We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Rich P.

  • 1 Review
  • 1 Helpful Vote
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Autos & Vehicles

Member since September 2012

  • Review

    1

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    310

Review Distribution

1 Review by Rich

9/26/12

I ordered a set of Hel Brakelines from this company http://www.brake-lines.co.uk/

They are complete time wasters. Upon ordering they state if you order it takes 3-4 days so you'd expect your brakelines to turn up after a week.

Emailed them to find out what was going on as I had no correspondence from them. They emailed next day stating colour I wanted wasn't in stock but could get black ones made up straight away and sent out.

So I replied back for a yes please send me out a black set. (originally ordered purple). Didn't get a response or acknowledgement about this.

So I phoned their 0845 number, left a message but did not get a call back. Phoned them numerous times over the course of a few days. No one answers the phone.

I then requested a refund via email. No response from company and no one answering the phone. So I sent yet another email asking for my money back or I am getting the credit card company involved.

I then get a reply 2 days after stating I will get my refund and will take 3-4 days to come into my account. I gave 7 days. Still no refund.

Emailed again asking where my refund was, no reply yet again so have had to to get the credit card company to get my money back which they have just completed.

Don't buy from them, poor service and comms. Worst company I have dealt with.

Rich Has Earned 1 Vote

Rich P.'s review of Hel Performance earned a Very Helpful vote

Rich hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Rich doesn’t have any fans yet.

Rich isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

davep1
4/27/10

Update 28/04/10 - after contacting payment processor and company supplier who both forwarded my...