We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


warren k.

2 Level 2 Contributor
  • 5 Reviews
  • 24 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Business, Home & Garden

Member since June 2016

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

5 Reviews by warren


I found this body shop on Craigslist,[ my 1st mistake]... They were fairly close to my home. They came and looked at my car and said it wasn't that bad. So we discussed money and supposedly agreed on a price of 10K... Just a paint job on a 1966 mustang. They were all in a hurry to get the car and get it done... I brought it 1/17 and got it back 9/18... 22 mons later. Seriously... They tell you $50. A hr... Then charged me $55. For so called certain things.
I initally gave them a check and cash. Well it ended up that they only accept CASH and charged me the tax they had to pay on that check. Must of had child support. Pay your own taxes... In all it ended up costing $13,300... Paint materials weren't incl. Etc. BS... they work 3 days a week maybe 5 hrs a day... In a old barn they're renting in Pittstown, Nj... My car came back reeking of mildew from sitting there for 22 mons... The int was new. The paint job was OK. Shoulda been better for 13K. Stay away... This guy is a BS liar... His name is Carl... He plans on moving out, so he'll be out there some where. Paying his taxes started our relationship off wrong... If anyone can give me a website to report him for accepting cash, pls contact me... I pay my taxes. So should this Bastard...


Bought a Garmin GPS off Ebay from this company... before I even got it, they're sending me requests to buy insurance. I didn't... I noticed that the battery didn't stay charged like it should and the same time it takes way to long to charge. The other day I went to use it after 2 weeks and it was stone dead. This is only 3 mons since I received it. I emailed their support site 2x and never received any response either way.
BEWARE... They sell more than GPS's and their prices are cheaper and now I know why... For all I know this could be a knock off. And they don't support you. Stay away...


I'm a roofing contractor who was slow and thought, lets join H Advisor and see what its about and pickup some fill in work. Mind you, I never ever had to advertise in 35 yrs. All word of mouth. They so call background ck you which is nothing a homeowner can't do. Then you give them your CC and the fun begins. They charge you a initial $250. Joining fee... For a roof estimate they were charging me 87.00 & 131.00 per roof est depending on the size and area the job is in...
Well, the 2nd or 3rd lead I got was a fake. And I got atleast 3 of them. Now you have to go back and request a credit. Theres a job. And when they tell you they can't give you one, then the blood starts boiling... And the moment you call back on a lead, they're pulling the money out of your acct. And you get homeowners that just want an idea of what their roof will cost to replace, not knowing it just cost me $131.and they had no plans of replacing the roof. That happened a half dozen times. They tell you its free. Yes it is for the homeowner, but not the contractor...
They say they give the lead to you and 3 other contractors. Then the race is on for you to call the homeowner ASAP... A few homeowners told me that so many contractors called that they didn't want me to show up... BANG.$87.00 down the drain. I did get a few jobs, but only repairs... It was a waste of about $2500 I pd them. Eventually I cancelled them after 8 mons or so... Theres so much more to this experience with HOMEADVISOR, I don't think Sitejabber has enough room for me to print it. So... STAY AWAY. Homeowners and legit CONTRACTORS.


They built me a website for my roofing business and gave me a web name that no one can find unless you know the exact name. I've had it for alittle over 3 mons now and only had 6-7 calls for repairs. Only got 3 repair jobs... I complained about it and they said it takes 3 mons to start getting more interest. They didn't even use my own business number... That's when I shoulda ran. They STINK... Asked for a refund and they blew me off twice. The dashboard is STUPID. Stay away, far away... I wouldn't take free subscription... and then they send poor Gina out to apologize... And Gina doesn't do squat for you..

Gina B. – Yodle Rep

Hi Warren - I'm sorry to hear that you didn't find more success with Yodle. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I will be sure to pass it along. If you have any additional feedback to share, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at 646-768-3690 or gina.balistreri@yodle.com. Thanks, GB.


I let them talk me into a website for my roofing business. They gave me a web name that NO ONE will find on google. I called them and explained to them no ones gonna look for that name and its been just over 3 mons and not one roofing call. A couple stupid repair jobs. That was it. They said, oh it gets better after 3 mons... Its friggin summer time and people want their roofs done. Not 1 call... They STINK... They don't even use your phone number... That's when I should of ran. STAY AWAY... And stick that STUPID dashboard...

warren Has Earned 24 Votes

Warren K.'s review of HomeAdvisor earned 9 Very Helpful votes

Warren K.'s review of Gmrestorations earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Warren K.'s review of bigvalueinc.com earned a Very Helpful vote

Warren K.'s review of Yodle Reviews earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Warren K.'s review of Yodle earned 9 Very Helpful votes

warren hasn’t received any thanks yous.

warren doesn’t have any fans yet.

warren isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


I contacted Angie's List. How I ended up getting connected to HomeAdvisor, I don't know. I feel...


I inadvertantly gave a roofing contraactor a 3 star review when actually it should have been 5...