We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    AllAboutScience.org

Corporate Values

Overview

AllAboutScience.org has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. AllAboutScience.org ranks 69th among Christian sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate AllAboutScience.org?
Top Positive Review

“Contrary to what the other reviewer said, this site...”

Derek H.
8/24/12

Contrary to what the other reviewer said, this site contains a great amount of scientific knowledge all referenced from scientific papers. Take the big bang theory, the site has an article about that and explains it and doesn't even mention God until the last paragraph as a philosophical question concerning the First cause argument. The other reviewer had a problem with the site because it has some articles arguing that intelligent design is true. However as I stated before the articles all contain references and sources and I doubt the other reviewer even read completely through all the articles in his atheistic bias. Theories such as spontaneous generation (which has returned as abiogenesis) were debunked centuries ago and evidence for the fine tuning of our universe is plenty which most physicists agree with (as physicist Paul Davies himself said).

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Bible thumping creationists, using important sounding, science-y words. Sounds good, as do all cons”

Rohn J.
12/2/20

False-flag, fifth-columnists, religious fundamentalists posing as truth-seekers. Arguments built on the same foundation of sand -- faith. These clever Bible thumpers continue to spin evidence to fit their forgone conclusion -- God did it. Hundreds of years ago, their ancestors said God tinkered in everyday life, except for the times that "the devil made me do it." Science gradually explained the way the world works, which took the levers out of God's hands. Ever since The Age of Reason began to shed light on the dark mysteries of natural processes, the fundamentalists have retreated into smaller and smaller puddles of darkness, where science has not yet figured out what happens in there. These puddles of darkness are what is left to credit God with, and they are ever-shrinking. But, christian religion is simple, compared to the hard work of understanding and appreciating science. Pray, get baptized, count on forgiveness as long as you've done that, die and go to heaven for eternity. Wow. No natural process, described scientifically, proceeds in a straight-line, linear fashion like that. But birth-baptism-pray-die-heaven does;. Right. Zero evidence, of course. Faith, that's the key. Okay. Let a complete stranger, drawn from the phone book, take out your appendix. Have faith that that stranger has medical training. See how that works out. These creationists will continue to drape their fundamental nature in facades of science-sounding fallacies. Take a ruler. Now bend it into a pretzel, as creationists do with the scientific process. Not measure your foot with the pretzel-ruler. Then buy shoes, based on that measurement. Nuff said.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

derekh3
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 24th, 2012

Contrary to what the other reviewer said, this site contains a great amount of scientific knowledge all referenced from scientific papers. Take the big bang theory, the site has an article about that and explains it and doesn't even mention God until the last paragraph as a philosophical question concerning the First cause argument.

The other reviewer had a problem with the site because it has some articles arguing that intelligent design is true. However as I stated before the articles all contain references and sources and I doubt the other reviewer even read completely through all the articles in his atheistic bias.

Theories such as spontaneous generation (which has returned as abiogenesis) were debunked centuries ago and evidence for the fine tuning of our universe is plenty which most physicists agree with (as physicist Paul Davies himself said).

rohnj2
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2020

False-flag, fifth-columnists, religious fundamentalists posing as truth-seekers. Arguments built on the same foundation of sand -- faith. These clever Bible thumpers continue to spin evidence to fit their forgone conclusion -- God did it. Hundreds of years ago, their ancestors said God tinkered in everyday life, except for the times that "the devil made me do it." Science gradually explained the way the world works, which took the levers out of God's hands. Ever since The Age of Reason began to shed light on the dark mysteries of natural processes, the fundamentalists have retreated into smaller and smaller puddles of darkness, where science has not yet figured out what happens in there. These puddles of darkness are what is left to credit God with, and they are ever-shrinking. But, christian religion is simple, compared to the hard work of understanding and appreciating science. Pray, get baptized, count on forgiveness as long as you've done that, die and go to heaven for eternity. Wow. No natural process, described scientifically, proceeds in a straight-line, linear fashion like that. But birth-baptism-pray-die-heaven does;. Right. Zero evidence, of course. Faith, that's the key. Okay. Let a complete stranger, drawn from the phone book, take out your appendix. Have faith that that stranger has medical training. See how that works out. These creationists will continue to drape their fundamental nature in facades of science-sounding fallacies. Take a ruler. Now bend it into a pretzel, as creationists do with the scientific process. Not measure your foot with the pretzel-ruler. Then buy shoes, based on that measurement. Nuff said.

dennisa40
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 21st, 2017

I couldn't spend too much time reading the ridiculous bald assertions and dishonesty on this site without shaking my head and laughing! If you want to learn about and understand science, don't use this site. It is full of errors, misconceptions and flat out lies.

bigb13
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 9th, 2015

This site is the most horrid and dangerous of fundamentalist propaganda masquerading as science when it is in fact hell bent on stoking the fires of ignorance.

jeffreym9
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 7th, 2012

As a science teacher who has taught for 30 years, and been a research biophysicist, I consider this to be a theological site masquerading as scientific. I offer it to my students as an example of pseudoscience. A quick trip to "evolution" on this site exposes their intent. They start off with 3 pages of scientific fallability and follow with standard creationist objections to evolution theory. No scientifically acceptable theory for the diversity and age of life on Earth is put forward. If you check on the site allaboutgod.org you will find that the so called science site is under its unbrella. Just quoting valid scientific papers, while twisting their conclusions to justify biblical beliefs, is not science.

jesuss
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2010

This website is NOT officially endorsed by the Scientific community; this website's goal is to show the 'Religious point-of-view' of Science is, and not the entirety of what science encompass as a whole, nor are they presenting a valid scientific truth."

I've read all their articles and all the underlying commentaries for each are incomplete thoughts on scientific knowledge, and are lobbying creationism and intelligent design material - both of which have been repeatedly dismissed by prestigious Universities and prominent Scientists as fallacious and not even a real science.

Their deceptions are unacceptable, and I believe it is quite illegal to falsely title their website, "All About Science", when their website does not completely show anything knowledgeable in the pursuit of scientific knowledge.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the AllAboutScience.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Science - Learn about Charles Darwin, origin of life, DNA double helix, and much more! Discover new ideas and how they can impact your life.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about AllAboutScience.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about AllAboutScience.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business