

I also emailed them regarding my order and they replied that "once a customer places and order, it is not confirmed until I receive a processing email that shows that my card has been charged and the order has been sent. The customer who wrote reviews only ordered but assumed their card was charged when it was not at all, due to insufficient stocks or card decline."

Lol and behold I got an email saying my card was charged and my order is on its way and it came in the mail 3 days after I placed it. So, I'm happily satisfied.
annf10
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 6th, 2014
This company broke my 13 year olds heart. He saved everything he earned for months to buy a Brazil 2014 top only for this company to dupe us. I ordered on May 7th being advised to expect delivery in 9 days. By 18th day I contacted them. No reply. I have emailed 3 times with the same result. I cannot find an address or phone number for them. I have now reported them to the police, trading standards and BBC Watchdog. Don't get duped. Stay clear. If anyone does have a number for them please post it.
jennaw10
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 12th, 2014
Stay away bought a man utd shirt 2 weeks ago I have sent endless emails and had no reply and there is no phone number to speak to somebody quick enough to take my money might aswell of thrown money down drain!! total scam please don't use this website!!!!!
veronicar6
14 reviews
84 helpful votes
July 18th, 2014
Ordered a Germany top in June, nothing arrived and no reply to emails.. then yesterday a kids Liverpool shirt arrived but the badge was only half sewn on and it smelt like someone had wiped there backside on the shirt before sending it..

money refunded vie paypal but avoid unless you want ripping off
leon983
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 16th, 2014
Ordered 4 Germany home jerseys 4 days ago. Two of them had issues with the stitching. Wrote them several emails and have not received any response.
After reading other reviews I can at least be glad that I got something for my money, even if the quality is not good.
INTERESTING FACT: YOU CANNOT ACCESS THE T&Cs AND YOU DO NOT GET TO SEE THEM WHEN YOU ORDER!!! I did not notice it before but hopefully you are reading this before placing an order with them. My advice: STAY AWAY!!!
paulh99
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 9th, 2014
Ordered an xl Arsenal shirt on the 02/07/2014 as advertised in stock.The shirt arrived on the 08/08/2014 but was only a medium size.Emailed Armada sports to exchange shirt have had no reply as yet.Stay clear of Armada sports your better off paying more money for a product you can actually use. TOTAL RIP OFF.
scottm84
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 16th, 2014
Bought a world cup strip in Feb, got an email about a week or two later saying awaiting stock. Still nothing and no replies now!!!!! FRAUD SCAM!!!!!!!!!! AVOID!! item still showing now " in stock"
chrism141
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 30th, 2014
I ordered a football shirt which was in stock and ready for shipping. One week later it was shipped, supposedly. Three weeks later and there's still no sign of it, I have been emailing constantly and there is no phone number. STAY AWAY! The terms and conditions are not even clickable on the site. An utter disaster.

Tip for consumers: BUY ELSEWHERE

xfp
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 6th, 2014
www.armadasports.co.uk is scam website

once you ordered and your money is been sent out,your won't have anything back to you . no football shirt ,nobody to relay your message .and no phone number can ring to ask where is my shirt or where is my money

and ,this is maybe uk web side but is a base in Singapore company
There is no contact number or any address on the websites. And they do not respond to onsite contact messages, nor the gmail address.

In my quest to find a cheaper current season (2013-14) Arsenal football top, I was foolish enough to fall for this scam.

if any one seen this message form armada sport , please email me
*******@hotmail.com and to explain what happened .

i am already report your company to Singapore police station .and waiting to feedback
antoniettam
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 9th, 2014
I am very upset, ordered 3 shirts, for my boyfriend the US on birthday. I emailed them and got nothing back from them. I needed to post no later then today, what a scam, they have my money and I have no shirts.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy from armadasport, you don't get what you pay for.

louiseb32
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 23rd, 2014
Absolute Con!!! Ordered a Germany Top with free p&p. Email came upgrading to Fedex delivery and saying it would arrive Monday. Excellent so far & it arrived as stated. The top appears to be Adidas but I already have one in a smaller size bought from a local sports shop. The one from Armada Sports is meant to be a size larger than the one I bought locally, yet it is actually smaller. Not only that, but the sleeves have been cut considerably shorter than the one I already have. Something is definitely not right about this top. No phone number for the company, no response to emails yet. I would not recommend this company to my worst enemy on this experience. I now have a useless and badly made football top and it arrived with absolutely no return address or any reference to Armada. It came in an international Fedex package, so maybe it was 'upgraded' from Royal mail to Fedex for anonymity, I can only guess!
vb13
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 10th, 2014
These criminals took my money and did not supply the goods. You cannot phone them and they will not reply to emails. THIS IS A SCAM COMPANY. STAY AWAY!!!
jasmineb6
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 10th, 2014
Terrible!! Item never received, emails never responded. Claims there in Singapore when web address registered in Essex. A joke and a scam!! Stay clear!!!
cm37
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 7th, 2013
www.armadasports.co.uk is a website claiming to sell football/soccer shirts at discount prices.

However they are a scam website.

Once they take your money they send you an email (from a gmail address) telling you that the item will be dispatched within 2-3 working days and that on my bank statement it will say Birkincorp, who the emailer claims is there parent site.

There was also reference to www.shogunsoccer.com who according to that website it is based in Singapore. And is the same 'company' as www.armadasports.co.uk

However on my bank statement it said 'Birkin Singapore'

Looking up BirkinCorp or Birkin Singapore finds you nothing.

There is no contact number or any address on the websites. And they do not respond to onsite contact messages, nor the gmail address.

In my quest to find a cheaper current season (2013-14) Arsenal football top, I was foolish enough to fall for this scam.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the ArmadaSports.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about ArmadaSports.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about ArmadaSports.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more