Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Member since February 2019

  • Reviews 1
  • First to Review 0
  • Thank Yous 0
  • Fans 0
  • Profile Views 77

Review Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
1

1 Review by nicole

RedBubble

RedBubble

2/15/19

I ordered a wall hanging from Redbubble on 1/28/19. Two days later I received an email that it had shipped and the estimated delivery was Feb 4-6. However, as of 2/5 the UPS "tracking" number provided in the shipping email indicated that UPS did not receive my package to ship in the first place. I emailed customer service (what company does not have a phone number?!?!) on 2/4 asking when my package would be shipped and I received the following response from "Max" on 2/5:

Hi Nicole,
Thanks for reaching out to us! I'm sorry to hear that your order isn't with you at the moment. Not to worry, I'll be happy to assist. I've checked in on your order and can see that it was shipped out on 30 January 2019 to the address:

We expect your order to arrive by 6 January 2019. Please get back to us if your order isn't with you by 13 February 2019 at the very latest. If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us. Have a great day!

Cheers,
Max from Red-bubble

Biggest error is the date when the order was expected to arrive (1/6/19) which is BEFORE I even ordered the product on 1/28/19. I wrote "Max" again on 2/5 and said how can this package arrive if UPS does not have it to ship? He replied minutes later using the same canned response:

Hi there Nicole,

Thanks for reaching out to us! I'm sorry to hear that your order still isn't with you at the moment. Not to worry, I'll be happy to assist. We expected your order to arrive by 6 January 2019, but some orders may take a little longer to arrive due to shipping or postal service issues. For this reason, we expect your order to arrive by 13 February 2019 at the very latest.

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us.
Have a great day!

Cheers,
Max from Redbubble

Again, there is NO WAY my order could have been expected to arrive BEFORE I placed it and "Max" ignores my point that the UPS says my package is not at the facility to be shipped according to the "tracking" number when I enter it in the UPS website. And yes, my package is still not with me 5 minutes after I wrote my last email.

Despite the fact that on 1/30019 I received an email saying my package had shipped, on 2/13/19 the UPS tracking number indicates that my package has still not made it to the facility to be shipped out. Obviously I am never getting this item if it has not made it to UPS after TWO WEEKS and no one at Redbubble cares. I asked "Max" to refund the money to my credit card which he claimed he did on 2/13 with what looks to be a fake confirmation number.

At this point I do not hold out any hope that I will receive my package and the money I paid is gone forever. Customer "service" is an oxymoron with these robots! Will never purchase anything from this website again.

RedBubble attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond

nicole Has Earned 3 Votes

Nicole H.'s review of RedBubble earned 3 Very Helpful votes

nicole hasn’t received any thanks yous.

nicole doesn’t have any fans yet.

nicole isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

jennyl183
7/12/19

I paid for expedited shipping with a guarantee date. The shirt did not arrive on time. It was...

dara
7/8/19

Redbubble is the limewire of print on demand sites. They will ban you for no reason, including...