We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide


Robert A.

Level 1 Contributor

Contributor Level

Total Points

4 Reviews by Robert


I have placed a number of orders with American Legacy. I have always received my orders when promised, or even sooner. I have always received a follow up email about my satisfaction level with my purchase process. Their phone personnel are always top notch.
If you are looking to purchase rods, reels, or other tackle, this is your place to go!


My friend had two of his top end G Loomis spinning rods snap their tips in less that 2 weeks. When he requested a return he had to pay $80 for shipping. He also had to pay $120 for a "replacement fee?" $200 to replace a rod that supposedly had a "lifetime warranty?" These rods were being used in a normal fishing situation. Fighting a largemouth bass. I wrote a comment to G Loomis customer service and this is the response that I received:

Your case # 00048723 is now closed.
Should you require any further information, please call our Toll-Free Customer Service line at *******600, or open a new case at:
We thank you for your continued support!
G. Loomis
That's it? No other response at all? I would probably rate this as the worst customer service I have ever seen? For a $500 fishing rod... wow!
I am right now in the process of trading in all of my G Loomis rods and re-purchasing Dobyns rods. Their Customer service is way ahead of them. I will never again purchase a G Loomis rod. You should not risk it either!


I needed a cover for a new boat. I went on line and placed the order. There was a promotional code to save an additional 10% on the purchase. I entered the code and then clicked on the key to complete the purchase. The code did not apply to the purchase for some reason. There was no option to cancel the process. I searched the entire site. I finally found a "contact us" link and submitted a request for a cancellation of the order, so I could follow the process again and hopefully the discount would be applied? The reply to my request said I would be contacted within 24 hours. It was a Saturday, and they are closed on the weekends for some reason? I waited for a response. Monday- Nothing? I called on Tuesday. I was told since 24 hours had passed they would not make an adjustment on the bill? To make a long story short my only option was to return the cover, pay a 20% restocking fee, and then re-purchase the item to get my 10|% discount. This is clearly one of the silliest and worst customer service experiences I have ever experienced. Many of the members of my fire department own boats, as well as almost all of my fishing friends. I will inform everyone that I possibly can of this companies poor practices and they will lose far more than the lousy 10% they would have paid out to do the right thing and correct this problem!


I have to say. The NFLshop.com is one of the worst on line companies I have ever deal with. I ordered a personalized jersey for my daughter for Christmas. Quite expensive! I understood there were no returns allowed, so I followed the provided sizing chart carefully and as suggested ordered one size larger. When We receive it, it looked more like a childs medium than a women's medium. She could not even get the shirt on, and she always wears a women's small or extra small? I sent them an email. Their response. No returns. Here's a $30 credit? On a $140 shirt... WOW... Do yourself a favor and purchase your goods elsewhere!

Chastity S. – NFL Shop Rep

Hello Robert, thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations with the size of the jersey you purchased. As a courtesy we have issued a partial refund in the hopes of making this right. If there is anything else we can to resolve this to your satisfaction, please let us know and we would be happy to assist you further. Sincerely, Sarah B.

Robert Has Earned 21 Votes

Robert A.'s review of NFL Shop earned a Very Helpful vote

Robert A.'s review of Seal Skin Covers earned 20 Very Helpful votes

Robert hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Robert doesn’t have any fans yet.

Robert isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


Have received a cover for a 1976 cadillac. Too small. Im out of luck as I did not put it on right...


Sealskincovers.com is a SCAM. They sent me a completely wrong sized cover for my boat and then...