SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

2975 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

2975 reviews
83%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,975 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 422 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 521 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 88 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jamesw260
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/8/16

iscrewed up when I joined, did not know iwas purchasing bids when I joined, DDCS did a great job taking care of my blunder !!!! ty

Ask james about DealDash
Advertisement
marciab12
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/8/16

I had a question, and they responded back fast.
Thank you,

Ask Marcia about DealDash
desireeh8
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/8/16

this is the worse site i have ever been to. words cant even explain it, if you want something like this do beezid so much better. i want to kill myslef that is how bad this is, i didnt waste to much money but what i did i want to just shoot myself is how bad it is, i would rather be dead then waste money on this site.

Ask desiree about DealDash
gerardov3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

Thank you for helping me out, you guys are great.

Ask Gerardo about DealDash
jamesz16
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/16

Timely matter

Ask James about DealDash
marcop19
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/16

I was having trouble with getting my product but turns out it was my fault and they helped me straighten it out within a day

Ask Marco about DealDash
ddd16
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/16

Since joining DealDash, I have had nothing but superior service! (Same goes for all products purchased). I tell all my friends about DealDash, and now I have them hooked.

Thank you DealDash!
DD

Ask DD about DealDash
thomasm152
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/16

Great experience once you understand the rules!!

Ask thomas about DealDash
denaleep
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/16

i didn't know that late, late at night the bid package prices change, and my customer service agent was so nice and explained very clearly how it works. she did an excellent job.

Ask denalee about DealDash
amberj30
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/16

Thanks for working with me.

Ask Amber about DealDash
darrylb17
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/16

I tried Deal Dash and it was not for me. HOWEVER, the customer service was great as far as getting a refund with no hassles!

I felt like they GOT IT and that they got it right -- even when the auction approach is not a good fit for the customer.

More online companies should do business this way!

Ask Darryl about DealDash
matthewb84
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/2/16

Dealdash is a great way to find deals.

Ask Matthew about DealDash
williams426
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/30/16

Great cust.service

Ask william about DealDash
connieg24
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/30/16

I won a Microwave and when it arrived it wouldn't work. I emailed Deal Dash and within two days I received an email with a scan code to take to WalMart and exchange the microwave. I'm impressed!

Ask Connie about DealDash
carlosc69
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/16

I get a refound in 2 business day

Ask Carlos about DealDash
dand92
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/16

I ha e always been treated fairly and quickly and CS is great they go out of their way to help and rectify and issues you have . A ++

Ask Dan about DealDash
georgeb130
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

i was reporting a error when using Paypal for purchasing,. my costumer service contact was helpful and reported the issue to IT

Ask George about DealDash
baileyh28
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

I needed to change the delivery address of an auction item I had won. My online assistant (Adrian) took care of everything promptly.

Ask Bailey about DealDash
richn10
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

I am new to the Deal Dash website and James and took the time to patiently answer all my questions.

Ask Rich about DealDash
krisc33
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

Just wish you had customer service phone line,n time for customers who need help toll free # for customers help...that would b awesome, I think ! VERY SURPRISED YOU DON'T. JUST A suggestion....thats all.... ; ) I'm new n would help alot if there's customers service hot line....Lol..but for real , to speak with and walk customers thru the things they may need help with,or just don't understand.
Thank you, n would like to get started bidding,if I New how,for sure...INFO ON THE WAY....SO HOPEFULLY I WILL FIGURE IT OUT.. ; ) thanks again!!!

Ask kris about DealDash
yvelisp
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/28/16

Without authorization my card was charged. I need a refund and cancel this account

Ask Yvelis about DealDash
miguelh29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/16

Well taken care of had no experience dash deal and got help quick

Ask miguel about DealDash
joc272
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/16

Any time there is an issue, they are Johnny on the spot to remedy it!

Ask Jo about DealDash
lindad107
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/16

I was inquiring about the benefits of the levels accumulated on DealDash. The response was quick and to the point. Thanks again for your service.

Ask Linda about DealDash
chrisj100
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/16

James just helped me tremendously! He very quickly resolved the situation, great Customer Service

Ask Chris about DealDash
tonyp47
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

THIS WENT WELL , NO DELAYS, VERY FAST AND THE PERSON I CHATTED WITH WAS WELL PREPARED FOR EVERYTHING ASKED!

Ask TONY about DealDash
pauls264
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

So easy to work with and so great at getting things done.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Paul about DealDash
vl259
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/24/16

Something won was the wrong size, I asked to return. I did not have to wait long for a reply. The package is on it's way back. I had a problem and DealDash said done. Thankyou!

Ask V about DealDash
rhondaw21
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

Steve, your rep. was so patient, and worked through several options before the issue was resolved. Thanks, and a pat on the back for helping me. I hope that
I am lucky enough in the future, if needed, to have Steve help me again. I love
DealDash.

Ask Rhonda about DealDash
cherylb50
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

I appreciate the response and action taken when I received a damaged product from a bid that I won. They asked for pictures and put a plan of replacement into action. I appreciate their response and action on my behalf!

Ask Cheryl about DealDash
carminep6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/23/16

I asked for a refund no problem

Ask Carmine about DealDash
magnoliat
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/23/16

I was just checking the site and all of the sudden and without my authorization they charged me 80$! I'm waiting for a full refund.

Ask Magnolia about DealDash
mohameda54
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/16

It was very fast and great cumstomer service

Ask Mohamed about DealDash
muhammadk16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/22/16

great

Ask Muhammad about DealDash
anthonyo15
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/22/16

Not easy to get started

Service
Value
Ask Anthony about DealDash
marua
1 review
8 helpful votes
1/21/16

THIS SITE SUCKS with al you do to the public it could be your mom,

Ask Maru about DealDash
randallh16
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/16

What can I say ?

It's Awesome and that Is It !!

Randall V Hall
comadude.com

Ask Randall about DealDash
brucej29
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/21/16

I had accidentally created two different accounts with my same email address. They responded quickly to my problem and customer service guy Matt D figured it out and fixed everything even though the mistake was mine. I have great confidence now that DealDash is safe and have already received three of the items I won.

Ask Bruce about DealDash
melissar59
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/20/16

I spent over 2,000 bids and the only thing I was able to win was small items such as $10 gift cards and 1 $100 bid pack. When you bid on something worth something be ready to spend well over 600 bids and you will probably still not win. I spent over 900 bids on one item and and of course after I run out the other person wins. When I thought I was going to win on a item, the site froze up as I was trying to add more bids to the bid buddy and when it started running again, someone won it. I notified the customer service and they made it seem like I was lying. I know it wasn't my browser because every other site worked fine and I've always used this browser with deal dash and it was good. I spent over 700 bids on an another item. It is a RIPOFF!!!!!!

Ask Melissa about DealDash
stanr14
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/20/16

Did not see anything that I was interested in buying.

Ask Stan about DealDash
agustinr2
1 review
9 helpful votes
1/20/16

I was charged $78 dollars that i was not aware of for just viewing the site my name is Agustin Rodriguez and I would really like a full refund as I was not aware I would be charged that amount at all and I need the money back ASAP please contact me at 305 588 0624 or give me a refund please and thank u have a great day

Ask Agustin about DealDash
qundrayg
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/20/16

My name is Qundray Gray I just made a mistake and purchase 600 bids for 13 cents a peice and I really need a refund it was a 100% mistake that was made on the app. So please refund my money into my account

Ask Qundray about DealDash
tamarahm
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/16

They solve my problem, I received two items broken ,,,,,
One of my options was to receive a target gift card in place,,,,
Which I received in a timely fashion .

Ask Tamarah about DealDash
earlf7
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
1/18/16

Caution should be exercised when bidding for more expensive items. DealDash makes their money on these items because multiple bidders pay a considerable premium to post multiple bids at penny increments. If it looks like there are going to be a number of bidders before closed bidding ($5.00 bid), then it is best not to participate because you will lose all the money you paid for each penny bid. Buying on Amazon may be a better choice.

Ask Earl about DealDash
melissac85
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/18/16

I understand the business model of DealDash - they are fairly upfront about it, but....

I did spend several weeks watching and observing "winning strategies", but there are hoards of professional bidders on the site who win the vast majority of the auctions.

I have found many items purchased on DealDash being resold, which is against the terms and conditions, but it happens anyway.

The value / prices quoted for items are very inflated - you can buy many of the items for much less than stated.

They have several unique-to-Deal-Dash items - if you try to find them via internet search engines to research the value / price, you will find web pages which say the value is what Deal Dash is quoting, but I suspect the pages are put up by Deal Dash. Examples include the Schultz Massage Chairs and the designer furniture. The Massage Chair lists a value of $14,500 (!), but no one would ever PAY that for a brand/chair that can't be evaluated or purchased through any other outlet. The decorative items - clocks, etc - the quality is NOT GOOD. I actually won an auction for a clock, which arrived damaged. I contacted customer service who responded to me after EIGHT DAYS. I was asked me to send pictures. I did. Then I was sent an email with a return label and it all had to be in original packaging (save your boxes!!), then it had to be returned before a new clock would be shipped out. I finally got the clock and the face was installed slightly crooked and frankly it is cheaply made. This for a clock where the value was portrayed as $575! How about the Japanese knives for $1500?

Bids are always discounted now - one day 15 cents, the next day 14, the next 13 then 12 cents... a fairly repeatable pattern. Even with discounted bids, the wins are so infrequent that it just isn't worth my time or effort.

Summary: expensive "infotainment" where you *might* get something of value from time to time if the professional bidders slip up.

Update: yes deal dash will refund your PURCHASE PRICE if you are not happy with product... BUT they do NOT refund your bid costs!

Ask Melissa about DealDash
sb145
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

Love the site just hope that a solution can be found about the jumpers, some sort of penalty, because the rest of us are being penalized. Other than that awesome site!

Ask S about DealDash
dannye17
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

got back with me very quickly

Ask danny about DealDash
reya6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/16

great and fast service!!

Ask Rey about DealDash
trentonp7
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/17/16

I just wanted to check the website out to see what it was about. I did not know that it would take 78 bucks out for some biddings. I would like to have my money fully refunded to me as soon as possible.

Ask Trenton about DealDash
pattyr11
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/16

As a new member to DealDash, I wasn't certain as what I was doing and wanted to know how many bids I had used on this one item. Contacted Support and was told how many I had used. It was quick and pleasant from the person that responded.

Service
Ask Patty about DealDash

79 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 day ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Answer
walkera2
A: You get your bids back when you purchase the item you were bidding on. If you don't win the auction then you can buy the item you were bidding on and get all the bids you used on that auction back. I've only done it a few times, mostly auction I bid where the item is less than 100 dollars. When I bought to item I did get all my bids back I used in that auction
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review