SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

BlackPlanet reviews

11 reviews
9%
Categories: Forum
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

11 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

cn18
New Reviewer
3/9/14

It was a pretty good site but like most of the old social site (myspace) it's gotten worse with age. However the scammers like so many of you mention are easy to spot once you go into their page or once they start to talk to you so I'm not worry about them. As for this site being racist like I saw in two comments that just sounds like right wing propaganda lol.

walkerp9
New Reviewer
1/1/14

This was a great website during its Inception. But over the years it has deteriorated due to all the gays, stalkers, and hackers. Some members flood and spam the chat rooms, Some creating fake profiles with the same exact spelling of an already existing profile. I saw one member get harassed and they posted her real name and address. So you are definitely not anonymous at that site. I have been harassed and stalked myself to the point of closing my account, and i will not be returning anytime soon.

sonjaa1
New Reviewer
12/29/13

I came across at least 3 men who sound like scammers. They come on very strong with the romance but soon start asking for money. They are always from Africa. One is even impersonating member of United States Army! Women need to be very careful. If they are promising you the sun and stars and you have only known them a few weeks, be wary.

michaelp69
Veteran Reviewer
10/17/13

Barf is what comes to mind. How can anyone go to a website with a name like this. It is so racist. This website would bring out the worst of people just so they can meet people because of the color of their skin. Absolutely gross idea of anyone interested for this reason. What shade of skin would be dark enough to be on a website like this??? How can anyone looking for a decent human being think that another person who selected this site for skin color could be worthy of their time??

rg9
New Reviewer
7/2/13

To make this very quick, this site has so many technical issues. Many parts just don’t work. Sometimes you can’t even log on. If anyone one is tech. savvy. It’s a thing call Denial of Service attack and this site to seem to be under one. They always state they are going under maintenance this happens just about every day. I hate to say this but this site seems to be run by ghetto black people. Matter of fact this how much crap I think it is. My page name is damittohell on their…see ya!

kishaj
New Reviewer
6/17/13

I've been on this site 1 month I've already meet 4 men claiming to be single working in the U.S but over in some parts of Africa within few days of just chatting each asks for money,,, one help with mom's operation, another help wit food there this site has a lot of scanners And a couple has not taken no for answer I will be reporting. Then blocking them a lot if the profiles are fake please don't get taken in

ronh20
New Reviewer
1/15/13

Horror,nasty sex starved lose women...terrible hard up shut in,who just chat with any scum.

davidw79
New Reviewer
11/3/12

it's a waste of time. the developers and stie admin are INCOMPETENT! it makes absolutely no sense that the site is down at last 20% of the time and 40-50% of the time it's unresponsive/frozen!

briceg
New Reviewer
2/3/12

I have met actually 3 people on this site and it was great. Beware of scammers. Some users may want to lure you to other sites.
The site overall is OK. a little slow to load but it is not a nuisance.
Best of all, try to meet locals. Most long distance users are fake.

reneeg
New Reviewer
5/8/11

The worst site to sign onto is "Black Planet". Please if you sign on be very careful. I was on that site for less than a month before encountering a scammer from nigeria, but claimed he lived in the US but working in Nigeria. He is on 'scamvictimsunited'. Be careful. I reported him to black planet and his username is no longer there, but he is on the site under several different users using the same photos. How can "Black Planet" not know. So much for a trusted site.

caseyb1
New Reviewer
10/31/10

They are a pure racist website, there spokesmen are only into talking degradingly about white men's ethic level.Hate crime artist anti breast cancer awareness, and pro hate crime minded to treat our White womwen badly. They just are mean "blacks".