SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of GrubHub

GrubHub reviews

240 reviews
10%
111 W. Washington St., Suite 2100,, Suite 2100
Chicago, IL 60602, USA
Tel: 877-585-7878
webmeister@grubhub.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in GrubHub are also interested in:

240 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

erict28

It makes delivery so much easier and they have great customer service! (in 62 reviews)

chansea

I placed an order at 5:30 and it said it'd be here at 6:54. (in 184 reviews)

vanessaa10

It took 2 hours for a grilled cheese to be delivered. (in 38 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

vincentg21
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

I ordered chinesse food at 4pm..asked for delivery for 6pm ... 4:30 delivery guy at my door wtf? you may use it for the menu but don't order with them. having someone between you and the restaurant complicate thing

Ask vincent about GrubHub
Advertisement
ij17
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

Great concept. Unfortunately, bad service. I have ordered from GrubHub 5 times. 3 out of 5, the food was 20 minutes late, and two of those times, I had issues with my food. Talk about being late, and having the food cold. The first time, I did complained, but ended up eating the food because I was hungry. I didn't get reinburse, but the delivery charged was waived. Wow!! $2.00 off for the inconvenience. The second time, I had requested them to remake, and gave me a $10 off promo code for the inconvenience. I ended up canceling the order because it was 4:30 pm and they still have not delivered my lunch. If you don't mind waiting, food cold and late, then GrubHub is the one for you.

Ask I about GrubHub
marnep
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

My food never arrived! Now it's late and everything is closed. What a huge mistake!!!!

Ask Marne about GrubHub
kennetht20
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

KAI-LI Kitchen in East Setauket, NY is the best. From the time you enter their take out kitchen you are met with a freindly smile. They has matered the art of Fried Chicken Wings. Sorry Jumbo Fried Chicken Wings. Be sure to order a bag for yurself and each member at your dinner table. They are the best in the Three Village area . Not just their chicken wings, but all the foods offered. If you call it ready when you arrive. If you instead and drop in its not a month of Sundays before the food is ready. Check out their menu @ www.kailikitchen.com. Located on 25A in East Setauket. The best food in the area. 631-246-5338 for great food with a wide smile.
Ken
Their best Fried Chicken Wing customer EVER.

Ask Kenneth about GrubHub
chansea
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/31/15

I've ordered from GrubHub before, but it's been awhile.
Now today after the Hwy 101 fiasco I need to treat myself to some food.
I placed an order at 5:30 and it said it'd be here at 6:54.
Then it was revised to 8:19 and when I called the restaurant they let me know that GrubHub has been tripping and they had only received my order at 7:20.
They need to put an alert on their app.
Also, I never received the confirmation text.
I'm even more irritated now.
I probably will delete the app after this incident.

Ask Chanse about GrubHub
iddoa
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/15

I ordered from a restaurant. It took 20 minutes for me to get a confirmation email. Same email said the meal will arrive 20 minutes later of course. When I called grubhub they could not care less and said it is the restaurant fault and claimed they can't know.... Even though it was written in front of her. When I tried to explain or speak to a supervisor I was hung up on.
LOST A CUSTOMER.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Iddo about GrubHub
giacomoc2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/15

Used it twice. First time it took them 2 hours to deliver. The pizza was cold and awful. The second time they never delivered and I went to bed hungry. It was impossible to get customer service. Just save your money and time and don't use it. DON'T USE IT!

Ask Giacomo about GrubHub
dudesp
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/15

Least consistent service ever. Awful. And impossible to even get customer service to help. Never got the food I ordered and couldn't even get customer service via phone, after several digital attempts to make contact. DO NOT USE THIS SERVICE!

Ask Dudes about GrubHub
bobh82
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/29/15

Placed an order at 5:36PM. Confirmed for delivery at 6:25. Checked the site at 6:40 when food had not arrived. Delivery time had been revised to 7:25. Called the restaurant. THEY DID NOT HAVE OUR ORDER. Complained to customer service with GrubHub and guess what? The phone number has been disconnected and my chat went unanswered. Called the restaurant again, and THEY HAD JUST RECEIVED MY ORDER AT 6:50 PM, A FULL HOUR AND HALF AFTER I PLACED IT. Yes, forgive me, I'm shouting. Now food is expected at 7:45. WILL NEVER USE GRUBHUB AGAIN.

Ask bob about GrubHub
dougt22
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/29/15

I placed an order on Grub Hub. They confirmed it and even sent me a text that the driver had picked it up from the restaurant. When it didn't show up I called the restaurant and they had no orders from Grub Hub. Calls and chats to their customer service line went unanswered. They are a rip off.

Ask Doug about GrubHub
patricial33
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/29/15

There service used to good, but now it really sucks. Ordered as usual and paid. They told me waiting time 40-50 min. After 2 hours waiting I called the restaurant. They didn't even receive my order. Grubhubs 24/7 service is not responding. Still hungry and pissed.

Ask Patricia about GrubHub
daved54
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/15

Ordered a pizza, credit card accepted and taken. Never showed up, after 2 hours. No calls. Now site is down. My first experience with this service will certainly be my last.
DWD

Ask Dave about GrubHub
reviewg
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

Quite frankly, my tipping style and decision to GIVE my money away is up to me. When the app recently turned into a will you tip by credit card now or tip when driver shows up thing, I won't tip at all. I love tipping good drivers but it should not be expected and I shouldn't have to enter how much I will tip and whether it will be by CC or in cash at the door. None of your damn business! Looking at the Eat24 app as I write this.

Ask review about GrubHub
iket8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/15

First off 4 out 5 resturants deliver on their own. So.why pay and fee GH to do it and wait triple the time. Their "deep fried crystal ball" is never right and Im sorry 7:05-815 is a REDICULOUS time window. Basically GRUBHUB SUCKS! Try Seamless or Eat24 theyre more honest at least. Sorrry grubhub you suck and your crystal ball

Ask ike about GrubHub
ambere10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/15

If you are hungry, either go get it yourself or use any one of the other reputable food delivery services. Grub Hub will do nothing but take your time and your money. 5 out of 5 times they messed up my order and I am now done. Gopheritdelivery.com, seamless.com, eat24.com or doorstepdelivery.com are all better services and i think even a bit cheaper. The cool thing is these other companies also give promo codes for discount or free food!! Grub Hub does like 3 times per year. The choice is obvious. Grub Hub sucks and is unreliable.

Ask Amber about GrubHub
amadon2
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/20/15

GrubHub just ruined my dinner plans. They took my order, took my $$$, then I get an email 1 hour later with an apology and a cancellation !!! Telling my my refund will not be available for 3 to 5 bus days??? !!! Will never, EVER, EVER use them again
amado@usa.com

Ask Amado about GrubHub
caseyt10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/18/15

Ordered a local mexican restaurant with them...was going to take an hour and a half. We were ok with this because it was pretty late at night. 35 min after it was supposed to be delivered I called customer service to find out why and she said she needed to call the restaurant. The restaurant had been closed for an hour at this point. Never was delivered and customer service was unbelievably unhelpful. Acted like nothing was unusual..what a joke...DO NOT USE GRUB HUB UNLESS YOU WANT A HASSLE AND NO FOOD. We will see if I ever get my money back

Ask casey about GrubHub
markb213
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/15

They canceled 2 orders I placed. Hate the service.

Ask Mark about GrubHub
dfgg
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/15

Grubhub has the most incompetent morons working for them that could possibly exist. Everything goes wrong when I try to place an order. They display restaurant options for restaurants that aren't actually delivering food, and they display food choices that aren't actually available. Then they rejected my credit card even though it is perfect fine, for reasons that still haven't been figured out. I just want god damn food and they have made this unimaginably difficult.

Ask dfg about GrubHub
thomass107
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/15

AMERICAN ARBITRATION ASSOCIATION

THOMAS C SOURAN )
PLAINTIFF )
)
)
V )
)
GRUB HUB, a corporation, ) Cause No. _011500043879
RUDY MENDOZA, an employee )
SOPHIE HANSON, an employee )
DANIELA DORFZAUN an employee )


American Arbitration Matter seeking Wrongful Discharge, Breach of Contract, Overtime


THE PLAINIFF REQUETS THE ARBITRATION BE HELD IN WISCONSIN WHERE THE ORIGINAL CONTRACT WAS EXECUTED AND SIGNED

Grub Hub, on information and belief they can be served at 5 Bryant Park, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10018, Att: General Counsel;
Rudy Mendoza, on information and belief he can be served at 211 West Washington, Suite 2100, Chicago, Illinois 60602;
Sophie Hanson, on information and belief can be served at 211 West Washington Street, Suite 2100, Chicago, Illinois 60602;
Daniela Dorfzaun, on information and belief can be served at 5 Bryant Park, 5th Floor, New York, NY 10018
Now Comes Thomas C Souran, (“Souran” or “PDSP”) and in support of his Arbitration States as follows:
Jurisdiction and Venue
1. Jurisdiction is proper at the American Arbitration Association since it is provided for in Paragraph 14 of the Delivery Service Provider Agreement.
2. Paragraph 14 of the Delivery Service Provider Agreement provides that the Defendant will pay for the Arbitrator to hear this case.

Ask thomas about GrubHub
chaunicew
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/16/15

This place really suck! And it's not the restaurant I ordered from. I ordered online at 6:00pm and I was told that my order would arrive to me by 7:45pm. So 8:00pm came along and still no food. So of course I call, and the driver stated he JUST called in my order and It will be another 45 minutes to an hour before I receive my food! Never order from her... TRY FOOD NOW. THEY ARE GREAT

Ask chaunice about GrubHub
marag8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/15

I'm only giving them one star as I was not able to give them 0 stars. Food takes about an hour more than the estimated delivery time ( in multiple restaurant) in Chicago. It is better to just order directly from the restaurant or prepare your own food. Delivery fees are very expensive for the additional one hour time than it normally takes. I'm very disappointed if this app that Inhave deleted it from my phone. NEVER USING IT AGAIN

Ask Mara about GrubHub
juddyj
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Driving took 40 minutes longer then said. Food was wrong, missing sauce and was cold. Bad customer service. Went to bed hungry. Dont want to refund money. Had note that said call when outside because it was late night early morning, but driver still rang doorbell waking whole house

Ask Juddy about GrubHub
nancyp56
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/9/15

I am a Grubhub delivery driver. The wait that you are experiencing when receiving your food really depends on the restaurant. Sometimes they are swamped and tell us it isn't ready yet and that we should come to pick up the order. I waited over 40mins once to pick up a customers order. So by the time I delivered it on the other side of Brooklyn the customers are already pissed off.

Another thing is Grubhub is a shady company. They keep the tips for themselves and don't give it to the delivery drivers. I beg customers not to tip through the Grubhub website/delivery app. We never get that money. Cash deliveries are better for us. Grubhub has conjured up a ridiculous contract and in fine print robs the delivery driver of their tips.

Ask Nancy about GrubHub
foodiea
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/15

Just avoid this and get the food yourself

Ask foodie about GrubHub
stans34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/15

They say, while you are waiting on hold for over ten minutes, that they have amazing customer service. Every time I call, they are experiencing "unusually high call volume." That should tell them, and you, something. First, how can you say that you have acceptable customer service, let along amazing, when every time I call it's over a ten minute wait?

Also, too many times when I call a restaurant is out of something. So the restaurant calls to tell me this, I have to talk to grubhub to make sure I am not going to be charged, on hold, hear all kinds of excuses and thank yous for my advice, etc, etc, but it happens too often and they either need a way to update menus for out of stock items, or tell the restaurants that if it keeps happening then grubhub will stop using them. It's like everybody associated with this place is in denial. It's all happy, happy, joy, joy, we have such great customer service.... when they've irritated you, wasted your time, and left you frustrated and hungry.

Ask Stan about GrubHub
maryb191
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/15

Second time ordering - once it was over an hour after I ordered, the second it never arrived. When canceling they tell me it will take 3-5 days for my credit. Is this their scam? They get my money immediately I never get my food and they keep my money for 3-5 days. Do not ever use this service

Ask Mary about GrubHub
jakee15
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/3/15

I ordered a pizza at 6:00pm and I paid with Paypal. Sometime after 7pm I got a text saying my order was cancelled. I tried calling grubhub and was told the wait would be more than 5 mins wait. So I switched to paypal and was told the money was on hold for three days. As usual I am broke and that was my dinner money so I tried grubhub back and after about 5 minutes I got a live person. I was told that the restaurant in question did not have a delivery driver and they had already refunded and that was all they could do. I told her what i could do is not use their website anymore. She got kind of snotty and said "that is your choice." So I have no money, no dinner, but rather a promise from an unrealibale company that I will get my money back in 3 days. I would warn against spending your bottom dollar with these guys. they might just keep it.

Ask Jake about GrubHub
ryans97
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/15

Most of these reviews are about individual restaurants' service, which is not GrubHub. GrubHub is just the middleman, so why so many people are rating GrubHub low for restaurant quality is a little odd and unfortunately unfair.

As a service, GrubHub is my second favorite with eat24hours being my absolute favorite because they ALWAYS have coupons. GrubHub has really good customer service and they give your free GrubHub money to use on future orders whenever there is a problem with an order. Once I got $25 in GrubHub money when a restaurant never delivered my food. Recently, though, there have been some problems.

1. They changed their review capabilities so that you have to review restaurants directly through a link that they may or may not send you. This is problematic for both the customers and the restaurants. Yeah, it's possible to use Yelp, but they need to get their reviews system in order so that people who have actually ordered from and experienced a restaurant can leave honest feedback.

2. Their customer online support which used to be perfect has been lacking horribly within the last three months. I loved the convenience of not having to call the ordering service (like I had to with delivery.com and seamless) with GrubHub's instant online customer support help tickets. Now, when there is a problem and I try to use their online help, it takes nearly 45 minutes to get in contact with an agent. It used to take a few seconds. And when you do get an agent, they ask you to call. That's not good customer service at all.

3. They need to stop promising free Grub if they will not fulfill it. It used to be put directly into your account, but now they say that they will email you a link. The last two times they told me this, they never sent the link. I felt like I was being lied to.

4. They took away the Yummy Rummy game which allowed customers to win food, drinks, discounts, and certificates directly after an order was placed. These prizes were to be used on future orders. This was one of the main reasons that I used GrubHub, and now, they took it away in exchange for once-in-a-while promotions by email and a prize-less game called Grub Runner. Yummy Rummy was much better.

Overall, they need to work on some things, but they are still better selection-wise than a few other delivery services.

Ask Ryan about GrubHub
chadd17
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/31/15

This is my second review for these folks, will never use this service again. They suck..

Ask Chad about GrubHub
amandab85
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/31/15

I filled out an app to be a delivery driver. Got accepted but after all the reviews and complaints I doubt anyone would even tip me. Not driving my car around to take food to people that are already upset about waiting, not going to tip and then gonna give a horrible review. Like they say time is money but apparently if I went out of my way to take your food to you I'd be wasting my time. I hate that people complain about crap and then take it out on the driver. I can only imagine where I'd have to drive just to get your food to you.

Ask Amanda about GrubHub
courtneyb40
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/15

Try checking eat24 or seamless, the up charge on grubhub is much higher than like sites costing around $5-7 more on each order! That'd cover your delivery and tip ;) check other food delivery apps first. Plus grubhub doesn't send coupons anymore, eat24 sends one every weekend giving you additional discounts. Talking like $10-15 cheaper to order on alternate apps! Grubhub is certainly convenient but there are like apps that cost you less out of pocket so check before clicking submit!

Ask Courtney about GrubHub
melb40
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/28/15

Ya u should put on your site dont for forget to tip ur delivery drivers because they only live on there tips like them they work for there money. its a service for them because its where and tear on our car and gas money. most people think delivery drivers ]get paid by the hour but they dont they only live on there tips. when someone doesnt tip them thats pretty cheap of them to do that. if a person doesnt tip a delivery driver they should go pick it up there self instead of using delivery driver for free and getting away with out a tip thats cheap cheap. grubhub should to make sure they tell the customers to tip ur drivers. the delivery drivers dont do it for free. can u please change that to make sure that customers tip there delivery drivers thanks and dont give me a speal about we cant say that bc u can

Ask mel about GrubHub
donaldt21
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/28/15

Overcharged for an order then told by their customer service that is was my bank's error while staring at the overcharge on my account. Will never order from a company like this again. Very SHADY...

Ask Donald about GrubHub
camillea8
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/24/15

Never had a problem with grubhub until tonight. I ordered a cheese burger fries and four drinks. I paid 22.91 and it took two hours to get here. The burger and fries were iced cold and Soggy!!! Totally inedible!!!! I will never order from Burger House again!!!! Totally ruined my evening and now it is too late to order anything else...

Ask Camille about GrubHub
ericn15
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/23/15

I found two charges on my debit card from Grubhub/Seamless that I did not make. After going back and forth over and over again I was told that these charges were made to accounts in Atlanta (I am in Pittsburgh) that were believed to be fraudulent.

I asked for information about these accounts and was told that they have strict privacy policies and would not be able to give me this information.

I am baffled by the fact that they are so adamant about protecting the privacy of someone, some THIEF that stole money from me.

I have never used this service (and now never will!!)!

Ask Eric about GrubHub
wendellp6
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/15

Tried to use Grubhub last night and the site stated it would take 2hrs for delivery. Found that I provided the wrong cell number, so the delivery driver was not able to call to complete the delivery. I called and asked about the order and was put on hold for 5 minutes, called back and again was placed on hold and finally after 2 minutes talked to someone who was trying but not to concerned. I canceled the order and asked about a refund. The girl stated that she would call back with the info. Did not call. Tried the online chat and could not get anywhere with them either. Then today I did an online chat and the person Alex stated that they would cancel the transaction and refund the money.
After reading these reviews it looks as though I am not going to get my money. Will not use Grub hub ever again.

Ask Wendell about GrubHub
jw97
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/17/15

GrubHub makes no effort to look out for customers. They take orders and skim the profit--but if the restaurant fails to deliver they do nothing to help. Has happened 4 times now.

Ask J about GrubHub
nicolet48
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/11/15

My email to grub hub: I have ordered from Grub Hub many times....and one too many times the food has been wrong.

Not because of the restaurant but because your lack of putting the menu items as they actually are on your site. There have been a few times where your website doesn't say that it has meat. ...but when it gets delivered, it includes meat. When you are a vegetarian, that is a big deal!

I call the restaurant directly and they send out a replacement. ...but with my last order they specifically told me that they have been trying to contact you to no avail. They said many items are incorrect on your site and frankly it doesn't seem that you care.

When people have dietary needs or restrictions you need to state exactly as the menu is as the restaurant has printed.

I highly suggest you fix this flaw before you get a lawsuit for something that happens way worse than just getting meat on a vegetarian meal. Or hire someone that knows how to proof read.

Ask Nicole about GrubHub
sonyag8
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/15

Waited for almost 2 hours for our food, finally called the restaurant directly and the guy that answered said he would call me right back, I gave him my number, but he never called back! When I called him back he said he was in the other line with grub hub because he didn't receive a bunch of orders. We of course canceled the order
My husband called grub hub to make sure they refunded us. The guy did apologize, but without some kind of courtesy coupon, discount on next meal, we will be going back to eat24.

Ask Sonya about GrubHub
delademt
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/10/15

I ordered dinner through grubhub, waited for more than an hour for my food which never came. I called their line to find out where my food was and was told they will check with the restaurant. Well I got a call back and was told the delivery guy (poor him) had an accident on the way to deliver my food and they are offering to get someone to go take the food from him, I mean from the accident car and bring it to me. Bring me back food from an accident scene. Yes I was hungry, Yes I waited over an hour for my food but who offers that? please stay away your food might be wrestled out of the hands of a raccoon next time.

Ask Deladem about GrubHub
mans19
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/9/15

Ordered my lunch through Grubhub. Checked the restaurant site and saw that minimum amount for delivery was $40, but through Grubhub it was $30. Ordered through Grubhub and selected the payment option as Cash on delivery (did not want to take a risk of paying and not getting what I wanted by using Credit card). I got the food I ordered 15 mins before the estimated delivery time.

Ask man about GrubHub
hamanih
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/9/15

They charged my card and my boyfriends card for the one order and now they are giving me bs about reimbursing his account. This is the second time with some issue with this site, I will discontinue from using it and be sure to tell all my friends, family, and coworkers!!!!

Ask Hamani about GrubHub
kiyaf
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/8/15

Grub hub made me wait 2 hours for a meal that was never coming. Once it was past the estimated delivery time and I still hand gotten my meal I gave grub hub a call to where my order was at. The rep told me that the restaurant closed early and they she would refund me right away. What she didn't say was the money wouldn't return in my bank account until 3-5 business days. What?! That was my only money to eat! And Now she tells me I can't eat for 3-5 business days. Son to a manager after her he gave me $15 credit to order from another restaurant of their web site but there was let any other restaurants to order from. I hate grub hub!!!!! And I'm still hungry and won't be able to eat until Tomorrow! Stayed up for 2 hours when I could have had food and been sleep by now!

Ask Kiya about GrubHub
ryand28
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/4/15

ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE experience. Adjusted filter to places that were open in Chicago (it was around midnight) and delivered. Pizza place popped up - put my order in, charged me $40 - waited an hour an a half, look for help on GrubHub, their site redirects you to call the restaurant directly - guess what - they closed at 11PM. Awesome. Not being able to leave the house,I called GrubHub - 30 minute wait, no answer - BUT HEY, they let you chat online with a HUMAN as I read "you are ticket #88" What?? 88 people ahead of me?? I figured they can just refund me tomorrow, I'll order something else. Order something else from a local pub - says it's going to be 90-120 minutes for a wait AFTER I already put my order in of $40 this time. Seriously - what a JOKE. So here I am, could have been in bed by now... WAITING for an order. I will NEVER use GrubHub again. This has been the WORST experience with the food industry in my life. Learn to run a business, you pricks.

Ask Ryan about GrubHub
krissya
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/4/15

Called to order food and the estimated time of delivery was over an hour which fine I can live with. I was waiting and it was over an hour and a half so I called customer service. Ha yeah right! More like listen to horrible music for an extra 30 min. This is the worst "delivery" company ever!!! There is a reason why they don't have many delivery options!!

Ask Krissy about GrubHub
vanclers
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/3/15

On June 12th, 2015 I decided to give them a go. Created an account. Logged in and ordered my favorite food, Chinese. I was away on business, so I didn't know anything about the local restaurants. I chose a restaurant "near by" and asked for delivery. So far... so good. About an hour after my order was placed I get a call from the delivery man asking me to confirm the address because he didn't find my hotel with the address I provided. I confirmed and reconfirmed the address several times and finally we both realized that the restaurant was in a different city than the one listed under hubGrub. So far not a great impression, but things happen and I let it slide. The delivery man said they don't deliver that far. I called the owner and she said she would refund me the money and then I tried again with a different restaurant through hubGrub. I also submitted a ticket to have my card refunded for the food I never got and they said they would take care of it. Fast forward to today... I am going to pay my card and noticed no credit was given. I contact hubGrub again and they told me the restaurant didn't authorize a refund. What? So I use your services, never get the food and then have to pay for it? If I was that restaurant's owner I wouldn't authorize a refund either. They prepared the food and had a guy driving around for 30 minutes looking for me to deliver the food before we all realized they were far away from me and don't deliver there. However, why should I pay for the food. The agent apologized, issue the credit and said they would give me a compensation next time I use their services. When I got the eMail it was my last straw... apparently these people think that 4 hours of my life is only worth $5.00 bucks. Ridiculous... I don't think I'll be using them again. On the 12th I was angry and hungry and had to wait 3 hours for my food. Today I wasted another hour trying to sort this out when clearly they dropped the ball. Use at your discretion, but for me I rather go pick up the food myself... less aggravation and insult. NO HUBGRUB FOR ME.

Ask Vancler about GrubHub
amandab82
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

To start off, the person who answered the phone for Grub Hub did not understand my request and asked me to repeat myself several times. After taking 15 min to place my order, they took nearly 2 hours to deliver my food. When placing my order I was asked "cash or credit?" I replied that I would be using cash. When the delivery driver arrived he informed me that he had no Change which forced me to give him a $12.00 tip. When I say I am paying in cash, I expect that the driver should be prepared with change. My overall experience was awful. I will never use grub hub again.

Ask Amanda about GrubHub
debr346
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/28/15

I was so excited to use Grubhub. The first time it went without a hitch. But the second time was a disaster. The food was delivered dripping through the plastic bag. It looked as if the bag had been dropped or carried upside down. I complained to GH, they said they'd get back to me. They didn't. I complained again, they said the restaurant would only reimburse me $5. However, they didn't volunteer this info, I had to contact them again to find it out. By this point I was about done with them. Then GH said they'd send me a code for a $15 coupon. It never came. They sent me a survey but no code. Contacted them again and once again they said they'd send a code. It never came. I'm done with them.

Ask Deb about GrubHub
jennifert56
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/26/15

Hi, after placing my order I see that there is an up-charge using this site! One of my items was $2.00 more and the other was $1.00 more than on the restaurant's menu found on Yelp. I feel that I was taken, not a good feeling! Luckily I had a $5 coupon that off set the price difference but I see no reason to use your this site if it is going to cost more than calling and ordering from the restaurant going forward. Not cool Grub Hub!

Ask JENNIFER about GrubHub

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the GrubHub staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Does it always take the estimated time for the food to arrive?
2/15/15
Answer
deec26
A: I've never had food delivered in the estimated time. It always takes much longer. Once in a while, I would get a call advising me of the delay but it still didn't arrive in the estimated time. I've given up using GrubHub at all. Best advice is to call the restaurant directly.
5/17/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: How do I add a review?
5/14/15
Answer
ryans97
A: You actually have to wait a few days for the link that they send you by email. The email's subject will be, "How Was Your Order From _______?" I guess they don't want unverified customers leaving fake reviews, which is OK, but they sometimes do not send me the review email. You could also click the link to write a review for the previously ordered restaurant at the top of the home page after you log in, but watch out because this goes away after you order from another place or after a few days. They need to work on a better review system.
2 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the GrubHub staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
GrubHub?
Post Review