Olesea C.

Contributor Level

Total Points

1 Review by Olesea


This company charges about 30% more than their competition. I decided to go ahead with them after I spoke with their customer service via chat and they assured me that the flowers I was ordering for my mother in Italy would be delivered the next day (Sunday). The timing was important to me, as it was my mother's birthday.

I selected my mom's favorite flowers and placed the order. Unfortunately, it wasn't delivered until the day after next day (Monday). Not only was it delivered late, but also they changed the flowers in the bouquet without asking me. That was an even bigger problem, as I had originally chosen my mom's favorite flowers.

When I contacted customer service to ask for my money back they used the excuse that the local flower shop was closed on Sunday. That's after I was assured by customer service that they would be delivered on Sunday and me paying their fee, which is higher than anyone else's.

Upon my request to get my money back for the poor service, they told me that my mother would have to go and return the bouquet to the flower shop for me to get my money back.

I will never order from them again. Very disappointing experience and poor, scammy customer service.

Veronica S. – ProGift Rep

Dear Olesea. Thank you for your feedback. Upon reviewing your order we did see that our chat agent had stated that Sunday delivery was possible in the city requested (which it is, the unit was not closed, a driver was not available as the order was placed last minute). Unfortunately, as your order was placed at almost 6pm local time on Saturday afternoon, we were unable to schedule a driver for your delivery on Sunday. We sent an email notification as soon as we were made aware of this (less than 2 hours after the order was placed) and we did not hear back from you with any concerns (no messages were received on Saturday, Sunday, or Monday morning), so we proceeded with the delivery on the next available business day (Monday), and did not hear from you until the day after (Tuesday) in regards to any issues. Please note our delivery fees are a flat rate, so no additional fees were charged for same day or next day delivery. Our team was on top of all of our emails and responses and provided as much information as they could as soon as they were made aware, so we regret you were unhappy with our quick updates and responses. The item was delivered in perfect condition on the first available date, as we notified you on Saturday via email and online. We also offered you a discount as you were unhappy, which you did not accept. In regards to the Full Refund requested, as this appeared to be the only satisfactory solution for you, we did offer a full refund as an exception to our Terms and Conditions (which details the perishable nature of flowers), however, items would need to be returned, as with any other type of item you purchase, for a full refund. All the best. PG

Olesea hasn’t received any votes.

Olesea hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Olesea doesn’t have any fans yet.

Olesea isn’t following anybody yet.


Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

Ian S. reviewed ProGift

You won't get delivery or refund. Paid R220 to deliver my order (small basket of dried fruit and...


I send flowers to chile for a funeral, I paid top price and they delivered nothing like i bought....