SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of FileHippo

FileHippo reviews

10 reviews
100%
Categories: Software
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

10 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

edwards65
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/4/15

I am regular user of filehippo. I downloaded many software from it for many times. I am still using it for software downloading.

Ask Edward about FileHippo
Advertisement
henryf19
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
7/4/15

FileHippo provides free software to everyone. I use it software regularly

Ask Henry about FileHippo
kennyt5
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
12/11/14

FileHippo.com is a fantastic source to get downloads from. All of it's programs are free.

Ask Kenny about FileHippo
monirujjamanm
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/5/14

Download all necessary software. I always refer this site other.

Ask Monirujjaman about FileHippo
sophians
11 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/20/13

I am giving 4stars to this website because we can download free software from this arena.

Ask SophiaN about FileHippo
jonc18
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
10/14/12

Great site I was leery at first. Howeve, after using it for the last 8 months, It allows you to upload virus free software. On this site you can get actually free versions of software that is no longer offered on company's website, where you are forced to get a "free trial" of some professional version when you press upload free version.

Ask jon about FileHippo
tracye1
46 reviews
115 helpful votes
9/27/11

Excellent site!! Agian, like other reviewers I thought it was too good to be true.

My father pointed me at this site -- he runs a pc update and fix-it business! He recommended I remove an older program that cleans up the system (deleted cookies, tracking software, etc.) He not only recommended certain programs but highly recommend to get them through filehippo.

Free, dependable, and no registering!! 100% recommended!

Ask Tracy about FileHippo
ianm11
144 reviews
517 helpful votes
6/27/11

FileHippo.com is a fantastic source to get downloads from. All the programs on this site are 100% free and don't contain viruses, malicious software or spam. Don't even have to register! It even comes with a 'FileHippo Update Checker' which will check and inform you when they're updates available.

Ask Ian about FileHippo
redj
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/10

EXCELLENT!!! I think I came to know about this website about three years ago. At first glance, I thought this was yet another fake and annoying site, trying to pour down virus into your PC. But after using it for a couple of times, I really started to love it. The special thing about this site is that it would be the first one to grab any updates released by any kind of software. And the other thing is that you don't need to go through the "Sign Up" and other crappy things. Its just beautiful. Even ESET NOD32 prompts you to provide your email address to their official site for just to download a trial version. But File Hippo doesn't. Just go through and download even the older versions of a software. Direct link with resume capabilities, just in case if you need it. Very useful for everyone. I strongly recommend this site for free softwares.

Ask Red about FileHippo
henryr
5 reviews
21 helpful votes
7/19/10

Everything on this site is free and it has some excellent programs and utilities such as ccleaner ( gets rid of temporary internet files, cookies, etc), AVG Antivirus, file compression and back up utilities, etc. The site is secure and it is free. I have used the site for over 6 years and never been disappointed.

Ask Henry about FileHippo

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the FileHippo staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FileHippo?
Post Review