SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Marbeck reviews

3 reviews
67%
4476 South Noland Road
Independence, MO 64055
Tel: 913-322-4022
repairs@marbeck.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

3 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

hw5
New Reviewer
11/13/14

Amateur Customer Service - they lost my order (1147587), then asked me to go pick it up at USPS, but had no clue which USPS? NO THANKS - Taking my biz elsewhere

email thread below:
From: Henry
Sent: Thursday, December 15, 2011 5:20 PM
To: Order Questions at Marbeck
Subject: Re: MARBECK Customer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation

ARE YOU KIDDING? You want me (the customer) to go chase down the package at some USPS that you don't even know where it is?? What do I look like to you? A delivery driver?Oh no, I forgot, I'm actually THE CUSTOMER!

NO THANKS, why don't you go and chase it down.

Just refund me my order and I'll order it from someone who knows how to process an online order properly. If I don't hear back from you, I'll initiate a CHARGEBACK on my credit card immediately with this email thread as proof, and you will have to incur extra fees because of me doing so. In any case, I'll find every online review site possible and explain what Marbeck did and also post this email thread.

--- On Fri, 12/16/11, Order Questions at Marbeck orderquestions@marbeck... wrote:

From: Order Questions at Marbeck orderquestions@marbeck...
Subject: RE: MARBECK Customer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation
To: "'Henry'"
Date: Friday, December 16, 2011, 6:07 PM

Henry,

After looking into your order further, it looks as though your package it is at the post office. Please contact your local USPS for more information.

Thanks,

Marbeck

From: Henry
Sent: Thursday, December 15, 2011 5:20 PM
To: Order Questions at Marbeck
Subject: Re: MARBECK Customer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation

I think something is wrong. It's been out for delivery for 3 days?
Also, it's already been out for delivery in San Rafael on a prior date. Pls call them and check on the package and let me know.

Thanks- Henry

On Dec 15, 2011, at 6:38 AM, "Order Questions at Marbeck" orderquestions@marbeck... wrote:

Henry,

Your tracking number is [02901001423352506607] and is currently "[Out For Delivery ]" according to FedEx's website fedex

Thanks,

Marbeck

From: Henry
Sent: Wednesday, December 14, 2011 3:46 PM
To: Order Questions at Marbeck
Subject: RE: MARBECKCustomer Receipt/Purchase Confirmation

Hi I never received this order, but my credit card has been charged. Looking at the order status, I see that my shipping address wasn't updated when I requested it to be per this email thread below.

can you update me on status of order and when it will get here (i'm leaving for vacay from 12/21 - 12/30 and won't be home to receive it)

thanks, henry

cleoj8
New Reviewer
6/24/13

The grill part I ordered was out of stock. Marbeck.com notified me and gave me the chance to cancel order or wait until item was in stock. I canceled, and soon received a confirmation of a full refund as well as an 'updated order' report showing the cancellation/refund. Prompt email responses.

marilynf
EXPERT
4/23/10

I've only used the site once, to buy two blades for my Cuisinart, but the transaction was flawless. They had what I needed at the best price I could find on the net, ordering was easy, and the blades arrived quickly.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Marbeck staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business