Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Anime-island

Anime-island reviews

Is this your business?
2,102 reviews

2,102 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

xxxsepirothxxxl
14 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/18/18

Life is hard as a weeb. That is why we need safe spaces like anime island where noone criticizes us and we can be who we really are. I love this site.

luism153
Luis M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/17

Overall Anime-island has been one of the most enjoyable shopping experiences for export figures. Fantastic prices, free shipping all around, coupon codes, and a clean web browser!? Whats not to love? Only thing I would like is for a bit more variety in stock in terms of gundam model kits and maybe some more figures from lines such as figma and revoltech but all in all THIS IS A GREAT SITE!

coryl24
Cory L.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/6/17

you have lots of figures but don't have some figures that tokyo Otaku has, otherwise your site is great.

jacobc64
Jacob C.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/6/17

Some of your items are more expensive than other places, at a cursory glance. I'm here mostly because of the (temporary) deal. This particular transaction has a 5 star price, though.

davidv177
David V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/17

It's better priced then the other ones and with the labor day deal! I can't wait to shop for more stuff with you guys! Thank you!

kenw159
Ken W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/17

Great Site, hoping there will be more products variations (Like Transformers, Gundam model kits )in the future. Also want cheaper prices for action figures such as Figma if it's possible.

johnnyc79
Johnny C.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/18/17

Minor Suggestion: Hide your Balance Due listings from search result and send the link through email/account message?

Anime subcategories needs to be updated since some are empty.

Expanding the market of popular anime goods if possible.

Weekly email notification newsletters of newly stock or restock/clearance/discount item.

guillermoj7
Guillermo J.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/15/17

There are more items I would like to purchase. I wish I had found this place sooner. Altought when it comes to payment here it seems a bit tricky.

ezrahj
Ezrah J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/17

Wanted FCorrin. Got FCorrin. When she arrives she stands next to Jotaro, Star Platinum, Leon (Dog Days), and Caster

rudyo7
Rudy O.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
10/14/17

The figure I was looking for was either unavailable for pre-order or very expensive to pre-order. Luckily for me, your store was still accepting pre-orders for the figure and it was priced reasonably.

denverw13
Denver W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/14/17

Paying on existing pre orders is still pretty complex. But the recent site updates are a great step forward!

richardc445
Richard C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/13/17

Hi, I am a returning customer. I love the deals you guys offer and would like to continue doing business.

peterm418
Peter M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/17

Great price and great product. Looking forward to my pre order.
I do have one question about my past order of GX-71 Voltron, please reach me at your earliest convenience.

steveng180
Steven G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/11/17

Really good overall and friendly, helpful staff. Main issue for me is that nothing ever gets shipped the month listed. Would be good to be notified of delays and new eta. Would be 5 star otherwise.

stephenv31
Stephen V.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/8/17

You guys are excellent as always. I can rely on Anime Island when I want to submit a pre-order for an anime figure after the japanese resellers stop taking them.

I really appreciate that you list your shipping options at checkout, so I don't have to wait until I get an invoice to know what I will be paying. I recommend you guys whenever I get the chance.

hectorm57
Hector M.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/5/17

I paid with paypal and i got an error "unavailable service" or something like that, I was kinda confused about it, did I bought 2 items? what happened?. That's the reason for the 3 star overall experience

troyf32
Troy F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/29/17

I originally tried paying with Amazon Pay and it gave an error. The transaction didn't go through on your end but is still pending on Amazon Pay and on my bank account

kaylak28
Kayla K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/26/17

I'm very happy!! The only thing I would improve on if you would be able/willing is including a tracking number with your free shipping. Free shipping is a huge part of your appeal, but on such expensive orders tracking is a must! Otherwise, incredibly satisfied with your quick and excellent communication, and easy check out and navigation!! Thank you so much!!!

stevend196
Steven D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

The product was excellent and exactly what I expected. I love Sinon, and when I saw that this was coming out again I had to get it. I haven't had a bad experience yet with Anime Island.

jorges49
Jorge S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/25/17

It has been great shopping at anime-island and has quickly become my go-to stop for all my figure needs. However, there is one order pending out which I have requested updates and which may have not be sent or the status has not been updated. The order in question is order Order #44992 from march 9 2017.

connorb27
Connor B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/17

This is my first time ever purchasing an anime figure. I wanted to have my first figure be some character who really helped me to become a better version of myself. Granted, this is a big purchase for a set character who has a set emotions and psychology and is used in a certain way. However, I waited patiently until I found someone I thought was truly gripping and in someway portrayed a positive message and in turn helped me with my individual growth. I found that character to be Kamina. With this 1/8th Scale figure I will always be able to look over and remind myself to believe in the me that believes in myself.

I am very satisfied with how the figure is presented.
I am very satisfied with the navigability of anime-island.com.
I am very satisfied with the shipping fees.
I am very satisfied with being able to purchase through amazon.
I am uninformed when it comes to production of the product and justifications of price points so I will not comment on that.
I am very pleased with the option to have Anime-Island provide followup services after my figure is delivered to me.
I am very satisfied with the available selection of merchandise.

kathleenp74
kathleen P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/2/17

Prices are very competitive. love the free shipping. But now its all about the waiting. thank you anime island

theh16
The H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/17

I am satisfied with the product which I got for a good price. The only remark I have is that I had to wait a month after my product was marked as "awaiting shipment" for it to ship.

jonathank76
Jonathan K.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/6/17

Pretty good overall. Product arrived timely and in good quality. Although I got this survey on April 13th which was kind of misleading considering the product wouldn't be released until July 31st. Since it was saying if the product hadn't arrived I should contact support. You should probably make sure that the Delivery Confirmation Email/Surveys don't go out until the order product has been released or until a shipping code is generated.

Otherwise I'm happy, thank you.

cm288
C M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/17

First time buyer looking forward to how it works out.

Got both of my Figma's from AI. They came packed very well and the prices were good. I would gladly buy from them again.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Anime-island staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Anime-island?
Post Review