We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

are the girls real

asked by Curtis S. on 4/24/17

12 Answers
Hi Curtis!

Yes! Absolutly all our members are real! We have a special verification team to check all our members are real. We don't have any fake profiles on our platform. If you met any suspicious profile, please contact our CSD team. Best regards, Alex
Helpful (5)
we do understand to paid this site if we are members but why need to pay credit every time we receive an email from other members...i have been to other site and been a member but we paid one time and unlimited messages or chat paid for one time one month membership....i feel this site is scam because sucking money too much.
Helpful (9)
Helpful (3)
I am convinced that most of this site is infested with "the scam".
Helpful (3)
Use Paypal. I don't know if they are fake,but it is entertaining.
I put in my profile I can't afford to respond, and put my partial email in a photo. The site has blocked messages where I put contact information. One woman says she has fallen in love with me but wants to continue talking on the site, but she uses it for free. Another woman asked for my contact info because it is so expensive.
Helpful (2)
Even worse I suspect they have Orientals pretending to be quite wealthy writing the individuals saying they are mega wealthy then when one goes to write they disappear or are "taken" already by the next log in?! WTF izzat?!
Plus upcharges and a credit per note? WHY so expensive when most sites are a normal set monthly rate with upgrades for special tokens of affection maybe but options rather than expects and demands of a user? Dayum that sucks ass!
Helpful (2)
For Christ's sake... Alex C. is fake!
They stole this photo from a Russian website:
~ http://probok.net/people/ ~
A simple reverse image search proved that.
I can't believe they would stoop so low as to come on here pretending to be Reps and promising ALL profiles are real, and if you suspect it's fake let us know... what horrible people these scam artists are. They're really committed to keeping people tricked, even on here too.
Helpful (2)
LOL, they don't have a "verification team"! Where you verified somehow? They didn't verify me. How do they know I'm real? I've caught dating.com customer service in many lies and this is just one of them. How do you suppose they could verify thousands of members that live in numerous different countries??? Think about it awhile. Many if not most of the women and some men are fake. Meaning that the profiles the person represents are not necessarily true. Having spoken to someone that once worked for the company I know that there are men working some of the female profiles. They use fembots also which they vehemently deny. It's highly unlikely that you will meet any of the beautiful men or women that write to you everyday whether you write back or not. Do you know of any of the top 10 dating sites where this happens? nope
Helpful (1)
i totally agree..its a waste of time and money its not even worth it.
Helpful (1)
excelente página, recomendada para toda la comunidad, se conocen personas increíbles, te mantiene conectado
Helpful (0)
Nonsense these women are real. They are all model beautiful and fall in love at the drop of a hat. I don't even have a profile pic, but get messages constantly from gorgeous women who are interested in me. Give me a break.
Helpful (0)
So its mean most are there are fake not woman but also men.
Helpful (0)

Add your answer

Posting guidelines

Ask a question

Get answers from the Dating.com staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Have a question about
Post Review