SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

3156 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

3146 reviews
82%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

3,146 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
106
Value
86
Shipping
79
Returns
63
Quality
81

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 445 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 545 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 91 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

vl259
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/24/16

Something won was the wrong size, I asked to return. I did not have to wait long for a reply. The package is on it's way back. I had a problem and DealDash said done. Thankyou!

Ask V about DealDash
Advertisement
rhondaw21
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

Steve, your rep. was so patient, and worked through several options before the issue was resolved. Thanks, and a pat on the back for helping me. I hope that
I am lucky enough in the future, if needed, to have Steve help me again. I love
DealDash.

Ask Rhonda about DealDash
cherylb50
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

I appreciate the response and action taken when I received a damaged product from a bid that I won. They asked for pictures and put a plan of replacement into action. I appreciate their response and action on my behalf!

Ask Cheryl about DealDash
carminep6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/16

I asked for a refund no problem

Ask Carmine about DealDash
magnoliat
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/23/16

I was just checking the site and all of the sudden and without my authorization they charged me 80$! I'm waiting for a full refund.

Ask Magnolia about DealDash
mohameda54
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/16

It was very fast and great cumstomer service

Ask Mohamed about DealDash
muhammadk16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

great

Ask Muhammad about DealDash
anthonyo15
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/22/16

Not easy to get started

Service
Value
Ask Anthony about DealDash
marua
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/21/16

THIS SITE SUCKS with al you do to the public it could be your mom,

Ask Maru about DealDash
randallh16
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/16

What can I say ?

It's Awesome and that Is It !!

Randall V Hall
comadude.com

Ask Randall about DealDash
brucej29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I had accidentally created two different accounts with my same email address. They responded quickly to my problem and customer service guy Matt D figured it out and fixed everything even though the mistake was mine. I have great confidence now that DealDash is safe and have already received three of the items I won.

Ask Bruce about DealDash
melissar59
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/20/16

I spent over 2,000 bids and the only thing I was able to win was small items such as $10 gift cards and 1 $100 bid pack. When you bid on something worth something be ready to spend well over 600 bids and you will probably still not win. I spent over 900 bids on one item and and of course after I run out the other person wins. When I thought I was going to win on a item, the site froze up as I was trying to add more bids to the bid buddy and when it started running again, someone won it. I notified the customer service and they made it seem like I was lying. I know it wasn't my browser because every other site worked fine and I've always used this browser with deal dash and it was good. I spent over 700 bids on an another item. It is a RIPOFF!!!!!!

Ask Melissa about DealDash
stanr14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Did not see anything that I was interested in buying.

Ask Stan about DealDash
agustinr2
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/20/16

I was charged $78 dollars that i was not aware of for just viewing the site my name is Agustin Rodriguez and I would really like a full refund as I was not aware I would be charged that amount at all and I need the money back ASAP please contact me at 305 588 0624 or give me a refund please and thank u have a great day

Ask Agustin about DealDash
qundrayg
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/20/16

My name is Qundray Gray I just made a mistake and purchase 600 bids for 13 cents a peice and I really need a refund it was a 100% mistake that was made on the app. So please refund my money into my account

Ask Qundray about DealDash
tamarahm
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/16

They solve my problem, I received two items broken ,,,,,
One of my options was to receive a target gift card in place,,,,
Which I received in a timely fashion .

Ask Tamarah about DealDash
earlf7
2 reviews
22 helpful votes
1/18/16

Caution should be exercised when bidding for more expensive items. DealDash makes their money on these items because multiple bidders pay a considerable premium to post multiple bids at penny increments. If it looks like there are going to be a number of bidders before closed bidding ($5.00 bid), then it is best not to participate because you will lose all the money you paid for each penny bid. Buying on Amazon may be a better choice.

Ask Earl about DealDash
melissac85
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/18/16

I understand the business model of DealDash - they are fairly upfront about it, but....

I did spend several weeks watching and observing "winning strategies", but there are hoards of professional bidders on the site who win the vast majority of the auctions.

I have found many items purchased on DealDash being resold, which is against the terms and conditions, but it happens anyway.

The value / prices quoted for items are very inflated - you can buy many of the items for much less than stated.

They have several unique-to-Deal-Dash items - if you try to find them via internet search engines to research the value / price, you will find web pages which say the value is what Deal Dash is quoting, but I suspect the pages are put up by Deal Dash. Examples include the Schultz Massage Chairs and the designer furniture. The Massage Chair lists a value of $14,500 (!), but no one would ever PAY that for a brand/chair that can't be evaluated or purchased through any other outlet. The decorative items - clocks, etc - the quality is NOT GOOD. I actually won an auction for a clock, which arrived damaged. I contacted customer service who responded to me after EIGHT DAYS. I was asked me to send pictures. I did. Then I was sent an email with a return label and it all had to be in original packaging (save your boxes!!), then it had to be returned before a new clock would be shipped out. I finally got the clock and the face was installed slightly crooked and frankly it is cheaply made. This for a clock where the value was portrayed as $575! How about the Japanese knives for $1500?

Bids are always discounted now - one day 15 cents, the next day 14, the next 13 then 12 cents... a fairly repeatable pattern. Even with discounted bids, the wins are so infrequent that it just isn't worth my time or effort.

Summary: expensive "infotainment" where you *might* get something of value from time to time if the professional bidders slip up.

Update: yes deal dash will refund your PURCHASE PRICE if you are not happy with product... BUT they do NOT refund your bid costs!

Ask Melissa about DealDash
sb145
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

Love the site just hope that a solution can be found about the jumpers, some sort of penalty, because the rest of us are being penalized. Other than that awesome site!

Ask S about DealDash
dannye17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

got back with me very quickly

Ask danny about DealDash
reya6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

great and fast service!!

Ask Rey about DealDash
trentonp7
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/17/16

I just wanted to check the website out to see what it was about. I did not know that it would take 78 bucks out for some biddings. I would like to have my money fully refunded to me as soon as possible.

Ask Trenton about DealDash
pattyr11
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/16

As a new member to DealDash, I wasn't certain as what I was doing and wanted to know how many bids I had used on this one item. Contacted Support and was told how many I had used. It was quick and pleasant from the person that responded.

Service
Ask Patty about DealDash
reubenp8
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/16

good

Ask reuben about DealDash
johnnya22
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/12/16

I didn't purchase any bidding pack but yet the site took 78.00 out my account.How Do I get My Money Back.

Ask Johnny about DealDash
nakomam
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/11/16

I want my $72 back asap! I joined site to see what it was about. Come to find out they took money off my card. I WILL BE REPORTING TO BBB!

Ask Nakoma about DealDash
mauricej5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/16

Happy to get my back so easy

Ask Maurice about DealDash
roberti11
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/10/16

I ask for and received a refund on my account.

Ask Robert about DealDash
randyw34
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/9/16

I signed up but read the the terms and decided not to bid but they took 70.oo out of my account how do I get my money back

Ask randy about DealDash
claytonr12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/16

eager to respond

Ask Clayton about DealDash
barbaraj36
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/8/16

i had a question on an auction i won, so i did the live chat and the rep was fast and efficient. all companies should take lessons from deal dash

Ask barbara about DealDash
terryt42
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/7/16

I discovered I was charged for bids I did not purchase. Your customer handled this situation quickly. I am a new deal dash customer. And I am happy bthat this was handled.

Ask terry about DealDash
garys108
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/5/16

Completed in a very timely manor

Service
Ask Gary about DealDash
nancim4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/4/16

The customer service is excellent. But this bidding thing should have a time limit in which to bid.

Ask Nanci about DealDash
mattheww55
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/16

They don't Ship To Alaska or Hawaii Only the lower 48's

Ask Matthew about DealDash
melaniec27
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/16

I used the chat box to get the shipping status on some of my orders, Mark at DealDash was courteous and professional and very human in replying to my questions and I am not an easy human to deal with sometimes. If I had more than 2 thumbs I would give them more than 2 thumbs up.

Ask Melanie about DealDash
susiec10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/16

Needed help and had no problem getting it. They were wonderful and everything is Great!! Thanks DealDash.

Ask Susie about DealDash
mikem318
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/2/16

great

Ask mike about DealDash
lindas220
1 review
19 helpful votes
1/2/16

I spent over $300 on bids and finally *won* a $10 Walmart and burger king gift card. No auctions I was down to the second to last person??? and they got the bid??? I cannot afford this auction.

Ask Linda about DealDash
dixieh1
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/2/16

I made a comment about bidders running up the cost and not letting the clock run down. They informed me they are working on a solution to this problem. They seem to be on top of issues concerning stompers and bid jumpers

Ask Dixie about DealDash
suel45
1 review
11 helpful votes
1/1/16

I recently signed up for DEALDASH but I did not purchase any bids or items but was charged $70 to my credit card. I hope that I will be refunded. Thank you.

Ask Sue about DealDash
christopherh61
1 review
33 helpful votes
1/1/16

This is definitely more like gambling than bidding in an auction. The house always wins and they're making a killing. Let me break it down for you. Bid's cost $0.60 each, and the bid for an item (lets say a $500 gift card and 250 bids) starts at $0.01. The item finally sells 6,620 bids later to one lucky individual for $66.20 plus $0.60 for each bid he\she placed. One individual wins, while all other participants lose. DealDash grosses $4,038.20 for the item ($66.20 for the sale price and $3,972 from the losers who bid and lost). Yeah you can get your bids back if you choose to pay the "buy it now" price of $650, but then all you've managed to do is spend another $150 in bids. That is of course if you have $650 to just drop on a whim. Not everyone was counting on having to do that or is capable for that matter. The real losers are the ones who were fooled into believing that they could win a $500 gift card for only $66.20 AND win their bids back in the process (Gambling). Poor fools believe they could win just like "rplace77" is advertised to have done on 12/6/2015 when he/she won the Walmart gift card and 250 bids for only $66.20. WOW what a deal right? Granted there is a trick to learning how to win, but the same goes for Black Jack and Poker. I had a feeling that this is the way DealDash worked, and I was right. I will be requesting my refund for the "trial period".

Ask christopher about DealDash
beulahl
1 review
11 helpful votes
12/31/15

I SAT HERE 2 NIGHTS IN A ROW BIDING AND AT THE LAST BIDS ON EACH NIGHT A POP UP COMES UP COVERS MY BID SPOT AND I CANT CLICK MY MOUSE TO BID AND POP UP GOES DOWN AND THERE IS A WINNER~~VERY DIS APPOINTED I SAT HERE FOR HOURS~~CUSTOMER SERVICE REFUNDED MY BIDS~~THANK YOU VERY MUCH

Ask BEULAH about DealDash
danh86
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/31/15

the online support has on several occasions has been immediate and proficient!

Ask dan about DealDash
chasec9
1 review
13 helpful votes
12/31/15

It seems kind of fishy that 1 person wins over half of the dekdo hover boards and each time they get a good deal on them. Its always the same people bidding over and over. Just kind of hard to believe that they would have this many bids

Ask chase about DealDash
jasonc112
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/15

I was treated very farely.

Ask Jason about DealDash
stevej103
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/15

Great deals, free shipping, challenging.

Ask Steve about DealDash
joannes39
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/15

When I mistakenly ordered on this site, they fixed it for me immediately! Incredibly quick and honest service!

Ask JoAnne about DealDash
royb48
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/15

Very professional.

Ask Roy about DealDash
aprils46
1 review
25 helpful votes
12/29/15

Went to Dealdash.com to join. 2nd page said I could purchase 100 bids for $60.00 - when an Apple IPad sold for over 55.75 dollars, it sounds good but if you had to bid more than 100 bids, you would have already spent $60.00, Dealdash.com made $3,345.00 for all the bids on the IPad. If you look at how much it costs to bid 60 Cents per bid. Plus you have to pay the cost of the item, the things they sell in high demand cost way over the prices they are worth. Just beware when considering bidding. When it gets down to the last 10 seconds on an item, every bidder adds 10 seconds on the clock. I saw an item have 10 seconds left for over 2 hours. BEWARE the real cost.

Ask April about DealDash

100 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
6 days ago
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Henry,

We proactively get audited by Ernst & Young, to provide proof that there are no fake bidders on our website. All the bids are placed by real customers. As far as the reviews go, these also come from real DealDash customers, and have not been paid for.

As always, I remain willing to answer any other question or doubt you may have.

Sincerely,

Adrian
DealDash Community Manager
5 days ago
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Trish!

You can check out our promotional bid pack prices here: https://www.dealdash.com/buybids

For new users, I normally recommend watching our How it Works video for a brief overview of what to expect from the auctions: http://www.dealdash.com/how-does-it-work

DealDash has a 100% money back guarantee on your first bid pack purchase and a winning guarantee. If you decide to give DealDash a try and don't win an auction with your first bid pack we'll return the bids back to your account free for a second chance.

If you're still not satisfied with your DealDash shopping experience we'll be happy to refund your first bid pack purchase no questions asked. You can even keep any bids in your account or items you have won.

Giving DealDash a try is risk free!

Best,

Adrian
Community Manager
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review