SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.
1st Review:
johnm27

8 Reviews for Gcspecials.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/9/13

I saw there ad on TV for a hummingbird plant, Well I was shocked when I opened the box and saw a miniature replica of a so called PLANT!!z, There was not an envetory receipt, I logged into my bank to see how much they charged me and to my horror I was billed $21.00 for a$10.00 plant. I do believe this is fraud.I am a senior citezen on a fixed income. I have also had other dealing with catalog garden grows and this a first time I have had this done to me. The sad part, it gives good dealers a bad name and U feel good dealers should get together and boycot business like these.

New Reviewer
7/1/13

ordered from this company' now they can't even have someone on their phone . At this time I have received none of my order. I have tried to get to them By telephone and get no answer. now i begin to wonder if this is a real company.

New Reviewer
7/1/13

I ORDERED SEVERAL TOMATO, BELL PEPPER, CUCUMBER PLANTS. WHEN THEY ARRIVED THE PLANTS WERE EXTRA SMALL AND BROKEN. I HAVE BEEN TRYING TO CALL THEM ALL DAY TODAY. THE RECORDING STATES THAT I'M BEING TRANSFERED TO CUSTOMER SERVICE BUT I HOLD FOR 15 TO 20 MINUTES NEVER NO ANSWER. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES. I NOW BELIEVE THIS IS NO LEGIMATE BUSSINESS.

New Reviewer
4/27/13

i ordered some tomato seeds 4 weeks later in a green house mind you do think they came hell no and they won't even give me a response just a generic messages that they are busy due to shipping . They are busy trying to cover their ass because of screwing people over

New Reviewer
2/6/13

Ripoff

New Reviewer
3/30/12

I have to agree with the other reviews I saw that are negative. I ordered four 'Hummingbird Vines'. I had no idea what I would receive but my order arrived today. At best, there were three, what appear to be dead, plants about 3 inches long, including the roots. The 1-800 number is closed for the weekend but you can bet I'll call them first thing on Monday. I'm not impressed!

New Reviewer
11/8/11

I ordered several Tomato plants, the came as wilted almost dead sticks, Some did survive but had very small fruit. I also ordered squash plants the ones I received was not what I ordered, I ordered several Paw Paw Trees for my brother in Oklahoma, they were dried sticks that never survived. No one answers the phone when you call..NEVER ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

New Reviewer
4/22/10

I paid $21 for three blueberry plants, called "Giant Blueberries" and "16,000 blueberries" and received one tiny 3-inch plant. It was a plant, legally, but I got scammed because legitimate plant sellers state the height of the plants they will deliver to a customer. Gardener's Choice just sends a "plant" without telling you how tiny the plant will be.

About Gcspecials
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet