We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AppliancesOnline.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

AppliancesOnline.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.13 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AppliancesOnline.co.uk also ranks 20th among Kitchen Appliances sites. The most common issues with AppliancesOnline.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate AppliancesOnline.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Pleasant Shopping Experience”

Florence L.
4/18/17

Found it really easy to shop on the website and whine I contacted support they were very helpful. Product videos and buyers guides really had a positive impact on me too. I would recommend.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Found the AEG washer/dryer I wanted it a paid for it”

Peter A.
2/1/15

Found the AEG washer/dryer I wanted it a paid for it. All was well until I told them I was no interested in the insurance they wanted me to buy. Why would I pay them almost the same amount in premiums as the product itself costs? I will never deal with these people again as they cannot be trusted.

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

florencel15
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 18th, 2017
Found it really easy to shop on the website and whine I contacted support they were very helpful. Product videos and buyers guides really had a positive impact on me too. I would recommend.
pamj8
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 19th, 2015
Really impressed with quick order and offered next del after 9pm and removal. Painfree shopping. Will use again and recommend
petera60
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 1st, 2015
Found the AEG washer/dryer I wanted it a paid for it. All was well until I told them I was no interested in the insurance they wanted me to buy. Why would I pay them almost the same amount in premiums as the product itself costs? I will never deal with these people again as they cannot be trusted.
garys56
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
June 25th, 2013
The company behind this website sell what seems to be ultra cheap goods, until they hard sell you insurance, or failing that, sell your information to advertising companies!

After all the phone calls I got, nothing happened when I complained and every negative comment I left online, 10 positive ones sprouted up and made mine invisible.
I made a promise to myself that I would buy from a local, smaller retailer with an actual shop I can walk in to and to hell appliances online.
johnh47
24 reviews
109 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2011
I have used appliances online a couple of times and have found it to be a good site to use. You can pick up a bargain and have it delivered and even installed.
The site itself is very easy to use and you can find the appliance you are looking for based on price or quality and you can even review the items that you get in order to inform other buyers.

My gripes with this site are not the site itself but with the service after the item is bought.
The company will ring you up and try their best to sell you insurance for the product.
The people who install the product are on a strict deadline and you get the impression that they can't wait to get out of your door once the product is in place.
Having said all that I'd still use them again.
Overall - Good and bad.
paulh46
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 14th, 2012
Ordered a range cooker and got it in two days within a 2 hour delivery slot, item was twenty pound cheaper than every one elswe.
billb17
1 review
5 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2011
Can you be sure your money will be good enough for this company's bank?

On the 27th of October I found an Indesit dryer at what I considered an excellent reduced price offer. An Ideal early Christmas present for my partners daughter as she has just had a young baby and the weather is getting bad.

The order was placed but the online system messed up at the payment point so we called AOL and placed the order using one of my VISA cards (It had 10 times the value of the product as its limit available) We arranged to have it delivered on the 31st Oct.

At 15.00 on the 31st we called The Daughter and she said no sign of it as yet, so we called AOL to check that it was on its way. It was at this point we were told that the order had been canceled, that AOL's bank had refused the payment. When asked why they claimed they did not know.

As it was such a good bargain and despite my being highly irate(to put it mildly), we placed the order again, this time using a different VISA card.

A few hours later I received a phone call telling me that AOL's bank had refused to allow the payment AGAIN. I naturally demanded to know why and I was refused an explanation with the excuse the person did not know.

I demanded they get the answer and call me with an explanation and that I would not accept any maybe this or maybe that. I made it clear the only answer I would accept was the exact reason that my payments had be refused.

The next day a Person claiming to be a manager called and to keep it short this moron refused to tell me why my money was not good enough for their Bank. They were warned I would expose them on the Internet, and I am making a official complaint to VISA and requesting they reconsider allowing this company to use VISA facilities.

I give this company Zero stars for service and customer service.

I strongly recommend this company be totally boycotted
craige6
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
September 14th, 2012
A fantastic company, cheaper than comets and currys, very helpful saved £50 on a new cooker, delivery was in the timeslot as promised with a driver phone call and confirmation email and text message the night before.Watch out Comet's competition is here!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AppliancesOnline.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Unbeatable deals, free delivery and price match on the best range of laptops, washing machines, fridge freezers and more. Find everything you need at ao.com

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AppliancesOnline.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.1
8 reviews
Have a question about AppliancesOnline.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business