We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

sandra"nomadsandra" m.

3 Level 3 Contributor
  • 15 Reviews
  • 40 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Clothing & Fashion, Shopping, Computers & Technology

Member since December 2014

  • Reviews

    15

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    890

Review Distribution

About Me

sick and tired of being ripped off by companies that shoudlnt still be in business

How I Can Help

dont shop online the colours texture are not the same as in the photos EVER and you cant try it on online keep your community in business shop at home try it on or items or furniture you can see for yourself at the store so you know what quality as you cna see feel and tough it in a store not online everything online is a lie these days and not really subject to laws

15 Reviews by sandra

4/29/19
My grandkids 5 girls going back to school have given so much of urban planet clothing to the shelter here in Midland On its unreal. They are worse than ebay ebay outshinse them in custormer service. They have a phone number no on ever ever answers and doubt they listen to any of their messages so you then email them they dont get back for a week this time my girls sent the things back as the sizing is FRADULENT MISREPRESENTED all items even if you make two purchases have a 5 dollar shipping fee unless 90 dollars worth then free and why woud you if =misrepresented sizes. They also take money off for re stocking on there in end when shipping back a 51 dollar order of 3 sweater dresses as sixe 12 not 14 or 156 as they are to be sent back they gave the girls 35 dollars back out of it online shopping costs. We dont have an Urban Planet here to try things on so we are stuck to the online. Urban Planet has alot of asian items inferior materials that arent worth the discount fee let alone the original. Two of the girls dresses sent bakc they tried one on not floor length only to the mid callf they kept for resaling and no refund isnt that theft? I wrote to the supervisor and the just send back how much they are giveing back after stealing your clothing and money unreal and no real person to talk to the worst service ever they need to be investigated. I will call write consumer and corporate affairs as well. Out of 5 items bought even if on sale cause they are crap we are owed 85 we get 25 watch out do not shop UP give it a down. Now the girls out that money and still need school clothes and now out both the money and clothes which up will resell as they are cheap theives. Letter sentWE SENT THESE ALL BACK SAME CONDITION AS SENT ONLY THE ONE DRESS TRIED ON PACKED UP AND REPACKAGED RIGHT AWAY YOU MISRRESENTED THE SIZES OF ALL OF THESE

Price
Red
1
Striped Button-Up Maxi Dress
Red / L/G
NOEMY20 (-$3.00)
FINAL SALE 1 $15.00
$12.00
Mustard
1
Striped Button-Up Maxi Dress
Mustard / L/G
NOEMY20 (-$3.00)
FINAL SALE 1 $15.00
$12.00
Scroll for more items
Description Price
Subtotal $24.00
Shipping $5.00
Taxes $3.77
Total CAD $32.77

Product image Description Quantity Price
Mustard
1
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Mustard / XL
40% OFF (-$9.99)
10SPCUP (-$1.50)
40% OFF 1 $24.99
$13.50
Red
1
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Red / XL
40% OFF (-$9.99)
10SPCUP (-$1.50)
40% OFF 1 $24.99
$13.50
Black
1
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Black / XL
40% OFF (-$9.99)
10SPCUP (-$1.50)
40% OFF 1 $24.99
$13.50
Scroll for more items
Scription Price
Subtotal $40.50
Shipping $5.00
Taxes $5.93
Total CAD $51.43

+ $32.77
TOTAL REFUND $84.20 -$5 TOTAL because we dont have UP in our town ergo why online NOT $25.51 THEFT OF $53.69 BY URBAN PLANET. SICK
UP OWES $79.20 back to my visa paid by my grandgirls so they can buy properly sized clothing for school. VERY DISAPPOINTED GIRLSFinally!
Hi Sandra,

Thanks for shopping at Urban Planet! We hope it was love at first sight. Your order (01-824380) has been delivered to the following address:

Shipping Address
SANDRA harding
212-615 WILLIAM ST, BUZZ CODE 0212
MIDLAND, Ontario L4R5E8
Canada

Billing Address
SANDRA harding
212-615 WILLIAM ST, BUZZ CODE 0212
MIDLAND, Ontario L4R5E8
Canada

Order Summary
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Quantity: 1
Total: $15.00

Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Quantity: 1
Total: $15.00

Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Quantity: 1
Total: $15.00

Discount (code: 10SPCUP): $-4.50
Subtotal: $40.50
ONTARIO HST: $3.64
CANADA GST/TPS: $2.29
Shipping: $5.00
Total: $51.43
Urban Planet
ORDER 01-824380
Some items in your order have been refunded
Total amount refunded: $25.52 CAD

Refunded Items
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress × 1
Mustard / XL
$24.99
$15.00

Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress × 1
Red / XL
$24.99
$15.00 inside.
Urban Planet
Finally!
Hi Sandra,

Thanks for shopping at Urban Planet! We hope it was love at first sight. Your order (01-824380) has been delivered to the following address:

Shipping Address
SANDRA harding
212-615 WILLIAM ST, BUZZ CODE 0212
MIDLAND, Ontario L4R5E8
Canada

Billing Address
SANDRA harding
212-615 WILLIAM ST, BUZZ CODE 0212
MIDLAND, Ontario L4R5E8
Canada

Order Summary
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Quantity: 1
Total: $15.00

Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Quantity: 1
Total: $15.00

Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Turtleneck Tunic Sweater Dress
Quantity: 1
Total: $15.00

Discount (code: 10SPCUP): $-4.50
Subtotal: $40.50
ONTARIO HST: $3.64
CANADA GST/TPS: $2.29
Shipping: $5.00
Total: $51.43

View order details
Need any help? Email us anytime or call us at *******008, Monday-Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST.

To ensure delivery to your inbox (& not junk folders), you can add *******@urban-planet.com to your address book or safe list.

If you have a question or concern, email our Customer Support team or call *******008, Monday to Friday from 8:30 am to 5:30 pm EST.

No longer wish to receive these emails? Unsubscribe.

View our privacy policy here.

Please note: Prices are shown in CDN dollars only.

This email was sent by:
YM Inc.
50 Dufflaw Road, Toronto
Ontario M6A2W1

© 2017 YM Inc. All rights reserved.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THEIR ONLINE SHOPPING ESPECIALLY IF ANY KIND OF SALE YOU WONT GET YOUR MONEY BACK FOR RETURNS AND THEY TAKE THE CLOTHES RE SELL THEM SO THEY STEAL FROM YOU AND THYE DONT CARE..NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE FOR THIS VERY REASON

1/1/19
THE WORST SERVICE AND PRODUCTS EVER I
THE WORST SERVICE AND PRODUCTS EVER I THINK MOST REFURBISHED AND OR SENT BACK from other sites and the customer service it THE WORST ON THE PLANET THEY WONT REFUND FOR BROKEN PRODUCTS they ship out to canada in a plastic envelope from china for over a month shipping and it isnt working the faceplate off it yea waterproof alright send 6 emails they kept using different names i am sure one customer service is one same person can tell by the verbiage and keeps asking for more and more photos of it sent 54 to date and still no refund. They need to be out of business most the products misrepresented as well then they tell you you need extra things to buy for it to work and send the wrong information o
Of the ones neede bad bad bad... ebay way cheaper they fixed their customer service you wait longer for shipping not much longer and the products mostly new and cheaper by a long shot. No more newfrog it croaked for me is the pitts dont bother
7/4/18
WOW I WILL QUIT BUYING AT WALMART.CA OVERPRICED AND BAD NO SERVICE
Wow I will quit buying at walmart.ca useless... but will tell you if you want your delivery right the next day call and cancel your order it will be delivered by the next 2 days unreal happened twice now. Even ordering late at night then read the bad reviews on an item that i didnt see the night before? On the item so called first thing asked to cancel they said they would called again later that day it hadnt been done then called in the evening they said they "escalate" it and the warehouse would cancel it. Ten min later I get an email saying it will be delivered the next day (today) so they said to just refuse it when it comes well people let them in the building they leave it at your door... like the last canceled item then you wait forever for them to take it backkkk i cant as am semi-disabled and a senior. Wal Mart online phone staff completely useless why do they even bother to answer the phone? Never again! Plus with other ordered items it shows an expected delivery date when you order and it changes day to day like a week or two later leaving you sitting home waiting for an actual date... and you have to print out the shipping information as they dont even provide it in their sold item only online.
6/22/18
I have bought several things at Old Navy and had to return due to wrong sizing and not the length colour or material too cheap. Some we didnt try on due to the price and material being inferior. They make you print a return shipping label now (instead of one in the paid for items they used to supply)which we dont have a printer, nor do I have to room for one. Then we got a notification the returned items were received a week ago by old navy and no refund. Then called about it the say 5 weeks for a refund on your visa? Are they a bank legally holding monies now? They take it off your credit card right away then hold your money for over a month. I havent ever heard of this in all my online shopping even from China. I do alot of online shopping as I am in a small town with few stores. One of the worst shopping experiences I have had. Oh and now the customer service reps dont even try to work with you they used to and were friendly now not and hard to reach. Unbelievable.
4/24/18
#1 FOUND OUT THEIR SIZING WRONG
#2 TRIED TO CANCEL THEY WONT LET YOU BUT THE THINGS ARENT EVEN TOGETHER YET 4 DAYS LATER
#3 THEY TELL YOU TO SHIP THEM BACK AT YOUR COST NO OTHER STORE DOES THIS ESPECIALLY FROM CANADA WHERE SHIPPING COST ARE HORRENDOUS
#4 THEY TELL YOU TO THEN RETURN TO A STORE FOR AN IN STORE CREDIT NOT YOUR VISA REFUNDED
#5 ASKED WHERE IN CANADA SHOULD I CATCH A PLANE TO RETURN TO THEIR STORE. THEY DIDNT GET IT SCARY
#6 NOW 5 DAYS LATER AFTER TRYING TO CANCEL RIGHT AWAY AND STILL NOT TOGETHER TO SHIP OUT
#7 NO SHIPPING INFORMATION LIKE I HAD TO PAY SHIPPING TO BOOT AND WHO IS DELIVERING IF EVER THEY HAVENT EVEN GOT THEM TOGETHER ALMOST A WEEK LATER
#8 THERE ISNT ANY SHIPPING INFORMATION AFTER PAYING FOR IT FRAUD
#9 YOU CALL THEIR 1800 NUMBER NO ONE ANSWERS I HELD ON FOR 45 MIN THEY DISCONNECTED THEN CALLED BACK THEY SAID AFTER ANOTHER 20 MIN ON THEIR AUTOMATED THINGY THEY ARE NOW CLOSED GO TO THE WEBSITE... OMG THEY SHOULD NOT BE IN BUSINESS I SEE FRAUDULENT MISREPRESENTATION FOR THE SIZES -SHIPPING ITEMS AND HAVENT EVEN GOT ANYTHING... I DO ALOT OF ONLINE SHOPPING AND WRITE BLOGS FOR SUCH AND THIS IS BY FAR THE WORST OUT THERE UNBELIEVABLE IN THIS DAY AND AGE THEY ARE NOT SERVICE ORIENTED NOR CUSTOMER FRIENDLY AND SHIPPING ATROCIOUS AND NO MONEY BACK IF THEY LIED ABOUT THE SIZE MATERIAL OR LOOKS OF THE ITEM
# 10 THEN YOU HAVE TO DO THIS ALL OVER AGAIN CALLING TO SEE WHERE THE SHIPMENT IS OR ISNT OR FIGHT TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK
#11 IN CANADA YOU GET CHARGED DUTY AND TAXES FOR THEIR ITEMS SO SENDING BACK OUT OF THE QUESTION OR YOU START AT #1 AGAIN
#12 ALL THE 5 STAR REVIEWS WITH NO FACES ARE FASHION NOVA EMPLOYEES OR A BOT SO VOID TOO MANY COMPLAINTS ONLINE ABOUT FASHION NOVA THEY TOP THE LIST OF NEGATIVE RESULTS ON ALL ACCOUNTS FOR THE WORST ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE EVER THEY SHOULD BE ASHAMED
1/24/18
I ordered and off shoulder jumpsuit finally get it a month and half later is 4 inches ttoo long in the legs and I am 5"91/2 " tall 3 1/2" too short in the crotch to waist so major camel toe and a cheap very thin material ( see through jersey type for a light stretchy summer tee shirt not jumpsuit)so you couldnt even cut hem it it was sewn on the bias so it would just roll and too think for a jumpsuit more like a bathing suit cover. I was asked by the seller to change the feedback to 5 stars and she would refund me i said no done that in the past no refund and couldnt change the feedback to bad again so then she told me to ship it back it costs 38 from Canada to AU plus ebay policy they are to send a shipping label she would said ot take a photo of the shipping label and she would refund me for it yea right 38 for shipping and 20 us for the item. I dont think so. I called ebay on it they said it is a "remorse" buy i said no it is a "not as described" buy as i put in the email. I spent 38 min on the phone with ebay while they conferred still said it was remorse what a crock. I will never buy from them again their policy a fraud as well as the sellers on there the majority of them change their names still sell on there caught several. I write for online shopping blogs ffar and wide and ffor many countries so will be on all of them now. Unreal so ebay policy a fraudulent misrepresentation as well the customer service lies and changes the reason you were wanting to return or refund. WATCH OUT IS A RIPP OFF unfortunately some good sellers on their but far and few between so best to shop elsewhere for clothes so far venus great romwe. Stay away from wish as well most of ebays are on wish at a much higher price as they add shipping on it dont honor it as well... humm wonder if the same company? I am starting my own online youtube try ons from these stores soon catch me up on youtube at MATRIXED 369 I will announce when It will be for us ladies at the in between sizes bust 41 1/2" waste 33 hip 41" leg length 34 1/2" seems we arent XXL or size 16 or 14 anymore we are in between it all and worse with foreign shopping. Now with the new Asian sizes way different sometimes a 5xl this item fits no category. Oh shoe size 10.5 but now 12 in asian size or a 43 sometimes... they make our tape measures there they should use them for north american sizing on their charts that aren't right anyway. :( morrow of this story shop at home you see what your getting help your sellers and can try it on see exactly what it looks like no guessing and hoping then very disappointed. Plus you get it right away not 2 to 4 months later and can refund right away. :)

Tip for consumers: dont bother they dont follow their own policy and change your disputes so you cant get a refund... bad customer service well none in most cases and rude to boot. The quality has gone wayy down hill as most have moved over to wish which is as bad as ebay same sellers...plus you wait for an eternity for something wrecked in a thin plastic envelope or something that doesn't look like the photo or the right size as stated

8/5/17
Our store filfty some of the sales staff rude some very nice the ones I think that have been there awhile. Ordering online is a nightmare as they want over 50 dollars for a free delivery so you look for more then get the things you ordered in separate deliveries? Seems weird. Plus alot of days waiting then you may have to return and no they do not give the same price as a competitor I tried with a camera... so I ended buying elsewhere a big loss of money for them. Their advertising says the date you will receive the items by you dont get them then more like a week and half later. I did get a rug shampooer over priced and too big but they dont have the smaller bissell one they used to have so had to hover it and it was overpriced too big for small apts and it smoked like a chimney first try glad i tried it right away... but they did come get it a week and half later as too heavy for me to take back. Another problem no shipping information for a return or a receipt in their shipment? You have to go print one from an email from them... kind of backward... too many problems still, you would think they would have it ironed out by now especially with the competition. Plus our store in Midland On is never ever stocked so we end in online shopping all the time. But that too some of the things i want they say you have to get in the store not online shipping well i would if the store was ever stocked.The quality is gone from Walmart as well the quantity and the shipping is backward.
8/5/17
I ordered the roses and chocolate special for 29 dollars then called back got the gourmet chocolate basket for half price 33.90... well finally get my delivery as they got the address wrong even though i gave it to them 7 times the poor delivery guy soaked to the skin someone let him in as they didnt get the buzz code even though given umpteen times (they are in the delivery business!) then the box of roses battered to hell and back so the roses inside falling apart some had been cut 3" from the flower? The chocolates were battered and melted and moldy unreal and very toxic if someone had eaten them one person tried a bit spat it out. The gourmet basket was a miniature one not the one on sale but a smaller less stuff copy. I sent mega photos of the mess as it was for my manager's bday and retirement present that evening. I had to give her money as that was very embarassing. 32 of us taking photos of the mess 32 x s
All the people and businesses we are all in they will tell not to ever do bloomex( they should be ex) and then they said they would resend or a gift card for another time i said why would i want to do this another time of this after this fiasco give my money back they wouldn't so i said give me what i ordered not stuff from a garbage please. They said today they would send them i sat in all day no delivery chatted to them twice they guy said today they will be delivered originally they said tue then he said no today sat... no delivery then get someone else on chat she said they dont have any stock in the warehouse to send and who told me this unreal so then she said to email them so i did asked form my money back in full or i would charge for my time off work waiting and waiting they just send a same message to talk to the chat omg around and around so mad and my manager was waiting as well told her i had something for her today before she heads out of town omg unreal how come they are in business they dont know how to do it? I CANT BELIEVE THE LEVEL OF CRAP I WENT THROUGH AS WELL THE LACK OF ANY BUSINESS ACUMEN. HARD TO REALIZE A PLACE LIKE THIS IS IN BUSINESS. I HAVE PHOTOS WOULD LOVE TO PUT UP AS WELL
5/30/17
THE ITEMS ARENT QUALITY THEY HAVE GONE DOWN HILL EBAY CHEAPER BUT YOU HAVE A LONG WAIT. ORDERED BOOTS FORM SKETCHERS SAID ON SALE =FROM 248 TO 44 THOUGHT OK MAYBE AS IT IS SPRING SO GOT THEM LOOK ALRIGHT IF YOUR WEARING IN FALL ONLY AND NOT RAIN VERY THIN AND LIGHT MATERIAL INFERIOR
5/30/17
THEY SLIPP IN SOME NOT FREE SHIPPING BUT HORRENDOUS PRICED SHIPPING THEN TRY TO GET OUT OF THEM A BIG RUN AROUND. I ENDED UP WITH FOUR THEN LOOKED AT MY BIDS AFTER THEY hAD SHIPPING ADDED I CLICKED AUCTIONS THEN FREE SHIPPING THEN DID THE. 01 TO $1 AND THEY HAD SHIPPING COSTS ATTACHED TO ALOT OF THEM SOME OF THE SELLERS REMOVED FOR ME BUT THE HIGH PRICED ONES LIKE ONE FOR BLOUSE I CAN BUY HERE FOR 7 DOLLARS I BID. 11 CENTS ON IT THE SHIPPING COMES UP AFTER FOR $12.31
5/24/17
I BOUGHT A PAIR OF SUSPOSEDLY SKETCHERS WINTER BOOTS AND A CORSET BELT THE BELT HORRIBLE HALF THE SIZE AS ON THE PHOTO SO ASKED TO SEND RIGHT BACK SO I DID SAME DAY NOW THEY TELL ME I HAVE TO WAIT FOR THEM TO GET IT THEN WHENEVER THEY GET TO IT THEN WAIT FOR THEM TO FINISH THE PROCESSING THEN TO BILLING BEFORE I GET A REFUND... WTH... I PAID IT RIGHT AWAY PAY IT RIGHT BACK PLUS THE BOOTS SO THIN LIKE A CHINESE KNOCK OFF DIDNT SEND THEM BACK AS TOO MUCH TROUBLE AND CAN MAYBE WEAR IN FALL IF NOT RAINING AS THEY ARE NOT WARM AT ALL VERY THIN MATERIAL. ONE GOOD THING SHIPPING THE NEXT DAY AND WHEN SHIPPING BACK THERE THE NEXT DAY RIGHT BACK TO SENDER DONT BOTHER OH THE BOOTS WERE 44 (THIN KNOCK OFF PRICE NOT WORTH IT 29 AT WALMART)ON SALE FROM 248 (DESIGNER PRICE) IF YOU CAN BELIEVE THAT AND THE CHEAP BELT 16 I HAD BOUGHT A REAL THICK LEATHER ONE 5" WIDE FROM A STORE FOR 16 DOLLARS THAT I STILL HAVE AND IS WONDERFUL JUST WANTED A DIFFERENT COLOUR GOOD LUCK THAT ONE WOULDNT STAY DONE UP SITTING OR STANDING NOT TO MENTION LOADS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THEM ALL OVER THE INTERNET COMPLAINT SITES HUNDREDS OF THOUSANDS

Tip for consumers: THEY HAVE GONE WAY DOWNHILL EXCEPT THE SHIPPING THE NEXT DAY WAS SURPRIZED BUT THEN SEE OTHER COMPLAINT SITES AND LOADS OF SHIPPING PROBLEMS

4/10/17
DONT BOTHER WITH WISH most can be bought online at wayyyy better sites. Wish overcharges for shipping and its still doesn't get here for 2 to 3 months if you complain and get refunded too many times they block your account THEN FRAUDULENTLY ASK FOR A PHOTO OF YOUR BANKING INFORMATION DRIVERS LICENSE AND PHOTO HEY WISH YOU AREN'T A BANKING INSTITUTIONS AND YOUR PEOPLE MIN AGE AND QUIT FAST THEN A WEEK OR SO STILL BLOCKED BY THEM AND YOU HAVE INDIAM SCAM ARTISTS SAYING You OWE TAXES. Really bad customer service they are there for the sellers only so they can get away with wrong descriptions wrong sizes bad products broken shipped tings and you paid for shipping which doesn't cost what we pay on there from china their shipping dirt cheap but add it to our cost? This is one of the worst sites for shopping. I write reviews for 21 sits wish is the worst by far. You can pick up the chinese things they sell for 4 -12 us fora dollar? Go check you dollar first they get new shipments all the time. As well stick to home brand sites for clothes although the super small size of China seems to be infiltrating them too clear fraudulent misrepresentation. Soon they will be regulated and gone for this very reason. I ordered the tooth whitening product says to put the gell on first no gell comes with the little light just one of their problems and wish doesn't make them correct it go figure they are for the misrepresenting sellers.
9/22/16
I BOUGHT 2 LAP TOPS AT THE 1045 WELLINGTON RD LONDON ONTARIO CANADA COMPUTERS WAS TALKED INTO THE WARRANTEE ON BOTH ADDING TO AND EXTRA 240 AND COUDLNT EVEN USE THEM. MY LAPT TOPS REFURBISHED AND THERE WERE NO FACTORY RESTORE OR RESTORE POINTS TO WORK FROM ON THE HARD DRIVE. DO YOU THINK I COULD GET IT DONE? NO I MOVED FROM LONDON TO COLLINGWOOD ON WAS TOLD ANY CANADA COMPUTER STORE WOULD HONOR (I USE THAT TERM LIGHTLY HERE) THE WARRANTY BUT WENT TO THE BARRIE ONE 516 BRYNE DR F (ME A SENIOR WOMAN) TOLD THEM THE RESTORE WAS NEVER ON THERE AND SHOULD BE ADDED AS WELL THE ADD A NEW DISC WAS GONE SOMEWHERE I COULDN'T DOWNLOAD MY PHOTOS ANYMORE WHEN I COULD BEFORE. (FACTORY RESTORE WOULD HAVE NORMALLY FIXED THAT AND I COULD RELOAD EVERYTHING)THEY WOULDN'T DO IT SPENT 17 MIN ARGUING THE POINT WITH ME SAID I HAD TO PAY ANOTHER 80 DOLLARS TO HAVE THE PROGRAM PUT ON. HE ASKED THE MANAGER WHO DELIBERATELY STAYED AWAY FROM THAT SIDE OF THE COUNTER HE SAID NO TO TAKE IT BACK TO LONDON ONTARIO (A 4 HOUR DRIVE THERE 4 BACK)I SAID "ARENT YOUR CANADA COMPUTERS TOO THE SALES AGENT SAID I COULD TAKE IT ANY OF YOUR STORES AND NOT TO USE THE ACER WARRANTEE AS YOU HAD TO MAIL IT OUT TO BE FIXED AND IF I NEEDED ANYTHING WITH THAT WARRANTEE IF I BUY IT COULD GET EVERYTHING FIXED FREE AND THEY WOULD DO A ONCE A YEAR CHECK UP AND FIX FREE" HE SAID THEY WILL TELL YOU ANYTHING TO SELL A WARRANTEE (COULDNT BELIEVE THAT CAME OUT OF HIS MOUTH AN ADMISSION OF FRAUDULENT MISREPRESENTATION AND THEY ALL KNOW ABOUT IT). THERE WASN'T A SOUL IN THE STORE BUT THEM AND ME AND MY FRIEND. TALK ABOUT CHEAP AND LAZY AND CROOKS THEY USED TO BE A GOOD STORE A FEW YEARS AGO BUT LIKE MOST DECIDE TO BE GREEDY AND FORGET WHERE THEY GET THEIR MONEY FROM. DAH AND NO ONE IN THE STORE GEEZ LAZY AS WELL MY FRIEND WAS GOING TO BUY A TV FOR HER BEDROOM AND AFTER THAT STUPIDITY FROM THEM SHE BOUGHT ELSEWHERE. NOW ALL MY AND HER FRIENDS DO.
9/22/16
Up date they refunded part of the money paid for the dress that was sent Small when i ordered XL so at least they listen to you and do something not everything they should about it... btw the dress hasnt even gotten here yet the dress 19.00 they refunded 11.71? Anyway a start but please fix your site and shipping methods.

Yea why does your site change the size you ordered just because that size isnt available that is so wrong so criminal. Ie I ordered a dress and hit the XL 3 times and went back looked a day later to see when the delivery was but it puts the size left in stock in this aand some others i ordered XL i got small S on my order after I you checked out and paid... I cant possibly wear it. IF IT ISN'T AVAILABLE IN YOUR SIZE WHY NOT PUT ** SIZE NOT AVAILABLE AT THIS TIME** ON IT INSTEAD OF FRAUDULENTLY ADDING THE SIZE AVAILABLE
THEN SAYING SORRY IT HAS GONE OUT FOR DELIVERY WHEN IT HADNT BEEN AS YOU COULDNT EVEN FIND IT ON THE SHIPPING SUPPOSED SERVICE YOU HAVE. THANK GAWD I GOT THE ONE THAT DID THAT TODAY AGAIN REFUNDED... I HOPE
12/22/14
JAN 8th STILL WAITING FOR MY MONEY BACK FROM THE RETURNS DEC 29th then another week to wait to hear back form them as to my returns and if they are still in good shape form them sitting in their warehouse for two weeks all this to get my visa money bakc then it takes another 10 days to go on my visa then my visa takes antoher 10 days to put back on... two months later DISGUSTING...

LETTER I SENT TO BEYOND THE WRECK (i tried to cancel my orders after reading so many complaints on here and they said they were in shipping which they weren't this was 4 days after i ordered and 3 with some they did cancel some but not all like i wanted)after receiving 3 pair of sandals one fit and 1000tc sheets mostly polyester (so cant wash or dry in hot temps not good for sheets to keep bacteria off you have to use hot water)and boots made out of i dont know what but wont last a winter and ill made so cheap looking and smell... copy of my letter:
Thanks but i wont be shopping there and it is 32 to send the stuff back the sandals too small the boots a terrible quality and were bent so the creases dont come out and look like if worn in the cold will crack and the smell bad. The sheets 1000 tc is to be pure cotton not 40% polyester. Such poor quality of good you have there even worse than ebay if that is possible.

Because of all of this (you shouldnt be in business selling crap like this it is terrible) but my womens group elected me to buy first to see what kind of #1 quality of items and price #2 shipping times #3 customer care #4 shipping back prices hassles and time it takes. Your company failed in all categories even worse than ebay and hassles so you now have lost 27 new clients and the shipping prices you only give 10 back bad business. Plus a report of all is going to the one lady in the groups daughter who works with an expose television show about "online shopping"- subtitle the best deals quality customer care and returns.

We're giving the things to the salvation army as the second hand store wouldn't take them said too cheap looking and not good quality... sad.

Please remove me from your data base.

Sincerely

Response to beyond plus sent 3 emails already now another to the site you added but am not going in out in the cold againand wait with a heavy parcel in an 40 min line up and merry Christmas now i have to give money on top of it all

As i said it is 47 dollars to return all you things that arent as shown and wrong sizes i'm a senior with spinal stenosis not going to schlep my walker out again to try ship it back for a credit i will have to wait forever for if i get one... dec 30. Posted Dec-22-2014
"Now awaiting acknowledgement of my returns... even though the post office sent it too me,. Such an inefficient way of doing business. I called they said on the phone they are in receipt of the items and would send an email to that. I asked when they said in a few weeks... WHAT... hello and then another 2 to 3 weeks to go back on my visa. One would think if in receipt of the items and in the same condition they would put into their computer and it would refund the visa right away... like most modern on line businesses. It seems to me this is how they keep their market status of how much money the company makes ( for the market or profit shares and not true or accurate or legal and or wait till the items are resold)as they hold your money ransom for that fact as there is no other reason to keep your money that long... disgusting... JAN 3 2015 NOW I CALL THEM THEY TELL ME IT WILL TAKE 2WEEKS TO GET MY EMAIL NOTIFICATION OF GOODS RETURNED TO THEM (EVEN THOUGH THEY RECEIVED IT ON THE 29 OF DEC AS I HAVE THE POSTAL EVIDENCE RECEIPT) THEN 5-10 (yea right) BUSINESS DAYS TO RETURN MY VISA MONEY TO MY ACCOUNT! BAD BUSINESS STAY AWAY FROM BEYOND PEOPLE PLUS YOU ONLY GET YOUR MONEY BACK IF the GOODS Returned ARE THE SAME CONDITION AS SHIPPED THEY ARE SITTING WHO KNOWS WHERE IN A PILE OF other GOODS WAiTING INSPECTION >>>BAD BAD BAD For 2 WEEKS WHO ARE THEY KIDDING> SO IF YOU RETURN SOMETHING TO THEM DONT EXPECT YOUR MONEY BACK FOR OVER A MONTH... IF EVER... AS THE THINGS SENT BACK ARE SITTING IN A PILE OF OTHER THINGS WAITING INSPECTION WHICH SHOULD HAVE BEEN DONE WHEN RECEIVED SO NO CHANCE OF GETTING NICKED OR BANGED UP. TAKE PHOTO IF YOU DO SEND BACK. MY WOMENS GROUP DID SO WE HAVE EVIDENCE OF WHAT AND HOW THEY LOOKED WHILE PACKING BACK PLUS CUSTOMER SERVICE(what an oxymoron) GIRL HAD A NASTY TONE AND WOULDN'T PUT ME OVER TO THE SUPERVISOR LIKE I ASKED>"... JAN 8TH 2015 STILL WAITING AND WAITING for my visa money returned as i need groceries and to buy other xmas presents in lieu of these sent back Dec 29th.

Tip for consumers: DONT SHOP BEYOND THE RACK as they order from other companies then put to their warehouse to be shipped to you ( a long wait) and then it is inferior materials the boots looked like cheap plastic faux leather thin wouldn't last a month .They dont have enough information on their site as to materials used or sizes ..sizes way off Chinese sizes which are for 12 yr old here and materials bad bad and the return policy is wayyyy too long you wait for a month or more to get your money back to visa if y

beyondr
BeyondtheRack B. – Beyond The Rack Rep
Hi Sandra, Thank you for taking the time to review BTR here on Sitejabber. We are sorry to hear that you have not been satisfied with our services as of late. Although we do often provide composition of our items, if you have perhaps received an incorrect item, or if you are not satisfied with your order, you are most definitely able to return any unused, returnable items as per our return policy.
If you could send an email to social@beyondtherack.com with your order number for the sheets, we will be more than happy to look further into this for you, in case you did receive an incorrect item. Please know that we’re always here to help.
Thank you.

sandra Has Earned 40 Votes

Sandra M.'s review of Amazon CA earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of CanadaComputers earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of NewFrog earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of Ebay.ca earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of Walmart Canada earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of eBay earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of Fashion Nova earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of Amazon earned a Very Helpful vote

Sandra M.'s review of Bloomex earned a Very Helpful vote

Sandra M.'s review of Walmart earned a Very Helpful vote

Sandra M.'s review of Wish earned 3 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of ZAFUL earned 5 Very Helpful votes

Sandra M.'s review of Beyond The Rack earned 4 Very Helpful votes

sandra hasn’t received any thanks yous.

sandra doesn’t have any fans yet.

sandra isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

varinag
9/9/20

The first order is missing an item, the remaining item is poor quality. Second order the dresses...

marcies31
8/24/20

Purchased a shirt that "shipped" but five days later I recieved an email saying it was "out of...