Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

ApartmentTherapy reviews

Is this your business?
10 reviews
270 Lafayette Street
New York City, NY 10012, US
Tel: +1 801-996-7174
press@apartmenttherapy.com

10 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

miriamg11
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/13/16

Having big land available for recreation, found solar garden lights so great for our availability. So nicely decorated.

kettouz
41 reviews
27 helpful votes
9/10/16

This site enables us to improove our life and see it from a different angle by transforming our houses to a real paradise!

michaels472
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
8/3/16

Love Apartment Therapy for Apartment Decorating Tips and More!

georgem111
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/30/15

While I didn't dislike the book with quite the venom of other reviewers, I do understand their frustrations. I did find the tone a little off-putting, but I decided to put those feeling aside and see if the book had anything useful to offer.

It does and it doesn't. Like many design/decorating book it suffers from a lack of realistic understanding of its audience. Let's face it, anyone seeking design advice and is only ponying up 14 bucks, probably isn't the same kind of person who would spend 3000.00 on a couch.

elloita
13 reviews
34 helpful votes
7/30/14

nice site..

aniecef
37 reviews
144 helpful votes
10/15/13

I guess what I was looking for was something realistic. Like pictures and ideas for real apartments that you can't paint the walls in or add wallpaper or build a cabinet or a shelf anywhere you please.

It's a nice site, it helps with finding things you had no idea to do with your space and ideas. I love the do it yourself section (mainly because I'm a Pinterest addict) but it's not exactly what I was looking for. I'll keep this website in mind for when I have no idea how to turn my living room into a bigger looking room by adding a mirror or how to even decorate a mirror to make my living room look better. But I'll continue to be in search of how to decorate a small apartment that I can't paint.

tn1
270 reviews
1,553 helpful votes
5/25/11

I looked at this website as a way to get ideas for an apartment that's less than 300 square feet. Unfortunately it doesn't help so much with that - rather it's about making over apartments - turning nice ones into NoICE ones (not sure how to spell that the way I'm saying it). Still pretty addicting and small ideas can be taken from it here and there...

hopem
38 reviews
161 helpful votes
10/6/09

What a fun and interesting website! Helps you turn the boring and plain apartment into something stunning and cool.

toddl
80 reviews
311 helpful votes
10/5/09

Living in an apartment can be a challenge to make it look good and impressive your friends and dates. Thanks to a user here on SJ I found this website and it has quite a few good ideas on design. Really pretty fun and I think I'm going to redecorate and submit my apt to this site.

juliak
8 reviews
47 helpful votes
7/21/09

I am addicted to this site. The home tours are my favorite because you get to see so many styles of decorating. Lot's of great resources, good deals, trends and DIY ideas. Every Friday they prepare a list of local sales (in their 6 specialty areas).

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the ApartmentTherapy staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ApartmentTherapy?
Post Review