sc2140

S C.

3
Level 3 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points
1,928

17 Reviews by S

1.8K Views
8/5/21

So bra shopiing in general is a pain. It's a great idea if someone can figure out fit online. So, my search continues. After the assessment I chose a bra based on thier recommendations. It arrived, it was too small. The chat with customer service suggesgted another size (duh) but they did not have the bra I wanted in the other size. I requested a refund and mailed it back the same day it arrived. 5 days later I checked the tracking it showed it was still pending delivery, that was odd because it's not very far from me, so I checked with them and sure enough it had arrived. I requested the refund online and was immediately offered a store credit, I ignored it because I wanted a refund. So, I was told the refund was issued. 9 days later still no notice about the refund. I contacted them again today and she said my refund had not been issued because of some mixup on their part. She told me it wouild be issued again today but it can take 2-3 more days for it to show up. Well, within 10 minutes I received the email of the credit from them and then PayPal sent a credit notice. So, I feel that this was too much work on my part for a bra that didn't fit and of average quality. Sorry Third Love

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
christinas319
Beth C. – ThirdLove Rep

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we appreciate honest reviews just like yours. We apologize that you did not have a positive experience and experienced some delay with your refund. That is never the experience we want for our customers and we will be using this as a learning opportunity to grow and prevent that from occuring in the future, as we always want the refund process to be as smooth as it can be for our customers. We're happy that you did receive that refund and again, apologize for the delay you received. Should you have any questions or would like to give ThirdLove another try in the future, please feel free to send us an email at hello@thirdlove.com.

5/30/21

The first time I called, he said he was busy with another customer, then hung up. An hr later he returned the call, no apology just answered my question. Then asked if I was ready to buy to give him the cc number over the phone. I said I wasn't ready. The next day I had one final question, he said the prices are going up the next day due to rising lumber cost so I better hurry. Asked again if I was ready to buy, I said no, he hung up again. That was 4 days ago, the prices are still the same. I decided to buy from another company due to poor customer service here.

Service
Value
Shipping
28.6K Views
5/20/21

I like the idea of this site. Helping artist. I had a pretty good expereince with them. I ordered a cell phone case. I didn't get a email confirmation so I sent a message to them. Monica found it and forwarded it to me. I was told I will get another email when it shipped. I never got a email but 5 days later I received the case. Generally very happy with the sturdy construction but was surprised that the description was not exactly what I received. I orderd what I thought was a leather case but what arrived was a skin that looked like leather. I went back to the description thinking I miss read it. After contacting them about it, once again Monica replied with an apology and an offer of a refund. Not sure if the website was incorrect or the artist made a mistake, but the pooint is they fixed it and I'm happy. I definatley recommend this company.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
7/9/20

It's nearly 2 weeks since I ordered. I live in Nevada. My package started in Texas then move to Indiana? Then moved to Utah. Still waiting... can't reach anyone, so I sent a email, the reply said 7-10 days for a response. What?

* MorningSave attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

6/12/20

Ok, so I ordered a pant suit. The order went through fine, a month passed and it still read 'processing" when I asked what's happening, they told me it's sold out. But no one notified me. So, I decided to chose other items, 3 of them to be exact. They said they will give 15% discount of new item. My new total comes to about $35 MORE than what I originally paid. They have refused to accept my new order. They say they can only exchange 1 item for 1 item. Huh? But I said I want 3 items, I pay the difference. After a week of back and forth with this, they continued to insist I could not order more, I have to order only 1 item. With this kind of stupid business decision, it's s wonder they are still around. So Stupid! Now, they tell me part of my order was paid with store credit so I don't get that back, I can only have store credit again. I'm not getting all my money back to my credit card.
So, know this, your order will take over a month to arrive, if you have to deal with customer service, good luck and don't expect rational replies when you do, or get all your money back.

12/5/19

But they pay you in a reasonable amount of time. Customer service is a bit slow in responding to your questions and their bundle process is a bit confusing and clumsy. I lowered the score because since Jan 2020, they have increased shipping. This is crazy especially for some items selling for $10 or less, doesn't make sense to pay $7.11 to ship. Also, as a seller if you want to help and pay some portion of shipping for the customer, they will not let you do it unless you also decrease your price. They are greedy and silly with his policy. My sales have really slowed and I refuse to buy a t-shirt for example, for $5, then have to pay $7 for shipping.

12/4/19

Terrible site. They gouge you with fees and make you wait an unreasonable time for your money.

Buyers get nearly 30 days to approve their purchase.

7/27/19

I bought a purse from this website. I had a question and also wanted to change color. No reply for 5 days. The telephone number on my credit card for this company has a robot voice stating send email to retrosys.com. I did that, still no reply.

I believe this is a fraudulent website. Do NOT purchase anything from them

3/12/19

I have only ordered a few things from them, but each transaction went smoothly and I received it in the normal 30 days time to USA. Quality was ok, merchandise was as advertised. I have not had to return anything, so I don't know how they are about that

771 Views
3/12/18

I ordered. Then my cc got strange charges from their sister company. This is still undeyinvestigation from cc company. No reply from them so far.
Andrew at this company is ineffective. English is poor. He told me my order was intercepted by a 'third party'. They took out my item, replaced it with some kids shirt and mailed it to me. I asked for a refund, they refused. They offered if I buy my item AGAIN at a 30% discount, pay by paypal, they will send me my original item again. He said he is NOT responsible for the 'third party' actions and he will not refund me or do anything about it. He did say, I could keep the kids shirt if I wanted it.

Is this the most insane thing you've ever heard? Ripped me off of my item, then asked me to buy it again at 30% discount. AVOID!

Tip for consumers:
you will receive a confirmation email from this address:

*******@topfashionsale.com

not the address from the company. AVOID

350K Views
7/3/17

They change the name of your product and the location of the product list a city I never heard of. And I tried several times to delete and repost but nothing happens. No wonder I haven't sold anything. It sucks!

2/27/17

What's terrible about this site is the prices change very often so chances are great after you make a purchase 2-3 days later the price will be lowered and they won't give you the difference. You have to return it first then repurchase it at the lower price. Paying again for shipping. That's just too much work.

176K Views
2/2/17

I ordered the wig Nia Long is wearing under African American Wigs. What I received was nothing like it. I got a wig that was so silky smooth, how can they call it African American wigs? The texture was not even close to African American hair. The part was also about 1" long, in the photo it's about 3-4" long. Finally, the lace was so light, it was for caucasian skin tone. How can they call this wig for African Americans? Just because they have Nia Long photo? The photo has nothing to do with the wig I received. Now, it's been 5 days and they have not responded to my return request. Thanks goodness paypal and Visa are on my side, they opened a dispute and gave me a temporary credit until they can reach the merchant.

Tip for consumers:
After this review, Wigbuy contacted me and offered a deal. I will now say that they have tried to resolve the issue by offering a partial credit. I appreciate the jester very much. I did tell them to correct the website because this is not a wig for African Americas. I'm waiting for the results.

Service
shrineyy
shriney y. – WigsBuy Rep

Dear Customer,
So sorry to hear that you had some problems about your order. Could you please let me know your correct id number so that I could be able to help you? Any other questions, please also feel free to send emails to reviews@wigsbuy.com, we will try our best to help you solve your problem. Have a nice day.
Wigsbuy

18K Views
8/21/16

I bought a custom wig in 1B, it arrived and the first thing I noticed was the color was more like a #4 (medium brown) and the size was too small. I did not know if the size was my measurements I sent them or their mistake. So I died the wig 1B color. Two things I liked was the part was very natural looking and the hair was very soft.

I decided to order another one this time in color #1 thinking it might be closer to #1B and not a custom size, just the regular size small. It arrived, the first thing I noticed was the color was jet black, second the part was awful, just straight machine stitching, it really looked fake. I sent it back for them to redo. I also paid extra $25 for a rush (-10 days) It took them 60+ days to send it. The new one I ordered in the original 1B, thinking it's easier to die it darker than trying to lighten the #1. First thing I noticed is it's a different color from the original #1B, this one is darker and closer to what a 1B should look like. But sadly the part is awful again, very fake looking. When I complained that I waited over 60 days and asked for the $25 to be refunded, "she said sorry, but we will send you a free brush to make up for it". Now how does that make up for anything?

As my review says, this company is very inconsistent and customer service leaves a lot be desired.

229K Views
4/18/16

I really like Prime. But lately I've noticed that items coming in 3 days instead of normal 2 days. Some retailers are selling fraud merchandise and some of the reviews are paid for. I hope this is not a sign things to come. Just be aware of this. But Amazon will refund no questions asked. That's why the 4 stars.
You pay more on Amazon but it's worth it for fast delivery and great customer service if something goes wrong

669K Views
4/18/16

I have ordered 5 different times, transactions went ok but three times the seller sent the wrong color. Never notified me of the change. Now I'm stuck with it, too costly to send back to China.
Many people say they never received their items, so I guess I'm lucky?

3/13/16

I ordered 3 items. One good review which was published and 2 negative reviews which were not published.

So, you are not getting accurate feedback from all buyers

sammydressh
sammydress h. – Sammy Dress Rep

Dear Customer,
Thank you for your recent feedback.
We need to verify the issue at first.If we made a mistake, please rest assured that we would assist you and fix it.
In order to resolve the issue in a better way, please contact us here: https://support.sammydress.com/ticket/ticket/index
With the title "SJ + your order number + your concerns".
Once the issue has been confirmed, our Customer Service Center will handle it swiftly.
Thank you for your support in advance.
Sammydress Customer Service
http://www.sammydress.com/

S Has Earned 38 Votes

S C.'s review of SpiritualQuest earned 3 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of StyleWe earned 2 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of BestLaceWigs earned 3 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of Tradesy earned 6 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of Poshmark earned 2 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of Cascade Boutique earned a Very Helpful vote

S C.'s review of Sreepingdack earned 4 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of HauteLook earned 2 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of letgo earned 3 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of WigsBuy earned 4 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of iOffer earned 4 Very Helpful votes

S C.'s review of Amazon earned a Very Helpful vote

S C.'s review of Sammy Dress earned 3 Very Helpful votes

S hasn’t received any thanks yous.

S doesn’t have any fans yet.

S isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

alyssas292
12/7/21

Honestly I'm giving this business one star for my most recent customer service experience and the...

heidib551
11/30/21

I called to get a refund for the three bras I sent back. Customer service stated it would be...