ruthc805

Ruth C.

Floirda

Contributor Level

Total Points
168

2 Reviews by Ruth

12/24/21

I ordered a canvas and just received it a day earlier than expected! The canvas quality exceeded my expectations and I am so glad I took the chance! So happy and I know my son is going to love it! I'm using them again for an even bigger project!

Products used:
Canvas purchase

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
22.7K Views
12/23/21
Verified purchase
• Updated review

I have sent the REQUIRED DOCUMENTATION TWICE ALREADY!
This is the absolute Worst customer service I've encountered by far. It's consistent with most reviews and now you don't even properly research before submitting a response. What a disappointment! See attached correspondence on the last supervisor I corresponded with. I've reached out several times after with no response.

Products used:
None! I’m waiting to return and will never order here again!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE- buyer beware!
12/17/21
Verified purchase
• Previous review

I ordered the part online and CARID sent the incorrect part. I called customer service and they are overseas with heavy accents and terrible communication skills. The rep
I spoke with was condescending and incompetent. My husband then called and apparently they were going to generate a return label and issue the refund as soon as the carrier receives the package.
I then receive an email from customer service as if it were a new complaint and I wrote back explaining that our return was processed and we were waiting for the return label! LONG AND BEHOLD, the other incompetent staff member had not even processed the return.
In the email correspondence the new rep stated that I will pay for the return shipping Fee! I
Was in awe that due to their error, now I have to pay for an item I was Not able to
Use.
Pay a little more or you're going to be Praying a lot more to get good customer service because they are one of the worst I've encountered. Never again!

Tip for consumers:
Just save your money and go somewhere reputable with US reps that can assist you should something go wrong. You will regret dealing with them.

Products used:
I cannot use the incorrect part they sent.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
caridc
Carid C. – CARiD Rep

Dear Ruth,

Thank you for sharing your experience with our store!

We are terribly sorry to know we did not meet your expectations.

From what I see, you have asked us to proceed with the return without providing the required additional information, so in this case, the return fees and initial shipping fee will be deducted from the amount of refund according to the return policy accessible via https://www.carid.com/help-center/product-return.html.

Please, check your email inbox for details and compensation offered for the inconveniences caused.

Looking forward to your answer!

Sincerely,
Consumer Relations Department at CARiD.com.

Ruth Has Earned 8 Votes

Ruth C.'s review of CARiD earned 8 Very Helpful votes

Ruth hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Ruth doesn’t have any fans yet.

Ruth isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

pinkim1
6/16/19

I am so much impressed with the care. I had great experience and the prints was great. They came...

valerieg45
12/1/17

The quality of the original canvas was good but orientation was wrong. The company contacted me...