SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of CinemaDen

CinemaDen reviews

9 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in CinemaDen are also interested in:

9 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

wilowlb
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

I just wanted to see the 'Following' so looked for iplayers. When I saw I had to pay for a ''free'' service I didn't put in my card numer and switched off the link or thought I had.
The next day I got a spam email asking me to complete the transaction, a bit unnerving as I didn't realise these things linked to your email as soon as you click on link and put it in. Sounds a bit daft but I didn't. Anyway they haven't got my card details unless they have super powers and the email landed in spam where it belongs. Don't really want to give any stars.

Ask wilowl about CinemaDen
Advertisement
nahhhhn
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/15

It's basically your fault for falling for this $#*! XD $#*!ing idiots

Ask Nahhhh about CinemaDen
stephenm91
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/31/15

sighed up free trailel when i was on the site the film if u call films wer rotten cancelled the trailel 10 mins after goinging 2 weeks later they took
£22.99 out my account please somebody shut these people down

Ask stephen about CinemaDen
dans105
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/22/15

Free it is not. I wanted to see The Sessions with Helen Hunt. Cinema Den listed it on its webpage. First I had to register with my credit card. Cinema Den said it wanted my credit card so it could verify my email account. Stupid me gave them my number. I then chose its ala carte enrollment allowing me to pay for movies as I order them. After I registered I found that the company did not have access to "The Sessions". I should have read reviews on the company first. Many consumers have said it is a FRAUD. I will be watching my credit card statement for any charges by the company. CRAP!!

Ask Dan about CinemaDen
as1697
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/25/14

BEWARE...all they have is porn and blood n guts.... they did not have the movie and took credit card info....STAY AWAY FROM THIS site it is a SCAM

Ask a about CinemaDen
brettf7
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/29/14

This is a scam that tells you about a free trial but then makes it very difficult to cancel membership. They did not even have the movie that caused me to sign up for a free trial even though they claimed they did.

Ask brett about CinemaDen
richardt33
6 reviews
44 helpful votes
9/6/13

This is a Ripoff outfit.
Just know that i have contacted the FTC with all the below information and it appears the FTC are already aware of them and are going to break some bones real soon.

They have a chain of websites that have the same look and feel and
they basically create new domain names each time one of their domains gets too many complaints.

PushPlay.com, ReelHD.com, FilmLush.com, CinemaDen.com, ItsHD.com, MovieLush.com, FlixAddict.com, CinaMuse.com, ReelVidz.com, Cineble.com, Moviease.com

The difference between the sites is minor to non existent.
Its a simple tactic , you guys are complaining about ItsHD.com while tomorrow it will be named filmlush.com , if flimlush.com has too many complaints then they create CinemaDen.com etc etc..
So basically while you guys complain about ItsHD.com they already moved on to create a different website name that will get all the flack from that point.

Here is how the scam works:
1.They have an affiliate network called "Affiliatebuzz": www.affiliatebuzz.com.
Affiliates are website owners (in this case movie websites) that put the ads for affiliatebuzz websites (such as ItsHD.com) on their domains. Usually they have banners aimed to trick customers showing movies still in theater and some kind of "download now" button , a video that starts and requests you to register or some other form of trickery. Each time an affiliate brings a customer (a sucker) they pay him 10$ - 16$ per registration so these affiliates are highly motivated tp continue doing this.

2.The customer(you) visiting the affiliate site clicks on a banner or whatever and gets sent to on of the affiliatebuzz sites such as ItsHD.com thinking he will get the movie he clicked on.
3.The website tells the customer it's just a free trial and the customer, thinking he will get the movie he initially clicked on registers for the free trial.
The terms of the sale are very shady (on purpose) making the customer not really aware what he is actually buying and what it will actually cost him.

4.After registering it is very hard to cancel. This part i am sure all the good people in this forum are aware of so i will not elaborate.

Statistically many of you will not notice the charges for a while or are not aware of your consumer rights (like chargebacks) and this is how this outfit survived so far.

But good news! blatant scams like this NEVER last long and frankly I'm surprised they didn't get their merchant account suspended and a major lawsuit up until now.
But the FTC is working on these guys .
The way the FTC operates, they take a while to gather all the evidence and they do it quietly. Once they are done they hit fast and hard with a millions of dollars lawsuit backed by top law firms. It doesn't matter is the site is in US,UK or whatever, the FTC has very long hands.
So stay tuned because justice is on it's way.

And sorry for all of the people who got suckered in by this fraud.

Ask richard about CinemaDen
tamikal
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/23/13

I don't even know this site. It seems to be a pay hub for many of the so called free online movie sites. I have been hit with recurring charges, and i don't even know for what site. All i can say is don't ever give out your credit card info, even if it says 'YOUR CARD WILL NOT BE CHARGED" it is only to identify you. What makes it worse, it is a company based in Canada and you can't even get a live person, it's all electronic. Stay away.

Ask Tamika about CinemaDen
sorinab
149 reviews
371 helpful votes
3/15/11

This site is a SCAM!
Advertises Netflix like internet movie streaming. Don't fall into this trap.
Google "cinemaden.com reviews" and get the facts from people that got scammed by this site.

Ask Sorina about CinemaDen

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the CinemaDen staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CinemaDen?
Post Review