Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Member since March 2014

  • Reviews 3
  • First to Review 1
  • Thank Yous 0
  • Fans 0
  • Profile Views 592

Review Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
3

3 Reviews by Pamela

Sort by: Most recent

VisualComfort

VisualComfort

6/17/14

Recently purchased Visual Comfort Suzanne Kasler Thornton 3 Light Decorative Floor Lamp in Polished Nickel SK1004PN-NP, SKU # SK1004PN-NP from Designer Supply House, NY, NY. VERY POOR QUALITY! Doesn't sit level & finish is damaged. I contacted DSH - no resolution. I have also filed a complaint against DSH w/BBB, NY & FTC - no resolution (yet). I also contacted Visual Comfort & Co. I do not hold VC&Co. responsible for the policies & practices of DSH. I contacted VC&Co to inform them of the poor quality & craftsmanship of their product. I did not receive a response from Visual Comfort & Co. This is my 1st & last transaction w/Designer Supply House & will also be the 1st & last product I purchase that is from Visual Comfort & Co.

Update: 4/21/2014 I received replacement lamp from Designer Supply House. IT DID NOT WORK! Contacted DSH next day and requested full refund upon return of the lamp. 5/23/2014 received return label. 6/03/2104 lamp delivered to a company called Bath Kitchen Decor. Today is 6/17/2014, I have not received a response from either DSH or BKD or a refund. Again, I do not hold Visual Comfort responsible for the business practices of DSH or BKD. I am writing this review to warn of the poor quality of the Visual Comfort product I received."

Williams-Sonoma

Williams-Sonoma

3/11/14

This review is for the PRESIDIO SOFA purchased from Wiliams-Sonoma Home. Ordered the sofa with standard cushions - big mistake! Called WSHome to purchase down blend cushion inserts. WSHome was VERY helpful. The vender (MGBW) will not sell replacement cushions. This sofa is VERY uncomfortable. Too expensive to replace right now. I would recommend this sofa ONLY if you plan to put it in a room you will never use. It is NOT suitable for sitting. I'll say it again, NOT COMFORTABLE!!

DesignerSupplyHouse

DesignerSupplyHouse

6/17/14

"BEWARE! Ordered a lamp 9/01/2013 (1st mistake of this transaction). My account was charged and $ withdrawn (Paypal - 2nd mistake of this transaction). A few days later I received a call that it would not be in unil Nov. I (stupidly) said I would wait. November came & went - no lamp. December their website indicated it was in stock so I called. They said it would be in mid December. We agreed to a delivery the week of 1/06/2014. I received the lamp 1/09/14. 1/13/14 I emailed the co. to let them know the light was defective - no response- emailed again 1/15. 1/16 I received an email from Larry K. to tell me he would start the return process and asked me to send pictures - which I sent. 2/08 I emailed them for confirmation they received the pics - 2/10 I received email saying they did get them and he, Larry K., would request an update. I do not know from whom he had to request the update. 2/19 I requested another update, the same day received an email to let me know there was no update. That is when communication stopped. Since then I have emailed them twice - no response. I have also called. To call is a complete waste of time. Each time I was on hold for 30 minutes. I called the sales line and customer service. I strongly suggest you DO NOT ORDER from this company. If you do order from DSH do not pay via Paypal you can forget Paypal promise for buyer protection. BEWARE!

3/06 filed a complaint w/BBB New York and FTC. BBB has contacted DSH - waiting on response. Not really expecting DSH to reply. DSH has a grade of F with BBB."

Update: 4/21/2914 I received replacement lamp from Designer Supply House. IT DID NOT WORK! Contacted DSH next day and requested full refund upon return of the lamp. 5/23/2014 received return label. 6/03/2104 (9 months and 2 days after my initial order) the lamp was delivered to a company called Bath Kitchen Decor. Today is 6/17/2014, I have not received a response from either DSH or BKD or a refund. 6/10/2014 I received an email from BBB NY informing me that their agency could not resolve this issue because the mail they sent to DSH had been returned and my case had been closed. "

July 2014 (10 months after the order was placed) I received a handwritten check from Bath Kitchen Decor for purchase price of the lamp.

Pamela Has Earned 9 Votes

Pamela T.'s review of Williams-Sonoma earned 4 Very Helpful votes
Pamela T.'s review of VisualComfort earned 3 Very Helpful votes
Pamela T.'s review of DesignerSupplyHouse earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Pamela hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Pamela doesn’t have any fans yet.

Pamela isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

carolinea4
10/29/14

Ordered a $96.22 Kichler light fixture on 8/31/14. They stated to allow 2 weeks for "lead time"...

primab
10/17/14

BEWARE!!! Do not order from this company!!!!! They do not ship when they say they will, they do...