We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Mike S.

  • 1 Review
  • 4 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Business

Member since April 2018

  • Review

    1

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    83

Review Distribution

1 Review by Mike

4/21/18
Zero communication. 3 days late shipping out the order. Had to force status update out of Shippn on email, Facebook and the chat on Shippn website. Dashboard doesn't work, does not reflect any status on any tabs to show progress report on the location, what stage the order was in, and shipping info. Avoid this service AT ALL COST, the headaches and problems that ensues with using Shippn, isn't worth it. I'd rather use eBay with inflated price, only that item I wanted wasn't available there.
halduno
Shippn C. – Shippn Rep
Hello Mike,

We apologize for the shipment delay, as we have experienced an issue with the package pickup from your host as the driver missed the pickup and your host wasn't available after 2 days.

As a courtesy of Shippn, your package was shipped to you free of charge and the amount you had paid for your order was refunded to you.

We hope your package delivered to you on time.

Have a nice day,
Shippn Team.

Mike Has Earned 4 Votes

Mike S.'s review of Shippn earned 4 Very Helpful votes

Mike hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Mike doesn’t have any fans yet.

Mike isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

mattf130
Matt F. reviewed Shippn
11/12/18

Super sketchy company. STAY AWAY! The customer service representatives have zero idea what they...

johnj726
John J. reviewed Shippn
10/26/18

2 days after ordering they decided they wouldn't ship to the address and cancelled my order. I...