SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

Groupon reviews

913 reviews
support@groupon.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

913 Reviews for Groupon.com

Review Highlights

“Where is the Group On coupon?” Dan Abushanab demands.

I paid for my voucher and my order was never fulfilled.

Not enough customer demand means it's down here from there.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/25/14

NEVER BUY THEIR PRODUCT. It's either fake or cheaply made. For example, their shoe rack that's suppose to hold 50 shoes broke within the first 2 days and I spent more money reinforcing the structure than the rack itself. Contacted customer service and said pretty much too bad so sad. No refunds. Hate them.

New Reviewer
7/25/14

very bad bad experience!!! I bought the mascara on special deal and never receive it! After 15 days delay I emailed them once and had the email back to wait as they dispatched it, I did not receive so after another 7 days I emailed them and there is no answer back for any of my emails. Never going to use Groupon again.

New Reviewer
7/24/14

Dont buy vacation deals from groupon pd almost $1200 including hidden fees for a rat hole! Dont waste your money!

New Reviewer
7/24/14

They sold me a PowerBank that DOESN'T work for $15.
There are website that sell this same product for $5
Ebay, China websites and Groupon says "14 day delivery" past.
Well, they put order after 1 week and deliver in 1 week, so there goes the 14 DAYS RETURN after PURCHASE!

Are you $#*!ing kidding me?

New Reviewer
7/22/14

I have read several posts stating that Groupon is selling scam items etc. WELL as a business owner that did a run with Groupon let me tell you - IT IS WORSE THAN THAT! They are running specials and collecting money for items and goods they DON'T EVEN HAVE TO SELL YOU! They did this with my product line!!! I did a small run in August 2013. At best they could have only had 2 extra bottles. In December I was contacted by a consumer saying they had purchased but then Groupon cancelled the order - ????? I filled the order for her but had no idea what it was all about. More recently I logged into my merchant dashboard to discover that they had offered the special again this April selling 131 units - all refunded after 30 - 60 days. THEY HAD NO CONTRACT AND NO AUTHORIZATION TO DO THIS - NOR DID THEY HAVE THE PRODUCT ON HAND TO SELL. This is out and out fraud and you can be I will be pursing this matter legally. DO NOT DEAL WITH GROUPON!

New Reviewer
7/22/14

Stay away from Groupon. They are cheats! They never honour anything; i had the worst consumer experience ever. ..posting from Singapore.

New Reviewer
7/21/14

Truly dreadful experience. 2 weeks and still waiting for my order. Costumer service didn't bother to inform me about the issue, not when I contacted them they responded in a hazy manner kindly informing me that the problem lies on the vendor's side and there is nothing that they can do about it. Waste of time and money.

New Reviewer
7/20/14

just wanted to leave a good review following my experience with groupon customer service. I was having trouble ordering a knife set from my phone so I called in. Crystal helped me place the order and even gave me a $5 credit for the error on their site. Yay! Now just keep your fingers crossed for timely delivery and I will be even happier.

Thanks,
Vic

New Reviewer
7/18/14

I'm not even sure what to say, rip-off, yes. I ordered a set of 6 towels, paid and I received 2 towels. Before this, I received someone elses order, while I never did get mine. I will not buy from groupon again. Too many bad experiences. Not worth it.

New Reviewer
7/16/14

Possibly the worse customer service ever from a company. I work as marketing for a big company and I constantly get cold calls from Groupon and it's very annoying to the point I just hung up on them and it's no point of telling them off because it's always a different sales rep calling. I do not want to associate with this company, they don't want my business therefore I don't want to give them business, why?

As a former customer they accused me of scamming and basically closed my account which I had no idea what I did wrong but making purchases. When I try to email them what was the reason they shut down my account they didn't gave me a reason and flat out said they don't want my business anymore. Seriously what did I do because I have no idea! I have accounts with groupon and living social but it looks like I will only stick with living social.

New Reviewer
7/16/14

My credit card number was stolen and the thieves ordered 4 computers from Groupon. Did Groupon catch this unusual activity? Hell, no! When I tried to contact Groupon about the fraud it took 5 days to get a reply - which was the typical, "you haven't guarded your internet activities properly" scold. I don't even have a Groupon account and they're screwing with me.

New Reviewer
7/15/14

I purchased 2 vouchers from Groupon which seemed to be a very good deal only to find out that Optical Depo has made this Groupon deal as purely a money making trick instead of marketing/advertisement tool. Once the staff knows that the customer is here with a Groupon vouchers the price on prescription glasses sky rockets Seems to me that they just want customer to buy nothing from them unless they pay what they demand so that they can make money off the voucher price. I wasted 36 plus 20 dollars on parking just to find out how this works. Too bad this is not just Businesses but hGroupon is also part of this money making tricks. Don't fall for this. This is a scam.

New Reviewer
7/14/14

I Purchased what was supposed to be A dinner cruise for 2, it was advertised as being 41% off, I received confirmation and when I went to book my cruise which I paid 45 for they told me that the code was only good for 1 person not 2 people. This is false advertisement if you ask me, they scammed me into paying 45$, thinking I had just purchased a dinner cruise for 2 seeing that its nomally75$, it was only a ticket for 1 person, which makes no sense because most of their cruise are about 56 a person not 75$. the customer service was terrible trying to reach someone at groupon, they gave me the run around, put me on hold when I asked to speak to a manager and hung up on me. I called spirit they were rude as well, told me that the 45$ value can/will expire even though the voucher claims it doesn't. I will never purchase from groupon again, very disappointed

New Reviewer
7/14/14

I was trying to purchase a groupon for a getaway on a friday afternoon, but the groupon app would not actually let me purchase the groupon on the dates it said were available ... their customer service doesn't have any weekend hours, so they did not help (even though the site says they will get back to you within 24 hours), but groupons can expire over a weekend, so if you have a problem with a groupon on the weekend, don't even bother ... you will most likely miss out on the deal

New Reviewer
7/13/14

Echo the other reviews. The businesses groupon represents get scammed as well so be prepared to get dirty looks when trying to use a coupon.

Horrible customer service. Instead of the customer always being right it's blame the customer for everything.

Complete waste of time and money. Buyer beware!

New Reviewer
7/13/14

Groupon customer service sucks big time, they will always deflect issues to merchants or delivery agents. Even when a request to cancel an order within 5 min of ordering when I found that I need to pay for delivery charges, they claim it cannot be done.

There are some good deals but buy at own risk and you can forget about getting any decent service from them.

New Reviewer
7/11/14

Groupon is a scam! They rip the merchants off more than half of the deal they are providing for the consumer and then expect the merchant to to go backwards to provide them the best quality services! As a merchant we absolutely want to provide the best for every consumer but we can't afford to do it for free. The consumer is being ripped off and so is the merchant. Groupon is taking money away from both parties! They talk around in circles and never give a straight answer on the problem! I don't recommend anyone ever working with this company. I've had nothing but problems! The consumers seem to have tons of problems qgetting clear information on what they are buying especially if you are able to buy several different groupons and packages that are at the same location. The merchant gets paid for "supplies" that's a load of crap because they can't even keep track what they owe and when or if they even paid the merchant! If you see a tempting deal contact the business first and work directly with them!!

New Reviewer
7/10/14

Be very careful about trying to use an expired Groupon. According to the printed "rules," "the amount paid will never expire and may be applied to ANY (my emphasis) goods or services offered by the merchant if the promotion is no longer available." Since my "promotional value" was for a meal for two, and since that promotion had expired, I expected the restaurant to honor a meal for one to the dollar amount I had already paid. Wrong!!! I was expected to sucker a friend into paying an ADDITIONAL amount for their meal. The amount paid for a voucher may "never expire," but you cannot simply use that amount for a meal for one -- i.e., for yourself!!!

New Reviewer
7/10/14

They are garbage...........fine print my ass.......12 days came and left and on the 14th day I get an email basically saying, "Unfortunately, we have NO IDEA what is going on with your order. Once we know we'll let you know.". Seriously? You guys have no idea, nor have any common sense to contact that supplier and ask them about an order? This is just mind bottling.............just want to slap myself on the wrist for not looking at reviews first......But yeah, looks these types of issues have been going on your over 2 years.....CEO needs to be fired or replaced

New Reviewer
7/9/14

I had a terrible experience, Groupon sold a course that wasn't accredited as it was advertised, eventually after threatening legal action I got a refund 5 weeks later!! And now I've been trying to get my account and personal information deleted but they keep ignoring my emails. Steer clear from Groupon.....

New Reviewer
7/9/14

Please don't book restaurants deals with them.  They have found a very neat way to cheat customers.  I have been cheated twice so I know.  They tie up with a restaurant which publishes lucrative deals but has no intention of honoring them.
So I purchased a Groupon for a Mediterranean restaurant. When I reached the shop I found it was closed. They had shutdown their Business but Groupon conveniently kept selling the deal. But when you ask for refund they give you only credits back. I think this is their way to show that they are generating revenue

Same thing happened to me with Italian restaurant,  only difference was that they were open but not willing to accept Groupon. When I asked for refund to Groupon,  they refused and only offered me credit.

This is the last time I am using this fraudulent site. Just letting other customers know what problems they might face if they take deals through Groupon. 

New Reviewer
7/7/14

I ordered a "wine tasting." For 6 days the purchase said that it was "processing." Finally, once I called them to figure out what the status was, I discovered from the very condescending Groupon representative that the purchase didn't go through. She put me through to someone in their billing department who requested my credit card information which I did not want saved in my Groupon account nor did I want to give my credit card details by phone.

To further add to my negative experience, the only way to close the account is by emailing Groupon. It doesn't end.

New Reviewer
7/6/14

After purchasing a product off groupon and waiting for a whole month for it to arrive, I finally decided to give them a call.
Prior to calling, I'd used their tracking number to check the status of the delivery and it stayed constant on the 'shipped' status a good two weeks before this call. After speaking to a clueless customer service assistant who kindly suggested I wait another 7 days to see if it arrives, I asked to speak to a supervisor. The supervisor was busy (as they always are) and since they do not do outbound calls, she said she will escalate the matter and get the supervisor to email me the same day.
After waiting for the email for 2 days, I called them back, and was told that the matter is with the relevant department and that supervisor will email me soon. I refused to cut the call until I had spoken to the supervisor (who was busy again), the customer service assistant said since the supervisor was busy it maybe a while, I said I was ready to wait. After waiting 25 minutes, they simply disconnected the call. It has been 3 days since, still no email or communication what so ever. Still haven't received the products we bought off groupon and paid the delivery charges for.
I have since cancelled my groupon account and have resigned myself the to the fact that I'm never likely to get the product that I have paid for.

New Reviewer
7/6/14

I love groupon...like anything else online you must do your homework to know hat you are getting into. You must also realize that companies that promote a coupon generally are in one of three catagories...1. they are a new business 2. they are a business on the verge of closing or 3. a successful business that wants to debut a new product or service. the goal of groupon from a business point of view is to get you there and show you their company with the hopes that you will like it so much that you will return and pay full price or tell someone about your experience. Many times with a new business they don't have things in order to be successful and with a business that is on the verge of closing you may not be able to save them and you will have a lousy experience. If you buy from groupon keep these things and check reviews or look at their website before investing a lot of $ into it. Because of groupon, my boyfriend and I have been able to afford things like white water rafting, zip lining, hang gliding, a zip roller coaster, going to the aquarium, eating out at our new favorite restaurant, eating at our old favorite restaurant and even the giant swing. It has opened the world to new adventures for us.

New Reviewer
7/4/14

Received wrong item. Non-existent customer service. Ordered Davidoff Cool Water fragrance for men BUT instead received GLOW from JLO for women thus ruining a birthday present. I called customer service on a Friday - and a recording told me that the ENTIRE Groupon staff was off on a retreat to "storyboard their New Years resolutions" and would be back at 9am the following morning which of course is a Saturday when they are closed. Groupon is a company of amateurs.

New Reviewer
7/2/14

a Dissatisfied customer the second time. The first time I ordered a set of Gillette blades and they were fake. It came in plastic bags and not the actual blade cover. I had to give it back to Gillette and let them know that the blades were not in a good condition which they approved. Called up Groupon and they say that we can refund the money to which when asked don't you guys know what is being sent, answer was no sir.
Now I ordered a RED bike for my child the receipt says Red but the box contains a Pink colored bike. Called up Groupon and again the same old answer we will refund you the money and cannot exchange. This was to be a birthday gift.
Anyone can sell anything on Groupon as Groupon does not verify or check the seller and the products.

New Reviewer
7/1/14

I got a gift groupon for Spa 66 in the Hyatt Regency in Fort Lauderdale, FL. The gift was worth $225. The Groupon says there is a 20% gratuity (fine), but the spa said the package was worth over $400. No way! The couples massage is posted in the spa for $160; we got $30 towards lunch, and a bottle of champagne (probably not worth the $35. We had to pay a $90 gratuity instead of $45. Don't buy this one!!!

New Reviewer
6/26/14

I booked a hotel on Groupon Canadian website, the hotel is in Canada, and I used a Canadian credit card to pay. Then turn out they charged me by USD and the exchange rate is 1.12. PLEASE READ THE FINE PRINT, or you cannot tell what currency you are paying.

New Reviewer
6/26/14

I think there are good deals to be had from Groupon, however, their customer service leaves much to be desired. If you have a problem with one of the companies with which Groupon has a sales agreement you are on your own to deal with them. This may seem like a simple phone call or email but it is not. For example, one of my problems of this nature was with a company called PhotoBarn for two 5x7" photos printed on wood. AFTER I spent my time uploading and editing the photos I put the Groupon code in the Coupon Code box and the PhotoBarn website insisted that the code was invalid. I tried three times. When it wouldn't work, I called Groupon "customer service," and they took 40 seconds to point me to the "voucher," in My Groupon which reads, "If you have questions, call PhotoBarn at xxx-xxx-xxxx." I said that I did not have a question but, rather, a big problem. The "customer service" automatron kept repeating his reference to the "voucher." I called PhotoBarn where I was forced to leave a message on their voicemail (at 10am MST). I also sent them an email, hoping that someone might actually provide some service. In the mean time I had to cancel out of the PhotoBarn upload and throw my time away. I've had a few problems with Groupon of which this is but one. Their MAJOR problem is that they don't have a contract with their suppliers that specifies performance requirements. Their suppliers and Groupon staff themselves can do anything to any customer that they want and have no accountability what-so-ever. I would have given them a one star rating but, sadly, this is normal "customer service," in the US today, so I rated them accordingly. We take their abuse and do nothing. Sad, isn't it?

New Reviewer
6/25/14

bought a groupon for water rafting, turned out it was wrong location. they did refund my 100 dollars but as groupon dollars. after a few months of not be able to find a DEAL
I purchased products instead. all I can say is I got dollar store merchandise at sears prices
I for 1 am done

New Reviewer
6/25/14

I bought a Groupon for Whole House Air Duct Cleaning. I have two air conditioning units so I had to buy two. Total purchase was $88.00. The voucher said Mission Air Duct Cleaning in Worcester, MA. The appointment was confirmed by US Air Solutions in Phoenix AZ. The technician that showed up at my house was from Clean Air Duct Services. This guy told me $88 would not cover the cost for the whole house and tried to up sell me to $887.00. After I told him him no, he said he could decrease it $589. I told him to just do the $88 job. This amounted to spraying sanitizer into the vents (without cleaning them). I didn't bother to argue with him, I just wanted him to leave. I have sent an email to Groupon - we'll see if I get a response.

New Reviewer
6/25/14

Groupon does not assist and help their merchants or their costumers. Either parties harass each other all this takes place because Groupon will ignore you issues.
This is an email a Merchant received from a customer. all because Groupon is arrogant. Merchant had to take legal action for being bullied and harassed. Groupon has a shut eye on this and many other matters refused to respond.

I CONFIRMED WITH YOU!!!! Where does it say you will have to reconfirm with me? My god, you are a complete IDIOT. Absolutely stupid. I’ve never dealt with someone so moronic as you and I’ve had some doozies. You have no respect for other people where you don’t reply to e-mails or respect their time. You say that you didn’t reply because you were out of town… so right after you sent me an e-mail on June 1 at 8:35 AM you disappeared for 22 days? You come up with such circular logic that I’m surprised you can keep up with your excuses and lies. Give me a break. You are a real piece of work. My money is already been credited back to me so good luck with your hundreds of bookings. I’ll see if I can find you on any of the other daily deals websites and make sure everyone knows what a complete nightmare you are…… just wow….


I CONFIRMED WITH YOU!!!! Where does it say you will have to reconfirm with me? My god, you are a complete IDIOT. Absolutely stupid. I’ve never dealt with someone so moronic as you and I’ve had some doozies. You have no respect for other people where you don’t reply to e-mails or respect their time. You say that you didn’t reply because you were out of town… so right after you sent me an e-mail on June 1 at 8:35 AM you disappeared for 22 days? You come up with such circular logic that I’m surprised you can keep up with your excuses and lies. Give me a break. You are a real piece of work. My money is already been credited back to me so good luck with your hundreds of bookings. I’ll see if I can find you on any of the other daily deals websites and make sure everyone knows what a complete nightmare you are…… just wow….

New Reviewer
6/24/14

Never buy from them .Bad customer services,paid but never received,ask refund but tell me send email only they even do have a phone number !! Never buy again from groupon.

New Reviewer
6/24/14

Booked a trip to Azores for 10/3. Never heard back from Azores express and when I contacted Groupon, they told me to hold off 3 to 4 days because they were probably just backed up. Never heard from Azores express at all so when I finally did, my return flight was no longer available. So basically Groupon deals, even though it includes rt airfare, you have nothing reserved after you have paid and the airlines is focusing on filling the seats with the more expensive travellers. Shady practice!

New Reviewer
6/23/14

Purchased Sketcher GoWalk.
Product clasp very poor quality. No safety features to keep unit from coming unclipped and falling off.
My unit fell off my wrist on day three while walking at a farmers market.
Do not buy this product and NEVER count on Groupon to back their merchandise.

New Reviewer
6/20/14

I have had worst experience with Groupon recently. I purchased a Samsung Tab and they sent a defective piece. When I returned it, there was not update on tracking of the product. Now the product is finally in their return center after two weeks, they have not processed the money back into my credit card yet. They do not realize the loss to the customers in opportunity cost.

The second experience I have is for the Starbucks coupon I purchased. When I went to a Starbucks at Price Chopper, they initially told that they will honor the coupon. While paying they tried to scan/enter the coupon number but it did not work. They even did not apologize for that and behaved rudely, thinking that I had exhausted the coupon. I had to pay out of my pocket. That was utter humiliation. With these experiences I would say a big NO to groupon.

New Reviewer
6/16/14

Groupon goods customer service is horrible. Couldn't even find a phone number to contact them on their site. Had to google and find elsewhere...because they DON"T want to hear from you. Lost my shipment and wouldn't reship because the deal was over. Didn't care to make any offer to rectify other than giving me $10 towards a future purchase. Tried multiple times...issues each time. Won't be ordering again.

New Reviewer
6/12/14

I have purchased many "local deals" which turned out okay. However, I have purchased 2 groupon "goods" with less than satisfactory results. The first, never came (they told me the only option i had was groupon bucks for a refund)... The second... Well it's 3 weeks later and nothing. I can't even track where it is! Terrible customer service, I will no longer be using them. Amazon local is MUCH more reliable. Do NOT use groupon!

New Reviewer
6/12/14

Never buy Groupon Gateway deal. I learned Groupon was not the place to save money, instead they rip you off. The online processed confirmation showed $187.XX without indicating it was US dollars. They billed me $209.XX CAD, but I received Hotel receipt $153.XX CAD in May 2014. The customer service basically just told me they were sorry to hear that. Everything is customer's own responsibility, you take your own risk.

New Reviewer
6/10/14

In reading other reviews from prior, it seems there were issues with Groupon, the businesses and consumers. As of today (6/2014), my experience thus far as been stellar. I've purchased mostly services from home cleaning, massage, hair, makeup, nails and more. All of the services I've received have been honored as listed with no issues. My new favorite cosmetologist who does my hair was found through Groupon. She also offers the same price every time I come back with or without the Groupon. In discussion, she loves the Groupon offer because it brought lots of new customers to her and almost a 100% good experience. No issues with offering services she couldn't fulfill or not receiving enough profit. Perhaps these were issues from the past and have been resolved? Regardless, every business I have purchased a Groupon from has provided the service as listed and the experience has been 100% positive. I love the deals and the businesses seem to enjoy the increased traffic. Definitely read the fine print for details and mention the Groupon if booking by phone or type it in if possible while scheduling. Well worth it!

New Reviewer
6/9/14

Groupon is not about providing great customer service. It is about taking people's money regardless of the situation. It is like too bad, so sad. At least, Livingsocial will refund a partial refund of your purchase if you are not end up using it. With Groupon, you loose every dollars, forget about any refund. I want to know if there is a federal agency that regulate company like Groupon. I will file a complain so they can investigate this awful company.

New Reviewer
6/6/14

I bought winter boots 07 May 2014 on the 28th June while out walking my dogs, one was letting in water...and now they do'nt want to know.. There is no after service, Think twice before ordering of them. LB

New Reviewer
6/5/14

I didnt have many really BAD experiences with them until it came to ordering TVs. Ordered one for my girlfriends father, received it in damaged packaging and the remote looked like someone took a knife and put a nice big slash down the surface of it through the buttons. Called them, they issued a refund and had me send it back. Assuming it to be a one time fluke, found another TV, ordered it. It arrived with a bad sensor for the remote. Called in, they informed me the deal was expired so they didnt have any more, and they wanted me to pay out of pocket for the difference on any comparable ones. Its nice that they're sorry it happened, but it keeps happening repeatedly. They seem to have very sketchy distributors for a lot of other products as well. I had a few issues with orders taking weeks longer than they should to even ship out, much less arrive.

New Reviewer
6/4/14

Awful customer service! I purchased an item which ended up being defective so I shipped it back using the return label provided from Groupon. I shipped the item on May 7th however the item was not received to the warehouse until May 23 which is in the same state! After realizing the status of the return had been changed to closed yet I hadn't received by refund, I called customer service only to be told I needed to provide another 21 days for them to facilitate the refund. I will NEVER order from Groupon again. Not worth the hassle.

New Reviewer
6/2/14

Not worth the trouble. Prices appear to be good deals but I have always ended up paying more than I planned to (once shipping/tax etc. are included) and it has always been a HUGE HASSLE to actually get my merchandise! I've had to contact customer service for assistance every single time. Don't do it. Not worth it.

New Reviewer
6/2/14

False advertising! I purchased a camera package on May 15: camera body, 2 lenses, bag, and lens cleaning kit. In about 2 weeks I received a camera body and one lens. After emailing 5 times, Groupon support finally said I couldn't get the rest of the purchase and offered to accept it in return or refund $30--for a telephoto lens, bag, and cleaning kit!!

I purchased a package and should have received the entire package, not an opportunity to print a return label and then cart the package to the post office.

I've just returned it today so I can't comment on the refund process.

New Reviewer
6/1/14

Ordered two sets of 32 make-up brushes from Groupon. After a couple of weeks only one arrived. I emailed them asking if the second set was dispatched separately. When I got a reply, they told me they were very sorry but they would not be able to send me the second set but I could get credited for the missing item or I could return the one I did receive for a full refund. I replied to them that I would not be interested in credit as I would not be purchasing from them again if they cannot fulfill their customers orders and I was not interested in a refund as it would mean I was losing out on the product I did receive. Again I got an email stating me to return my product IF it was eligible to be returned. I replied back that I am entitled to a replacement for my missing item and I would like to know why I am not able to receive my missing product when they still have the products their website for sale. I also stated that I was unable to return my make-up brush set as it was given as a present so did that mean I had lost out on my refund and will be stuck with credit that I have no intention of using. Waiting on a reply from them but I am determined to either get my item or a refund so I can get it from a more reliable source.

New Reviewer
5/30/14

Have always had awesome expierences through groupon! Returns are easy shipping a bit slow but customer service is great!

New Reviewer
5/26/14

A perfect experience of being scammed

Never write reviews (also appreciate the ones shared), but in this case after being scammer by Mr. Miller and after his scam was backed up by Groupon, I decided it the time to put my experience in black and white. Hopefully some people will avoid the same mistake I did.

Without doing a research on the Internet, I bought this deal ("Half Day Hawk Handling Experience") on 16th of January and decided to wait a couple of months before contacting Mr. Miller (waiting for a warmer weather). I was naive to expect that 6 month would be enough to book an appointment (as deal is to expire on 12th of July).

I contacted Mr. Miller in March, a couple months before I wanted to make an appointment. No reply and I was too busy, so decided to wait another month. Contacted him on 8th of May. Received email back saying:
"Since we receive numerous enquiries on a daily basis, can I ask you to re-contact me again in approximately 10 days time when I should be able to confirm the June dates for you? Likewise, the dates for July will not be confirmed until mid-June."

Waited 9 days and contacted his on 17th of May. No reply. Sending a polite notice on 19th asking if he received my email and has the dates. No reply. Waited another two days and contacted Groupon on 23rd of May (so we're 15 days further from Mr Millers last email). Wrote to Groupon support and couple hours later received email from Mr Miller. Talking about coincidences.

Reply from Mr Miller
"The next available dates for the bird of prey handling experience (3 hours) are as follows:
· Saturday 31 May
· Tuesday 3 June
· Thursday 5 June
· Tuesday 10 June
· Thursday 19 June"

So, here I had two problems:
1. There is only 1 Saturday available, a short notice of a week away which we had to reserve for other things as we can't sit around and wait for Mr Miller to answer to us. Why would he... we already paid.
2. Advertisement states that "Eagle and bird of prey experience valid Tue, Thu and Sat 10.30am-1.30pm. " This this a false statement which puts Groupon AND Mr Miller in breach of a contract I already paid for. As from his email it states he only has 1 Saturday a month available.

Explained this situation to Groupon and asked to cancel the deal THREE times. Template answer asking ME to go ahead with the deal and handle it with THEIR business partner.

Bottom line. £18 down, lost time explaining Groupon guys what's wrong, but they don't listen. They don't care about all negative reviews people leave about Mr. Millers business on Internet and they don't care about their customers, as in their first email they mentioned I'm not the first person to contact them about the problem with this deal.

Combined, how many people did Mr Miller and Groupon ignored showing complete disrespect to their customers?

Not impressed and disappointed in such scamming techniques...

New Reviewer
5/24/14

good site. used it to get a discount for jet skiing, cost me about 50% of the regular price. never tried anything else, but the jet ski thing held its promise and i cant complain. if i find something i need in the future, i'll consider buying a coupon there again.

The Best Daily Deals Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Developmentguruji.com
Developmentguruji.com
1 review
Anyleaf.com
Anyleaf.com
1 review
BabySteals
BabySteals
29 reviews
Salecamel.com
Salecamel.com
1 review