Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Tony L.

  • 2 Reviews
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Computers & Technology, Clothing & Fashion, Hobbies & Interests

Member since November 2017

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

2 Reviews by Tony

I purchased 8 different PLA filaments from iPrint 3D. I didn't really have any particular expectations given the low prices. Was pleasantly surprised to find that all of the filaments have been amazing to print with. I definitely recommend this store.
• Updated review charged my credit card for an order that they did not fulfil.
Each time I ask for an update on my order, I am given some false excuse and subsequently told that the problem will be fixed soon.

My recommendations for
1) Do not charge people before orders ship
2) If you will not be able to do something, don't keep stringing the customer along with false promises.

^The official response to my legitimate concerns regarding's conduct

Tip for consumers: is a scam website that takes your money without fulfilling orders - just steer clear away. Customer service is nonexistent if something goes wrong.

ShopCA T. – SHOP.CA Rep
Hi Tony,

We have tried on numerous occasions to explain the issue but you keep blaming us and posting unnecessary negative reviews about us. We understand your order is delayed but we have explained the situation and only asked for your patience while we work tirelessly to resolve this system issue preventing from the vendor to process your order. As per our policy, we reserve the right to cancel your order and we will be exercising that right today. You are being refunded back on to your credit card.

Have a great rest of your week.

SHOP wants me to do their work for them
• Previous review
I've already sent 9 emails to support regarding this issue - none of the responses to my emails were at all helpful in getting my order through. How would another email to support help? Instead, your best solution is that you want me to do your job of contacting the supplier to get my item shipped?

Your company took money from me, but no service has been rendered. When I complain about it, you suggest that I go and take it up with the supplier myself. Imagine you went to McDonalds, paid for a Big Mac, and the cashier tells you to go cook the burger yourself because the cook disappeared. is that cashier.
ShopCA T. – SHOP.CA Rep
Hahaha that's funny.

It's not like we haven't read your emails. But you do not understand the issue here. The supplier won't fulfill orders coming through Shop because they cannot see them. Even if we send them your order details manually they still won't ship. Therefore, we asked you to get in touch with the supplier if you really want the item. We are not asking you to cook the burger yourself, we are actually asking you to buy directly from the source of our delicious beef patties! It might even be beneficial for you because you might get a better deal. Trust me we would love to take your money and deliver the item but it's the supplier being difficult, not us.
Terrible customer service
• Previous review
They responded to my review of their website here by telling me that I need to be more patient. I've already waited 3.5 months.

The ENTIRE time, the product has been in stock on their supplier's website. It doesn't get more incompetent than this.
ShopCA T. – SHOP.CA Rep

Sorry but dies not seem like you read what we said. The item is in stock but the supplier refuses to honor your order because of the tech issues.

If you know who the supplier is you are more than welcome to deal with them directly. If you don't we can let you know. Please send an email :)

Hopefully you read this one. charged my credit card but refuses to ship item
• Previous review
Ordered an item on July 23.
Emailed on Aug 3 to update my shipping address.
They responded that the item was on back order for 4 weeks.
I responded to continue with the order.
On August 23 my credit card was charged.
On August 31 I asked for updates to my order. responded saying that the item was on back order for 1-2 weeks.
I told to continue with the order.
On September 28 I asked for an update. I mentioned that the item is listed as in stock on their supplier's web page.
I received a response that the supplier was having tech issues.
On October 18 I asked for an update on my order.
I was told that the supplier is still resolving tech issues.
On October 29 I asked for information on what the tech issue was.
I was told that the supplier had a tech issue which prevented the shipping of orders.
On November 2 I contacted the supplier, who told me that the item was in stock, and that there was no problem with shipping orders. I forwarded this information to
I was then told that the supplier is unable to view orders from claims that this is a problem on the supplier's side, however this is a very easy to solve problem. Just phone the supplier, or email the supplier, or use the supplier's website to make them aware of my order.

Tip for consumers: Stay away from this company. They take your money and do not ship your items.

ShopCA T. – SHOP.CA Rep
Hi Tony,

Thanks for providing a brief summary of your experience however when you say`however this is a very easy to solve problem. Just phone the supplier, or email the supplier, or use the supplier's website to make them aware of my order.`` means you never really read any of our emails to you. We did inform you that the supplier is aware of your order (because we told them about it). However, they refused to fulfill your order through us because of the tech issues they were experiencing. We are trying very hard to resolve these issues and work with our suppliers but unfortunately not everything is under our control. Also, we offered to refund you on numerous occasions so as to avoid a review like this one but you said you wanted to wait. Next time be sure that you have the patience to wait :)

Tony hasn’t received any votes.

Tony hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Tony Has 1 Fan

  • Reviews


  • Votes


Bernard L.

Tony isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Best place to get Filament in Edmonton. Great selection and shipping prices.


Knowledgeable and helpful, what else can i say..............