We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    AlphaPlumbing.biz

Corporate Values

Overview

AlphaPlumbing.biz has a consumer rating of 4.9 stars from 790 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. AlphaPlumbing.biz also ranks 66th among Plumbing sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 97.1%
Positive
505
Neutral
7
Negative
8
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • When unpacking the new water heater, they notice a dent.
  • Best experience I've had with a plumbing company yet.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate AlphaPlumbing.biz?
Top Positive Review

“Alpha Plumbing replaced copper piping in my home in...”

Kathleen Z.
4/14/20

Alpha Plumbing replaced copper piping in my home in the middle of the ongoing coronavirus epidemic. The team of plumbers were very attentive to safety. They also took extra measures to minimize the mess associated with cutting through ceilings, walls, and tile. They arrived on time, worked very hard for over 9 hours, and did a very good job cleaning up. They answered all of our questions and addressed our concerns. I am very pleased with their work.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I was very disappointed with the service received”

Lois S.
6/4/18

I was very disappointed with the service received. I believe they played me by telling me my hot water heater was 20+ years old when it was was a model 11 years old and that I should replace it. Understandably 11 years old is old but certainly not as old as what I was told. I wouldn't recommend them. A friend of mind had the same service I was looking for and she paid $500 less then I was quoted, and her service was from a year ago. I feel I was being taken advantage of.

See critical reviews

Reviews (790)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

water heater (16) plumbing company (9) plumbing issues (11) plumbing work (9) sewer line (8) customer service (8) water line (7) plumbing problem (9) garbage disposal (6) office staff (5) quality work (4) great job (15)
scottq7
Scott Q.
16 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 25th, 2018
Verified purchase
Nice enough guys, thought they had it fixed within 10 minutes and were wrong. Proceeded to spend the next hour troubleshooting only to tell me they couldn't figure it out and recommend I get a new toilet or tank. Over $200 and I am literally 5 mins down the road from the headquarters. Just overall didn't feel good about value of service
susanc452
Susan C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 16th, 2013
Verified purchase
Chris from Alpha was terrific--knowledgeable, friendly, informative. However, I felt the amount charged for less than 2 hours of work was steep.
andred26
andre d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 4th, 2015
Verified purchase
The service call response was excellent. However, the two young men sent out really did not seem too knowledgeable / experienced at all.
randalla17
Randall a.
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 26th, 2014
Verified purchase
The plumber who showed up was kind and courteous and at the end of the day, the problem was fixed. However much of his time seemed to be spent calling the office for suggestions on how to fix it. This would have been fine, but since they charge by the hour, we had to pay for his down time while waiting for a return call, we were charged significantly more than was appropriate for the task.
rachela92
Rachel A.
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 25th, 2018
Verified purchase
I wasted leave from work because my first appointment the plumber was running about 45-50 minutes behind and I was not notified that this was the case. I left work early expecting someone to show up somewhere in the 2 hour timeframe I was given which was 2-4PM. At 4:10 I called Alpha and was told the plumber would another 35-40 mins which didn't work for me and my schedule. If the plumber was running that far behind than I should have been notified early enough to reschedule my appointment and not have to waste precious leave hours from work. Because then I had to use more hours to be able to be there for my rescheduled appointment.
brucel93
Bruce L.
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 17th, 2018
Verified purchase
i was disappointed with the service techs assessment that the pipe had frozen, I find it virtually impossible to believe!
lucianah2
Luciana H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 19th, 2016
Verified purchase
They called promptly once I schedule the appointment online. They called on the day of the appointment to let me know they were coming. They were courteous and explained everything to me. The only thing that threw me off was the final bill. They had to replace the drain pop up for a bathroom sink and they charged me $129.00 just for the part. At the time, I just went ahead and paid for it, but upon some later research, I realized that any replacement parts could have been purchased for a LOT less in any hardware store. I understand that because I didn't have to go out and buy it myself and he had it there, a bit of a hike in the price would be expected. And I would be ok with that, but it was more than half the price. So, overall the service was good, but I honestly believe the whole bill was overpriced.
440 additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AlphaPlumbing.biz staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AlphaPlumbing.biz?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AlphaPlumbing.biz?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business