SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Groupon

Groupon reviews

2079 reviews
32%
600 W. Chicago Ave Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60654
Tel: +1.3128705288
sysadmin@groupon.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

2,079 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

robinr24

Tried for almost 3 weeks to resolve my issue using email and Groupon's posted customer service number - and nothing. (in 425 reviews)

angela334

I also got confirmation email that they received my return & my $$ had been credited back to my credit card. (in 84 reviews)

sandrao3

But i just bought a Body Shop groupon 2 weeks ago and it expires on Dec 31st. (in 53 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

andyt31
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/8/16

great customer service!

Ask andy about Groupon
Advertisement
billyj22
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/8/16

I have saved pretty good money on Groupon

Ask Billy about Groupon
christinap28
5 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/8/16

Having purchased many, many deals (my partner will vouch for this) from Groupon, I have to say they are FANTASTIC>
Most of their deals are bargains to say the least, and my purchases have varied from Dining Out, Gettaways, Electrical, Salon/Spa ... the list goes on.
Customer Service is great. I personally have not had a problem they have not dealt with efficiently.
The only fault I have found is the fact there is normally a long wait to talk to an agent on 'CHAT' and their knowledge of Voucher/Promo Codes isn't always on the mark resulting in a long wait and a couple of times having to contact a second time to resolve the issue.
However it still gets my FIVE STARS because I love this site so much.

Ask christina about Groupon
lesliec39
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/16

I ordered 4 products from Groupon. They were supposed to be shipped together. They were Ordered January 7, 2016,supposed to ship on January 8, 2016. As of February 8, they still have not arrived. When I check the site with the tracking number, it says it cannot provide any information. I have made to call and have been placed on hold for a considerable amount of time. Then fold up with two emails. I keep getting replies that they will get back with me but as of yet, have not. Groupon support will not give me any information and will not give me a refund. This is the biggest bunch of crap I have ever seen. So, be smart do not make a purchase from the site, you will be in without products and less money in your bank account.

Ask Leslie about Groupon
heathyrd
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/8/16

I bought a Dyson on Groupon. Groupon told me to go through the warranty I got with it. I only had 14 days to return. I called Dyson and they sent me a part. That did not work. Called Dyson again told me to take it in to a shop that they paid for, vacuum still did not work. Called Dyson again and had it shipped to their techs in Washington, got it back and it still did not work. Told Groupon that their 14 day return policy was garbage. It took longer than 14 days to get the first part. And asked for refund. Groupon again told me to contact Dyson. Asked Groupon to speak to one of their supervisor 3 days ago, still have not heard back. Received an email saying my 14 days was up... no kidding. Very unhappy with Groupon and Dyson... WILL NOT BUY AGAIN!

Ask Heathyr about Groupon
nancyl79
9 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/7/16

It can not get any better when you don't use the coupon before the expiration date you get to get the whole dollar amount to be put towards that product until forever.

Ask Nancy about Groupon
aenyag
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

If you keep an eye in Groupon you will honestly find anything you want for a great discount

Ask Aenya about Groupon
meo85
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

Restaurant went out of business and all I can get is a credit.

Ask Me about Groupon
helenw58
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/6/16

Used to be good. The last two years, the offers haven't been so good.

Ask Helen about Groupon
nooshinm
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/5/16

I ordered product on 1/22/2016 and after 2 wks still not arrived. They keep on saying its on the way not sure , if it had a leg it would have arrived. Dont order from them. Not reliable

Ask Nooshin about Groupon
kristent10
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

Do NOT buy Groupons. I bought two tickets for a comedy show for my husband and I to goto. I read all the fine print including the part about ,"that it did not include special events." We picked a show that was not a ,"special event." The week of the show I checked the comedy club web cite to see what time the doors open etc and suddenly the show was changed to a ,"special event." I wrote to groupon and they wrote back saying there wasnt anything they could do if I wanted to give it to a friend they would change the name on the groupon for me. Wow thanks. So they took my money, never offered '"store credit." I will never use them again. Plus their, "deals" are nothing of the sort. They are deals on shows that suck that nobody wants to goto or trips that leave on a monday and come home on a thursday. Total waste. Run from Groupon!!!!!!

Ask Kristen about Groupon
jimj78
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/4/16

great for the friends

Ask Jim about Groupon
sarmisthas
13 reviews
234 helpful votes
2/4/16

this site is full of offers and all offers are so good

Ask Sarmistha about Groupon
shrutis6
9 reviews
113 helpful votes
2/4/16

a website where you can find great discount coupen for anything just go and search.

Ask shruti about Groupon
sheenam18
13 reviews
229 helpful votes
2/4/16

i loved this website. i check this website each and every day. they are providing best deals on many websites

Ask sheena about Groupon
martinw38
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/4/16

Ordered a New York double duvet before xmas as a present for a relative travelling there for her 40th this year. When I received it they had sent a Route 66 duvet, immediately sent it back through their collect service. Four weeks on and there was no reply so I contacted their customer service, unfortunately as my wife has lost the return slip there is no refund.
In summary
Wrong item sent
Managed to lose return
Refused a refund
How much worse could they be?

Ask Martin about Groupon
pauld142
10 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/3/16

Too many offers not honored or slow to fulfill.

Ask Paul about Groupon
mariellef
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/16

My experience using groupon exceeded my expectations. I am very happy I chose this route to generate increase of income, as well as profile visibility for my business. It simply works. A special shout out to David, my rep, who showed accountability, dedication and sincere caring. His pacing was perfect. He then turned the job over to Ryan, project manager - who did a superb job with writing and graphics, successfully drawing highlights of how what I do stands out different than the rest. Thank you both. Thank you, Groupon!
mf

Ask Marielle about Groupon
sharond53
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
2/3/16

I love groupon, I check the site each and every day for new experiences.

Ask SHARON about Groupon
sharonc70
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/16

The only way i feel i can rate groupon would be minus 100!!!! They are a shocking company and i simply cannot understand how they are still trading. I ordered a bed on the 14th of January, groupon advised 5-7 days delivery, after the 7 days i contacted groupon and have been doing so every day since ( receiving the same answer everytime, there must be a problem as in the item was damaged in transit), i received an email today stating the courier tried to deliver and no one was home so please wait another 5-7 days. I decided to contact the courier who told me they dont even have the item in the first place!!!
What an absolute joke this company is, i have now passed the situation over to my bank who are refunding my money back to me, i would never deal with groupon again and would advise other potential customers to do the same however good the offer may seem!!

Ask sharon about Groupon
sarahj123
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

The idea of Groupon alone is amazing, especially if you're couponing or trying to save money. The website itself is great and easy to use.

Ask Sarah about Groupon
neilc43
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

Please don't use groupon. I ordered 3 items for my new flat and two of those have been problematic. I was shocked when I opened the memory foam mattress for my lodger, as it was covered in black stains. I also ordered a double bed in a specific colour to match all the other furniture I bought, and was furious to see the bed was a completely different colour. I have contacted groupon, who say I can return products for a full refund. Needless to say that the bed and the mattress had to be used. There was no way I could have just gone to a shop to buy an alternative bed and get same day delivery. So had to keep the wrong bed and the black stained mattress. I was also on hold for 36mins to them to be be hung up on after I said I had a complaint.
Please don't go through the nightmare of having to keep substandard products like I did and groupon washing their hands of you once they have made their money.
I was completely devastated that my moving in day was ruined, and the severe lack of customer care I received.

Ask Neil about Groupon
abdurr8
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/2/16

This website is the house of coupons in a single word. I personally love them for travel coupon.

Ask Abdur about Groupon
mingmingc
94 reviews
2 helpful votes
2/1/16

I stays on this app bc they be sending me the paint night sip in paint , lol I don't know about y'all bit if I sip anything with alcohol in it you will see a really $#*!ed up picture
And I know a pumpkin not no 900 lbs once I was finish painting that lmao everyone looked at me different o had the biggest got damn pumpkin in the room. Embarrassed I was. But I don't even care no more bc I was hella drunk. Lol

Ask MingMing about Groupon
maggiem14
2 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/1/16

I use Groupon and am always very satisfied, I only really had l bad experience with one of the suppliers.

Ask Maggie about Groupon
dorothys6
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

I buy mostly restaurant coupons & tech stuff but they are good quality & quick delivery most of the time

Ask Dorothy about Groupon
robertb121
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

ne pas être pressés pour recevoir la marchandise (environ 3 semaines) mais les produits sont de qualités et les prix attractifs

Ask robert about Groupon
brandiw1
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

i order from groupon all the time. There are some great deals.i have ordered many products and many services. The products have all been good quality and arrive in a very timely manner. I have also been happy with the services I purchased from groupon.

Ask Brandi about Groupon
cavinp
12 reviews
142 helpful votes
2/1/16

Bought an item which never arrived. I email them regularly but they just keep saying they are "investigating". The tracking information shows that the item never made it beyond the first day. They are impossible to deal with and they do not care about the customer at all.

Ask Cavin about Groupon
moeuns
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

I don't know about anybody else but I lose interest in buying anything from them after scrolling thousands of items. Groupon was 1000% better when they only offered you 100 items or less

Ask Moeun about Groupon
joanneg12
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

I ordered sheets from Groupon. The colour was nothing like the photo and the sheets felt gross and shredded at the seams when I tried to put them on my bed. Complete garbage. Total waste of money ($50). Will NEVER order anything from them again.

Ask Joanne about Groupon
loryr1
40 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/31/16

Good place for moms to go to earn discounts.

Ask Lory about Groupon
stefaniee1
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/29/16

The savings are absolutely AmazeBalls. I mean seriously AAAAmmmaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaZING! Can't wait for my next BIG DEAL$$$

Ask Stefanie about Groupon
bobb891
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/16

If you get ripped off as I did by a company, Groupon doesn't allow on-line reviews. They only have a compilation of reviews they choose. So, you can't tell others to avoid the said products. Additionally, they solicit a review via email for everyone, so the autopilot people make even the worst company's have a 70% positive review. Or maybe some reviews are given for free products. Anyways, they create to artificial market place where everything seems positive, until you get RIPPED OFF. Amazon is so much better at this.

Ask bob about Groupon
paiges13
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/28/16

A big clap for groupon. I really got very good discounts on my order and the quality of my order was just perfect.

Ask Paige about Groupon
camillam6
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

We bought 2 massages and was instructed to call the owner. Very hard to reach. When we finally talked to her, I was not convinced that she would provide the massages. Scheduled us 1 month in advance with the promise to email confirmation. Never got it, nor a phone call. Still working to get my massages. (and I have additional stress to be addressed!)

Ask camilla about Groupon
patd38
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

Great deals with excellent customer service

Ask Pat about Groupon
josephd73
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

Groupon got some good deals, but their delivery takes too long.

Ask Joseph about Groupon
leoc27
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

Bliizzard - State of emergency closed down NYC. I could not get into the city because mayor closed all streets to traffic and Broadway cancelled all shows. Broadway said pick another date. Groupon and the Jewel Facing Rockefeller Center said to bad sucker we don't care and we are not going to help you at all. $166.00 down the drain. I never asked for money back just a different date to go into the city and hotel. I should have looked at Groupon overall rating before doing business with them. No wonder their financials are so bad.

Ask Leo about Groupon
aleums
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

Dont buy anything from here
Never ever delivery on time 
I still wait my purchase for 1 month over

Ask Aleum about Groupon
elenac16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/16

I bought a voucher and got excellent service. Hair salon on Cave Creek Al-Eisha La Toye. Very Professional A*

Ask Elena about Groupon
holliem24
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/27/16

it just an excellent site. saved me lot of money. thank you so much :)

Ask hollie about Groupon
madisonb29
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/26/16

The site saves you a ton in deals

Ask madison about Groupon
ulesh
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/26/16

It takes too many days!!

Ask Ules about Groupon
michaels364
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
1/25/16

Use it all the time, gets you out to some places you would not necessarily go. Have yet to get a bad meal, would highly recmmend. Good for other things as well

Ask MICHAEL about Groupon
vons6
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/24/16

Always buying food and travel deals from Groupon! They might not have the best deals,but they always have the most deals!

Ask Von about Groupon
samanthay3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/16

I ordered a jewellery cabinet on 9/1. After waiting for 10 days n no delivery, I called he hotline n was told that I had given an incomplete address. So why was there no communication from groupon side that I had submitted an incomplete add? If I didn't call, who knows how long more I had to wait.
On 24/1, I recipes a call from a delivery guy saying he was outside my house to delivery the cabinet. No calls/message prior the delivery. I wasn't at home, so the delivery guy left the goods outside my home without installing the cabinet for me.
I call the hotline and the sales representative was very not helpful. After telling her that I needed to feedback about my delivery, she didn't even bother to ask for my order number to look into my case. She just kept quiet n maybe hope that I will just talk about my case n hang up the phone.
She could not give me a number to contact t the delivery department n that was when I realised that the head office wasnt in Singapore. The connection was very bad n I couldn't hear anything the officer said. Using some cheap roaming service?
I called the delivery guy n he also admitted that he should have called before coming. What if the goods is stolen or damaged? I hope the groupon will train your staff to be serious in helping customers resolve their problems. Don't just push us away by asking us to email out feedback. Onve bitten, twice shy. I will find other sites to raise awareness about this matter.

Ask Samantha about Groupon
stacib4
10 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/24/16

great deals with groupon. love them!!

Ask staci about Groupon
estherm26
10 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/23/16

this website helped me save so much on many items thank you for a wonderful shopping experience

Ask esther about Groupon
pany
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

A very good selection and price for many of 2015 holiday gifts. I would only advise consumers to double check for quality when the price is exceptionally low. Overall good value and convenience.

Ask Pan about Groupon

60 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Groupon staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 day ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
4 days ago
Answer
melanier16
A: The one I took by Holly and Hugo at least were I would research the company before buying. Also about twice a year they put all their courses for $5!! I got mine completed it and it helped boost my resume and I was able to get a vet assistant job pretty quickly compared to before where I only got a call back from about one place which didn't lead anywhere. :) hope I could help!
4 days ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Groupon staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

2 Coupons for Groupon

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at Groupon to save!
Go to Groupon
Groupon.com

18 Photos for Groupon

From reviewers

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Groupon?
Post Review