Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of AMC Tours

AMC Tours reviews

12 reviews
3711 Elliott Road
West Kelowna, BC V4T2H7, CA
Tel: 866-203-9830
info@amctours.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sheilaa35
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/3/17

This is our second tour with amc tours. There was 5 of us including a 4 month baby. Our guide was Stewart and he was amazing. I didn't realize we were going to also have a babysitter included as he was very helpful with taking care of my little one. He also took pictures of us and that was probably my favourite part (minus the wine). We went to 4 wineries and he also suggested other places that are kid/baby friendly which I will totally try to do next time.

I like how versitile this company is.

juliay7
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/17/17

Our driver, Stewart, was great! Asked us what we wanted, took us to as many wineries as we wanted, recommended what was best for us, and made the day great. They also take pictures of you and share them with you for free so you can remember the day. I would definitely recommend them to my friends.

erinl48
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/17

The wineries were great in the Bottleneck area. Our guide was great and the photos were a lovely touch! Would definitely book again!

benl82
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/17

Chris is so knowledgeable and took us to some great places. He picked us up right from the airport and dropped us off at the place we were staying for the weekend after the tour. It was a great experience and we would absolutely recommend AMC Tours to anyone! We will certainly be back!

brittanyf18
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/17

Booked a trip to Kelowna for my boyfriend's birthday to do some wine tasting. Ended up booking this trip (grapes and grains) super last minute and it was the greatest decision ever! Chris picked us up from the airport with umbrellas in tow because it was a rainy day. We ended up being the only 2 on the trip and it was more than we could have ever asked for. He was so knowledgable and 100% catered to us and our taste in wines, which lead to an all over the place itinerary and we couldn't have been happier. We had a separate tour booked the next day do to the wine and cheese tasting at mission hill, Chris remembered this and made his way up there on his day off to make sure we were able to get into another one of their specialty tastings - he just went above and beyond for everything and we will definitely be booking with Chris again every time we are back in the Okanagan

jasminel21
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/17

We used AMC Tours to visit West Kelowna wineries last summer and had the best day ever. Chris was the best host, driver, rangler, photographer, wine carrier, umbrella holder and car ride sing along buddy we could have asked for. He even made sure we all stayed hydrated. We've already booked this summer's Summerland tour and so should you.

markc265
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/16/17

Chris and his team at AMC Tours are phenomenal. After the great experience I had with him for my stag last year, I wanted to go back ASAP and will be this coming weekend. I highly recommend AMC Tours.

patricial66
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/21/16

We had a first class experience. Guides were exceptional.

Response from Chris C., AMC Tours Representative
Thank you so much for the five star review and allowing AMC Tours to give you a first class experience! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Cheers,
Kate and the AMC Tours Team
mimil11
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/15/16

Chris picked us up with his new helper Kate and from the first moment we knew we had made the right choice. We immediately realized that they are very well-liked and well regarded at all of the wineries. They had water, umbrellas, and the best attitude. We have recommended them highly to all of our friends.

Response from Chris C., AMC Tours Representative
Thank you for the review and recommendations! Your group was a very fun introduction to the tourism business! We look forward to seeing you again soon. :)
Cheers,
Kate and the AMC Tours Team
maureenh18
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/14/16

Excellant

Response from Chris C., AMC Tours Representative
Thanks so much for the review! I am so pleased you enjoyed the flexibility of the tour. We look forward to making your next one even better!
Cheers,
Kate and the AMC Tours Team
sheilal21
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/11/16

This is our second tour with AMC, this time through the Naramata region. During tune planning stage, they really listen to what you are looking for, type of wines that the group drinks (a couple of us only drink white) and give some great suggestions for wineries to visit etc. Chris was our tour operator and is a great guy with lots of back-story on regions and wineries. We will continue to book with AMC in the Okanagan region, highly recommend them.

Response from Chris C., AMC Tours Representative
Thank you for the review and allowing AMC Tours to be part of your day! We look forward to helping you discover more wines you love on your next tours!
Cheers,
Kate and the AMC Tours Team
alexandreg14
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/16

Both driver and guide were very polite and kind during all journey. We were travelling with kids, and they gave us all time we required . Also a lot of content . Really happy about . Hope to come Back one day

Response from Chris C., AMC Tours Representative
Thanks so much for the kind words about AMC Tours! We look forward to seeing you again. :)
Cheers,
Kate and the AMC Tours Team

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the AMC Tours staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
AMC Tours?
Post Review