SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

3156 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

3146 reviews
82%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

3,146 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
106
Value
86
Shipping
79
Returns
63
Quality
81

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 445 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 545 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 91 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jeanb65
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/26/16

always prompt, courteous and informative!

Ask Jean about DealDash
Advertisement
saram103
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/25/16

I was given 100 free bids as compensation for a late shipment on 2 gift cards.. thanks deal dash

Ask Sara about DealDash
annettet15
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/22/16

very good to excellent, thanks

Ask Annette about DealDash
debraw37
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/21/16

I bought my first bid pack and won right away, but after that was gone and I bought more, I couldn't win anything else. I've never been on an auction site where you have to pay first and you don't get anything back if you don't win an auction.
I sent my concerns to customer service and they did refund the money I spent on my last bid pack. I'm thankful for that. I'm still not sure that this site is on the up and up - that's just my opinion though.

Ask Debra about DealDash
jeanm79
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/19/16

Thank you for you prompt answer

Ask Jean about DealDash
paulb257
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/16/16

Deal dash is a great company who are fair and honest and have a good turn around time on addressing people's concerns. I highly recommend them as an institution that has policies that are smart and progressive,who's aims are complete customer satisfaction!!!
Thank you Dealdash!

Ask Paul about DealDash
janetc58
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/16/16

Received my refund in record time.

Ask Janet about DealDash
yense
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/16

Great service

Ask Yens about DealDash
monicaa20
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/16

Customer service representative are very helpful and polite.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Monica about DealDash
debran10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/16

I am new to DealDash and as a new bidder, I have found this site to be fair and customer service has been very helpful in answering any of my questions.

Ask Debra about DealDash
daveleand
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

Very fast getting back with me no complaints here and I think you so much

Ask Davelean about DealDash
jessicac112
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/16

They are fast and awesome

Ask Jessica about DealDash
edp29
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/12/16

I have been a big fan of DealDash for several years and for the first time experienced a small issue when using BidBuddy. I contacted the DealDash's Technical Support, and they were prompt, courteous, and professional. They reviewed my issue and corrected it most fairly. Thank you very much!

Ask Ed about DealDash
chrisb251
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/11/16

Fun,easy,cheap. No hidden tactics just learn your strategy.

Ask Chris about DealDash
jenniferg116
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/16

I accidentally hit the 600bidto but instead of the 300 and there was a substantial cost difference. I emailed DealDash right away and they fixed it. Thank God!!!!!!

Ask Jennifer about DealDash
patriciad80
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/16

My money disappeared from my account. ..you were extremely fast giving me a refund. ..I really appreciate that (better than most companies) ..I feel more at ease on your site. ..thank you. .I will be coming back..

Service
Ask Patricia about DealDash
donnam132
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/8/16

Who are the supposed people on Deal Dash today, 05/05/2016? I have 2 issues. First and foremost because I reported 'team bidders' two weeks in a row on Monday, all their fake avatars came out in a vengeance. The night was a horrible nightmare that it took years to recover...I caught the Team bidders which i copied and emailed. So why can't an intelligent woman figure it out??? and repoNow today all of a sudden itdawned on me. They may have madeit. But they are all goid, i surehope. Love you!!u

Ask Donna about DealDash
petef9
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/16

Great

Ask Pete about DealDash
henryl42
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/6/16

I made a mistake on my bids,and with the excellent service I received was just out standing.

Ask Henry about DealDash
davidh361
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

My contact was with ANDREW and was a result of a credit card fraud situation.
He looked into the situation and was able to remedy the problem.
As no confirmation number was issued, Andrew sent an e-mail verifying what had been done.

Ask David about DealDash
christines86
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/16

All kinds of stuff to see

Ask Christine about DealDash
slavenk
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/4/16

I believe that if someone has to first enroll, which, BTW, requires a credit card number, just to see on what one can bid, makes it dishonest, at least potentially.

Ask Slaven about DealDash
jamesm447
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/16

Happy because of your immediate attendance to my refund request. Sad because we Canadians can't participate in your products!!

Ask James about DealDash
davida247
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/3/16

I didn't realize they would charge me $75 just to get started

Ask David about DealDash
tamaraj11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

I requested 2 refunds and my requests were honored. I appreciate their prompt & courteous service.

Ask Tamara about DealDash
latonyas3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Thank you for handling my refund in an quick manner.

Ask Latonya about DealDash
mitchellc39
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/1/16

Very speedy service contact. Very accurate service to my needs

Ask Mitchell about DealDash
thomasg68
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/16

Accidentally purchased something and refunded me quickly

Ask Thomas about DealDash
tinap24
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

didn't understand the question

Ask tina about DealDash
debh24
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/16

Great in answering my question. Thank you for your assistance.

Ask deb about DealDash
kiethr3
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/16

Upon contacting DealDash customer support my problem was solved within two days

Ask Kieth about DealDash
donaldm71
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/16

refund

Ask donald about DealDash
ashleyd69
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/26/16

Had an issue with a bid pack being purchased unauthorized. Contacted th support team and received a response 24 hours later. The next day the refund was returned to my account and I was gifted 500 free bids just to keep my business. All in all, good customer service.

Ask Ashley about DealDash
constanceb4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/16

DealDash.com once again has promptly answered a question I had. You can't beat their customer support!

Thanks for all you do DealDash.com!

Ask Constance about DealDash
williamv23
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/16

On my first day as a member unauthorized purchase was charged to my card. After notifying your support team within days... the issue was fixed.. Thanks so much way to go and I love your site concept thank you.. William vanderginst PhD

Ask William about DealDash
davidg257
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

Was trying for a computer chair. Was new to DealDash. Bid way too many them bought the chair retail. Made a mistake. Returned chair but was a costly learning experience.

Ask David about DealDash
sandrao19
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/23/16

It was very addicting. Unfortunately I didn't win like they describe in the commercials. Maybe I'm just unlucky but for what it's worth, I had a fun time using it. And if I was rich, I would use this all the time lol

Ask Sandra about DealDash
travisp19
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/16

Grea service! They mean what they say thank you!!!

Ask Travis about DealDash
arism2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

I'm happy with all the process, thanks deal dash.

Ask Aris about DealDash
charlesb130
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Very good

Ask Charles about DealDash
ericka53
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/16

They are in my opinion the most FAIR & HONEST Bidding Site on the Internet.

And if you do have a problem, contact Customer Support and they will do
Everything in their power to make it right.

5 Thumbs Up to DealDash Customer Support!!

Ask Erick about DealDash
lucy-annv
1 review
29 helpful votes
4/17/16

Let me preface this by saying that I have won some (mostly low end) items at good prices. I have no problem with their business model per se. We go in with our eyes wide open knowing we will likely spend way more on bids than the total value of the goods we eventually end up winning. DEALDASH is in the business of making money from this likelihood and their business model is what it is. My criticism lies with the areas where they act dubiously, particularly when it comes to their most popular items, most notably the Schultz ZycraPulse Massage Lounge Chair, where DEALDASH's practices are shrouded in mystery, and, dare I say, FRAUD. The examples I've noted are as follows:
1. There would be several Schultz chairs with bids still running which have reached quite high prices ($400-$1200). You'd notice that there are a few of the same "phantom DEALDASH bidders who appear on all the "auctions" driving up the prices, bailing out and, when there are 2/3 bidders left, jumping in again to raise the prices further. Rinse repeat. At the same time one of the chairs would suddenly appear as sold with the winner being, you guessed it, one of the phantom DEALDASH bidders, for a ridiculously low price (~$8-$30). I am constantly refreshing to see if any new chairs have been added so the sudden appearance of the "SOLD" is clearly a bogus win to make us unsuspecting newbies think we could also win one of the Shultz chairs for a low price.
2. Trying to bid and win one of the Schultz chairs appears to be nigh on an impossible feat. You spend hundreds of dollars buying bids and bid packs, you stay the course, you don't jump in and out, you play fair and yet, after finishing all your bids, the "phantom" bidder swoops in to claim their prize. I would not be surprised if same 8 chairs are being recycled to trick people into spending lots of money only to lose to the phantom dealdash bidder. There is no other explanation for several chairs reaching very high prices, being won by the same people over and over again (DEALDASH PHANTOM BIDDERS). If you look at the recent wins you will find the same bidder wining 3-5 chairs. Those same bidders are also the ones to get the great deals on the chairs which appear for the first time as SOLD with no evidence of them having been up for auction at all.

There is something very underhand going on here. I'm not technically savvy enough to understand the machinations of which loopholes DEALDASH is using to avoid the long arm of the law, but, I am convinced that "something is rotten in the state of Denmark".

RESPONSE TO DEALDASH

As an auditor myself, who has frequently had the pleasure of interacting with Ernst & Young, the following stand out to me.
1. This is NOT an audit report. It states clearly that the records of deal dash were EXAMINED, not AUDITED. Audit reports usually start with "we have audited"- not the case in this report.
2. Further, the report is entitled "Report of Independent Accountants" an audit report would be entitled "Independent AUDIT Report"- not the case here. The report also states that the assurance provided was LIMITED whereas a full audit provides REASONABLE ASSURANCE that there is no material error or misstatement.
3. Furthermore, the "examination" was conducted in accordance with ISAE 3000: "Assurance Engagements OTHER THAN AUDITS...so clearly not an audit. Audit reports are robust statements that assure the reader the auditor has evaluated the appropriateness of the entity's accounting policies- to prevent fraud or error in presentation. No such assurances were made in this report.
4. This report stated that the selection procedures followed were HAPHAZARD, which is an acceptable method of sample selection but This means that the records examined were not the result of selecting a statistical sample where every item has a known probability of selection. The samples examined here are very subjective, not random so how is the reader to be assured that DEALDASH did not simply hand the "examiners" NOT AUDITORS" a self selected sample that would support DEALDASH'S claims?

Needless to say, the report DEALDASH is tossing around as an audit report leaves a great deal to be desired. I personally, would not put much stock on it.

Ask Lucy-Ann about DealDash
sanzj
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/16

The dealdash support group does its best to meet you half way in situations that may arise from auction wins that may not result as expected. Their research team are timely and follow up with you appropriately and it is truly a pleasure to speak to them.

Ask Sanctus about DealDash
marcias19
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/15/16

Each time I win a bid, I can't believe it. The competition is fair and honest. Free shipping. The products are high quality.

Ask Marcia about DealDash
scotty146
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/16

Prompt thorough and fair

Ask Scott about DealDash
genem29
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/16

see previous comments about very well handling

Ask gene about DealDash
nicolem79
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/14/16

I hadn't got much sleep the other day but, I really wanted to win a couple of items so instead of setting the phone down and going to sleep I tried to persevere on. I accidentally ordered 600 more bids but that was ok, they were on sale. I should've gone to sleep then but, no I wanted that item! Well, then I accidentally ordered an item instead of bidding on it. It's such an easy mistake to make when you are exhausted. It wasn't a cheap item and I couldn't afford the item at the present time so now I'm frantic and making myself sick with worry. So I sent in a message explaining my situation and what had happened. I received a message right away stating someone would be getting in touch with me soon. I had checked my email the next day and sure enough a gentleman had contacted me and told me that he had taken care of refunding me my money and not to worry the item wasn't going to be shipped. I am ever grateful for not only their quick response time but their quick actions as well and also for how courteous the gentleman was who had helped me. Great job all the way around!! Thank you so much!!

Ask Nicole about DealDash
henryl41
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/16

Very good, and easy to understand

Ask Henry about DealDash
jeny15
6 reviews
65 helpful votes
4/13/16

They do refund money if you pursue it with the BBB (go read their page) ; otherwise, you're ignored. You shouldn't have to email over and over then chase someone down to get something resolved.

Ask Jen about DealDash
debras63
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/16

Had an issue and it was taken care of quickly and honestly

Ask Debra about DealDash

100 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
5 days ago
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Henry,

We proactively get audited by Ernst & Young, to provide proof that there are no fake bidders on our website. All the bids are placed by real customers. As far as the reviews go, these also come from real DealDash customers, and have not been paid for.

As always, I remain willing to answer any other question or doubt you may have.

Sincerely,

Adrian
DealDash Community Manager
4 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Trish!

You can check out our promotional bid pack prices here: https://www.dealdash.com/buybids

For new users, I normally recommend watching our How it Works video for a brief overview of what to expect from the auctions: http://www.dealdash.com/how-does-it-work

DealDash has a 100% money back guarantee on your first bid pack purchase and a winning guarantee. If you decide to give DealDash a try and don't win an auction with your first bid pack we'll return the bids back to your account free for a second chance.

If you're still not satisfied with your DealDash shopping experience we'll be happy to refund your first bid pack purchase no questions asked. You can even keep any bids in your account or items you have won.

Giving DealDash a try is risk free!

Best,

Adrian
Community Manager
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review