We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Tom P.

  • 1 Review
  • 0 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Hobbies & Interests

Member since April 2021

  • Review


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

1 Review by Tom


I just had tried to purchase a single book I need on priority that I have written for my college children's book class. It was supposed to be a single book single purchase for roughly 45 dollars. All went smooth until I went to the check-out section where I gave the COMPLETE CORRECT credentials for debit card, to be told that the bank's zip code was wrong (which it isn't). I tried again thinking I had made a mistake with the actually 16 digit or SCC, and it still referred to the bank's zip location. I thought that it wasn't a big until I check my account activity to see TWO pending charges of 45 dollars, without any order confirmation or receipt to justify as to why I was charged this as the order went through. Now, in all likelihood, my book will be late and my young children I'm partnered with to give the book to will be left sad without one while his classmate's enjoy theirs. All due to the incompetence, lack of solid communication methods, and integrity of this company. Take your business elsewhere. My complaint number is: 1353578. Get back to me immediately.

Products used:
Soft-Cover Single Book Purchase

Blurb I. – Blurb Rep

Hi Tom,

I’m sorry to hear of the trouble placing your order. I’ve found your support request #1353578 and I’m glad to see that you received a reply within few hours. I’m also glad to see that your order was shipped and delivered in time.
We don't have the power to approve or reject a charge directly. When our check-out process rejects a credit card, we relay the response we receive from the cardholder's bank. Moreover, you’re mentioning the bank's zip code here, but keep in mind that during checkout you need to enter the zip code for your billing address. And apart from that, the address has to be entered exactly as it is on your card. Even adding an extra space or dot could result in an error. The good news is that those transactions in your screenshot are just pending authorizations. When an order doesn’t go through, the authorization is cancelled. Most banks take 3-7 days to remove authorization failures, so if you check your statement now, you should see that only one payment actually went through (the payment for the order that you received). I hope this helps clarify what happened, I see that our Customer Support team explained it all in more detail. Please feel free to reach out to them again if you have any further questions about your order. I hope you enjoy your book!

Blurb Team

Tom hasn’t received any votes.

Tom hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Tom doesn’t have any fans yet.

Tom isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

M. J. M. reviewed Blurb

My order of 21 books never showed up. I have contacted blurb several times regarding my order....


I could not get text on the spine of the Bookwright softcover trade book I was producing, was...