Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Tamra L.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 3 Reviews
  • 4 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Shopping, Baby & Kids

Member since June 2018

  • Reviews

    3

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    653

Review Distribution

3 Reviews by Tamra

7/24/19
I ordered a bag and it was authentic but actually not very well made interestingly enough. They offer 2 day express shipping. 4 days after the purchase - no bag - emailed for tracking. It had not even been shipped! I paid for 2 day express shipping and it arrived 6 days later.
Strike 1
I sent it back the day after receiving (size and weight weren't to my liking) and again had to confirm 7 days later that it arrived and request a refund.
They took an additional 7 days to send a refund.
Strike 2
So, would i buy from again? If there was something i had to have - maybe - but they won't be my first choice and DO NOT PAY FOR 2 DAY SHIP.
kelseyk10
Client-Service Y. – Yoogi's Closet Rep
Hi Tamra,

We thank you for your honest feedback. We are very sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your experience with Yoogi's Closet. Without your order number, we cannot confirm exactly what happened with your package, however we would be happy to provide you with information on how our shipping and returns work.

Orders placed by 12:30pm PST are shipped same-day and orders placed after 12:30pm are shipped the next business day. Depending on the time you placed your order, and if your order was placed on a weekend or holiday, this may have delayed the shipment of your package. Once your package has been shipped, a shipment confirmation email with the tracking number is sent to the email address used to place the order. Our shipping carriers do not operate on the weekends in most locations, so weekends are not included in the shipping times. You can find more information about shipping and delivery here: https://www.yoogiscloset.com/shipping-and-delivery

Regarding your concern of our return policy, please note that in our return policy we ask up to 10-14 business days to process returns and issue refunds once your package has been delivered to our facility. However, we are usually able to process returns within 3-5 business days depending on the volume of returns we receive. Once your refund has been issued, a refund confirmation email is sent to you. You can view our return policy here: https://www.yoogiscloset.com/returns

We hope this information was helpful and clarifies any concerns you may have had. If you ever have any other questions or concerns, our Client Services team is here Monday - Friday from 8am-5pm PST and would be happy to assist you. We are available by phone at 800-274-9691, email at service@yoogiscloset.com, or by live chat on our website. Again, we thank you for your honest feedback and hope to serve you again in the future.


Thank You,
Client Services, Yoogi's Closet
6/14/18
I've been shopping Zappos for years and recently other shoe sites as well; Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, discount luxury sites etc. Consumers have had it with return problems (NM is using the same ineffective smart post returns they had 10 years ago!!), customer service issues, stock mixups, incorrect charges etc. I speak for my peers as well when i say time is precious and if it means you pay 5-10% up front for flawless service and product, then DO IT! Your time is valuable. I love zappos - fast, efficient, flawless service. There is never a problem and if there is, THEY FIX IT.
6/14/18
I ordered shoes on the website having never shopped at zara.com before. Received shipping confirmation a few days later but without a tracking number...odd this day in age.
Yesterday, an email arrived saying the order was cancelled and refunded with no explanation. Live Chat couldn't answer why they shipped then cancelled the order.
At this point, a retailer trying to acquire/keep new customers should offer a coupon, etc for failure to get the goods to the recipient.
As an avid online shopper, im seeing this happen more frequently and have cut out many big names from the list i'll do business with. Consumers don't have time to deal with the problems. That is exactly why they shop online...it is supposed to be convenient and easy.
I've had the same issues with Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus Group and am willing to pay more for a product to ensure it will arrive quickly and easily.

Tamra Has Earned 4 Votes

Tamra L.'s review of Yoogi's Closet earned a Very Helpful vote

Tamra L.'s review of Zara earned a Very Helpful vote

Tamra L.'s review of Zappos.com earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Tamra hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Tamra doesn’t have any fans yet.

Tamra isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

toddk93
11/26/19

I purchase two items from Yoogi's Closet in two separate transactions - the first was an Hermes...

lu7
6/12/19

I ordered a piece of jewelry one week ago, have not received an email stating expected ship date,...