We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Sarah S.

2 Level 2 Contributor
  • 7 Reviews
  • 8 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Computers & Technology, Entertainment, Shopping

Member since September 2016

  • Reviews

    7

  • First Reviews

    2

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    449

Review Distribution

7 Reviews by Sarah

5/12/19
On 5/2/19, I switched my cable and internet services over to AT&T. The installation was fine, the cable service and internet itself is fine. When I went in to set up my new email account, I got an Authentication Failure 2.0 error message, I called them the following day and was informed it was a was a system problem that would be fixed within 72 hours, probably less. Monday comes, I check their site again, it still isn't letting me set up my email, same message. I call again, and get basically nowhere with there tech dept.; who thinks it is a password problem on my end, it isn't. I give them another couple days, checking the site a couple times a day to see if I can get on, and no luck, I also check online forums for tips, non of which work. My last call to their main customer service # was on 5/9, the first person I spoke with was of no help, before that the automated system tried helping by telling me to unplug for 10 seconds and plug back in to reset, didn't work, was transferred to 2nd person who was supposed to know more, but didn't; ended up on hold for 30+ min without any check ins before I hung up. I find it very hard to believe that AT&T's whole email system is down for this length of time without any news coverage,
For a company of this size, I find their lack of caring and follow thru shocking. My final messages were to the people I spoke to when I signed up for the service. If they want me to keep the internet portion, they will return my call.
Asp
2/23/18
This is the Appliance Service Plan affiliated with Consumers Energy. Over a year ago, they called me about signing up, I tentatively agreed. Once the paperwork arrived, I didn't sign and return it, and presumed it was done. Months later, I discovered that, ASP had been added onto my Consumers Energy bill without my consent. Since then, I have emailed ASP.com that I wish to discontinue their coverage retroactively and issue credit to my account, no response. I have sent a letter to Consumers Energy over 2 weeks ago with the same information, also no reply. After sending the letter to Consumers Energy, I got another offer from Appliance Service Plan trying to get me to upgrade my plan. This just proves that they ignore all communication from their customers. This company has deceptive business practices and should never be trusted.
10/7/16
I have been with this company since it was Americast. I probably should have already left. To start they keep increasing rates (cable/internet package). When you have a problem with your email as I did a few months back, they disable it until you contact them without letting you know. Instead of trying to troubleshoot the issue, they just keep telling you to run anti-virus scans, even when those turn up nothing. It turned out I had a trojan that was following my keystrokes, so they were of no help. In addition, there are multiple company emails that I used to get that stopped coming since their multiple disabling of my account. They claim it has to do with my webmail settings, but changing those hasn't helped. They have also stopped replying to my emails to the tech dept. about this issue. Also, they have removed channels like BBCA from their line-up without any real explanation.
10/4/16
Prior to the start of 2016, I switched to MyPriority HMO Holistic. The primary reason was that it offered some coverage of acupuncture and massage. Once the plan started, I found out that Priority Health contracted out the "holistic" portion of the plan to American Specialty Health. There has been coverage of my acupuncture, because the company either dropped a call and didn't call back. Later on, when I did speak to someone, I got conflicting stories as to how to have my practitioner included/accredited. Over a month ago, I received an email saying that they would be contacting the clinic I go to. The process was supposed to take 60-90 days. To date that hasn't happened, and nobody is responding to my emails. A company and those company that contract with them shouldn't promise what they can't deliver.
On the positive side, Priority Health has been good with Rx drug coverage, and managing regular doctor visits. Their website is fairly easy to navigate as well.
10/4/16
I have been using this site for a while, shopping for a variety of products. Each time I use the site, I find what I want easily, and navigate site without any problems I have only had minimal problems that were quickly resolved.
9/30/16
I am one of the few subscribers that doesn't stream and watches DVDs that are mailed to me. I am on the 3 at a time plan. Up until 3-4 months ago, the discs would arrive the day after they were mailed, allowing me to watch up to 6 a week. Now, it takes 2 days to receive them, and I am lucky if I can get 4 in a week. They changed the location the discs were shipped from "in state" to the next state over. Netflix didn't bother to notify me of this prior to doing it.
9/29/16
Over the summer, I ordered several pairs of shoes/sandals at one time. One of those pair turned out to be a bit small. I contacted the company, it took longer than it should to get a response. Once I did get at response, I was given an address in TX to ship the smaller size to. Instead of getting the correct size, they sent it back saying that it wasn't sent to correct vendor. After several emails, I was asked to send photo of shoes, then I'm told that it is past the 30 day refund/exchange window, and they can't process any refunds or exchanges. I have send several emails since then without a response. They apparently don't care about customer service or working with a customer to fix a problem. While the company does have a wide selection of items, most of which I didn't have a problem with, I will be taking my business elsewhere.
Within a day of posting this, I received a response from Opensky wanting to help correct the situation. It started well with the company granting special circumstances, refunding the purchase and letting me return the product. However, when I tried using link to shipping label, it didn't work. Further contact with company has given me the scripted responses about returns, like they didn't even bother reading the comments on file.
andrewp47
OpenSky E. – OpenSky Rep
Hi Sarah! We are sorry to hear about all the issues you experienced with this recent order. OpenSky hosts thousands of different merchants and, while we have made returns very easy, exchange requests must be discussed with merchants on a case by case basis and are not always as straight forward. In any event, please send us a private message including your email address and order number and we will review your situation anew. The circumstances you described sound very strange, and hopefully we will be able to do more to assist you with the matter. Regardless, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sarah Has Earned 8 Votes

Sarah S.'s review of WOW! Internet earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Sarah S.'s review of Att.net earned a Very Helpful vote

Sarah S.'s review of Asp earned a Very Helpful vote

Sarah S.'s review of PriorityHealth earned a Very Helpful vote

Sarah S.'s review of OpenSky earned a Very Helpful vote

Sarah hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Sarah doesn’t have any fans yet.

Sarah isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

elifa1
Elif A. reviewed Att.net
6/3/18

Honestly I can say AT&T had great service in my area, I never experienced any problems with...

patrickh451
7/23/20

Wowway service is the worst reliable service I have ever encountered! Please do not use this...