We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Contributor Level

Total Points
101

1 Review by Mohammed

3/31/21

Simpleswap scammed me. I sent Bitcoin to exchange for another coin and they kept my Bitcoin for no reason except that they are looking into it: whatever that means. Its been over 2 weeks now. I have seen other reviews on trust pilit and reddit threads mentioning similar scams by simpleswap. The majority of reviews are fake. Be careful people and deal with a reputable exchange. UPDATE 5/4/21 now they have replied with lies. They are a none KYC exchange and I sent them everything and the kitchen sink and they never replied back but they reply back here with lies. These people need to go to jail. Absolute criminals.

rebeccal438
Rebecca L. – SimpleSwap Rep

Hello Mohammed,
Thank you for your feedback.
Your exchange was made through our partner.
The partner has an automated risk prevention system implemented through which each transaction passes. If a transaction is marked suspicious by this system, the exchange is delayed and the customer in question is then asked to pass KYС. According to European AML directives, KYC regulations and platform requirements, we asked you to provide us with a scan of your ID document valid in your country and additional information of funds origin. Transactions are evaluated on a variety of factors such as a deposit wallet and the address of receipt, amount, time and frequency of circulation. Unfortunately, your funds were reported as involved in illegal activities.
We can find more info about KYC procedure on our service: https://simpleswap.io/blog/the-kyc-procedure-on-simpleswap
We have already received the required information from you and sent it to our security department. We will defenitely inform you as soon as we receive any update from them.
Hope for your understanding and patience.

Mohammed Has Earned 1 Vote

Mohammed C.'s review of SimpleSwap earned a Very Helpful vote

Mohammed hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Mohammed doesn’t have any fans yet.

Mohammed isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

barryn66
5/25/21

My first transaction went smoothly. Then I had one where the tokens never arrived. Refunded....

fredaw25
5/16/21

Simpleswap Deceptive SCAM: Sadly and annoyingly they deliberately sent me the wrong tokens which...