SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

2548 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

2548 reviews
82%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,548 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 360 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 85 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 459 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

charlotteh16
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/15

You have to pay to start bidding--but what you don't realize is they charge you 60C each time you hit the "bid now" button. I went thru $30.00+ and got nothing. Where's the savings there?

Ask Charlotte about DealDash
Advertisement
susank50
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/15

Very very good and fast. Received my bids!

Ask Susan about DealDash
annettel9
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/23/15

Frightful and did not understand Deal Dash concept.

Ask Annette about DealDash
beckyh11
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/15

I have been bidding on deal dash and I love their set up. I have nothing but good reviews of how they run this site, it is legit and they stand behind their policies.

I ordered an item and when it arrived it was not what I had expected and I contact them and they worked with me to be able to return it for a full refund.

Give them a try you will have fun and enjoy bidding and hopefully win the item and if not you have the open to buy it out right and get your bids back so it is a win/win situation

Ask Becky about DealDash
vernaw1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

responded in a very fast manner.

Ask Verna about DealDash
catherineb24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/21/15

Somehow my email address at gmail was deleted. I had no way of recouping my email address nor the credits I have purchased from the dealndash website. The folks that helped me did so through email.
They updated my account AND replaced my old address with the new one.(whew). I had and have little idea what to, how to, when to. So I am so grateful for the people willing to try to help.

Ask Catherine about DealDash
rogeliog3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/19/15

Vey fun and interesting unfortunately I just don't have the time to spend here watching the bids

Ask Rogelio about DealDash
paulk91
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Good experience

Ask paul about DealDash
jasonr56
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/15

Didnt recieve correct item.
Corrected the situation and gave extra bids for any hassle.

Ask jason about DealDash
oscarr29
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Excellent

Ask oscar about DealDash
carlosg32
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

I HAVE BEEN DEALING WITH DEALDASH FOR ABOUT 3 WEEKS AND FOR ME IS GREAT TO DEALING WITH ANYTHING RELATED TO THEIR CUSTOMERS INCLUDE MY SELF...
THANK U GUYS!

Ask CARLOS about DealDash
jamesr125
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

purchasing problem with bank resolved

Ask james about DealDash
gregm62
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/17/15

Excellent customer service at DealDash.com

Ask Greg about DealDash
charmh
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

Deal Dash Is A Fun Loving Gaming Site . I Am Glad I've Found This Site It Really Makes Me Happy When I am Sad And Lonely . Winning Great Items Is Everything And Losing Is A Part Of The Game . Win Some ! - Lose Some ! Over All The Name Of The Game Is To Enjoy Life And Have Fun And Leave All The Worries Behind Just Play Wisely And Do Not Over Do It . Well, The Best Part Of All Of this Is Sharing My Winning Items To My Family And Donate To The Less Fortunate Ones Really Makes Me Feel Great !. I Thank God For All The Blessings I Have Received . Deal Dash Is A Must Recommended Bidding Site The One And Only Site I Play , Free Shipping Can't Beat That , Awesome ! More Power To Deal Dash I'm Lovin' It !!!!!!........

Ask Charm about DealDash
tinar28
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

The Deal Dash rep. was very friendly and very very helpful during the whole process. I have received my item in good condition. Thank You!

Ask Tina about DealDash
franks86
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

My problem was handled in one day and item was re-shipped. Thanks to the support team.

Ask Frank about DealDash
jw92
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/15

Very impress with the turn around time on support response, clarity of explanation and customer politeness. Thank you for the feel of worthiness.

Ask J about DealDash
miked140
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/15

They are refunding my purchase because I misunderstood how it worked. Very honest people.
Thanks

Ask Mike about DealDash
roryr6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/14/15

I called about an item I did not received, customer service handle it with no problem. He said I would receive a new Card within a week. Thank you

Ask Rory about DealDash
stephenf29
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/13/15

I just went for lunch and a response was already forwarded to me.

Ask Stephen about DealDash
ninam12
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/15

I contacted DealDash to suggest that allowing the words Deal Dash to be included in usernames might lead to the impression that DD was running up its own bids. I heard back very quickly and was thanked with specific reference to my issue, not just a form letter. I am a DD fan!

Ask Nina about DealDash
daleb35
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/9/15

Requested to have my email address changed, their response and changes were almost immediate. Couldn't ask for better customer service. Thank You!

Ask Dale about DealDash
williamw68
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/8/15

NO COMMENT

Ask WILLIAM about DealDash
davidr160
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

I have emailed Deal Dash on several occasions with general questions I did not know the answer to. I was very impressed with how fast I received a response. The responses have been very clear and easy to understand. Thank you.

Ask DAvid about DealDash
chrisc162
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

Asked for a refund, due to I live in Hawaii and misunderstood that you don't ship to Hawaii. Got refund with hassle.

Ask Chris about DealDash
vonnied1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Best penny bidding site on the net!

Ask Vonnie about DealDash
iveym10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Recently I was exploring some budget web
Sites and I came up on Dealdash. I
Thought I was setting up my account and Iaaccidentally
Allowed money to taking that I wasn't ready
To let go.

Ask ivey about DealDash
elmery1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Top of the mountain, GET UR DONE, smiling all the way to the Action, DEALDASH and a blast. Job well done service people, Andrea a special thanks.
972fornot

Ask Elmer about DealDash
juanf19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Come and try it

Ask juan about DealDash
thomasc78
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Costomer service is wonderful

Ask thomas about DealDash
chrisp109
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

I was not notified of a deal - win.

When I contacted customer service they immediately extended the bid bid pay time. I paid immediately. Thank you thank you

Ask Chris about DealDash
dianneh10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

I've yet to bid, and I'm not sure if I've been charged for anything.

Ask Dianne about DealDash
dorisc11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

I was bidding on a cake (silver) server and had bid 249 times. A new person jumps in after the $5.00 limit, but he had placed a bid at 89 cents, he goes on to win because I ran out of money. this just doesn't seem fair.

Ask doris about DealDash
tylerd16
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

My 10 year old son signed up and used my credit card to make the initial payment for bids and after receiving an email notification of this purchase I replied to the refund department and was refunded my money back with no questions asked. The representative was very professional. Thank you Graham and Deal Dash

Ask Tyler about DealDash
marya218
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

Overall this was an easy process to follow. However, I tried to bid for a laptop and found the auction went on for over 6 hours at which point I threw in the towel. This wasn't for me but it was an interesting experience.

Ask Mary about DealDash
joem136
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

I joined to see if anything can be useful for myself and grandchildren but there were too many of the same things, so I stopped the membership. No problem in doing so> I will, however, keep looking on the site in case I see something that is needed.

Ask Joe about DealDash
randym31
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

We had a miscommunication I believe it was me but Juuso made it write for me Thank you again.

Ask Randy about DealDash
nildac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

I love the site, great way to purshace items @ lower cost!

Ask Nilda about DealDash
johnv51
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/30/15

The quality of Deal Dash customer service is not the point. They are great. many bidders spent tens of millions of dollars in bids paid in advance on the premise they would have quality similar gift card auctions, that has deteriorated tremendously. Players that have been playing for a long time, run out of needing new small appliances and similar items. The value is a quality assortment of gift cards like walmart, target and other similar. They
now have many 10.00 gift card auctions which have little value to many, and many gift cards that are only usable in REGIONS that are not nationwide, making them practical for all players. Why reduce quality of gift cards? My belief it makes many players desperate and the overspend on a auction, like spend 90.00 in costs to win a 50.00 gift card. Go back to a year ago and have auctions like they once did!!

Ask John about DealDash
patsyr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

very good

Ask patsy about DealDash
carmenn5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

Wonderful chat with staff member named Misa who answered and made everything clear!

Ask Carmen about DealDash
michellec76
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I bid on an item then was charged $70. Not sure what I was paying for, I messaged DealDash. They set me to ease knowing that it was my bid package and they refunded my $70 and still gave me my $70 bids for 100 percent off.

Thank you DealDash

Ask Michelle about DealDash
louism36
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I see it's all about strategy. Pay attention to what everyone else is doing. Just because you see 20 people in a bid watch to see how many are in it after a few dollars. Bid late at night to get a better feel for it and win items with one or two bids. But pay attention and be patient. Good Luck!!!

Ask Louis about DealDash
stever67
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/27/15

YOU WILL NEVER WIN. BIDS WILL WILL BE LOST AND YOU WILL HAVE NOTHING. THIS IS A GIANT SCAM. SAVE YOUR MONEY STAY AWAY FROM DEAL DASH!!

Ask Steve about DealDash
geraldc22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

got answers i needed

Ask GERALD about DealDash
seanp22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

emailed for help
With issue and problem was resolved within 10 minutes . Email was sent after 6pm.... Customer service is working 24hours a day!!! Amazing turn around !!!

Ask Sean about DealDash
markisw
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

Very easy and satisfying. I'm happy now

Ask Markis about DealDash
tinas46
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

Awesome they really care

Ask Tina about DealDash
raymonaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

I feel like I won an it froze and started over it should've been over

Ask raymona about DealDash
davids315
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

always great service, thank you

Ask David about DealDash

4 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Why do i need to put credit card information before i put in a bid
4/26/15
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Chaz, in order to participate and bid in the auctions it's first required to purchase a bid pack. Bid packs come in a variety of different sizes. For example you could get 500 bids for $75. Once you have purchased a bid pack you're ready to go! You can bid to win an item. If you don't win, you can always buy the item at normal retail price using the "Buy it Now". We'll ship your item free of charge and even give you back all the bids you used in that auction to try again. Keep in mind we have a 100% money back guarantee on your first purchase - no questions asked. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to email support@dealdash.com. Many thanks!
4/29/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how many auctions has player won as a member
1 month ago
Answer
kerryk6
A: Thats a hard question to answer, because it depends on the article, and its value. I will say I have won some great Articles, and lost many, maby more.
the more valuable the article the harder to win.
Personally, I gave up on Deal Dash due to the BID STOMPING and Jumpers and the gready nature of some bidders, who stockpile bids.
Also, even though Deal Dash supposedly has means to catch Buddy Bidding, I myself have caught at least 4 people doing buddy bidding, reported it, and nothing was ever done about it.
Finally I no longer play on Deal Dash, for the reasons I mentioned, but thats my choice.
Its up to you, on what you want to do.
Hope this helps.
4 weeks ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review