We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Megan S.

  • 1 Review
  • 10 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Beauty

Member since June 2019

  • Review

    1

  • First Reviews

    0

  • Thank Yous

    0

  • Fans

    0

  • Profile Views

    46

Review Distribution

1 Review by Megan

6/27/19

Do Not Order From Salon Guys!*
I ordered 6 salon chairs from salon guys. I noticed immediately that when we get a drip of color or hair product on the arms of the chairs and wipe it off it either leaves a permenant stain on them or totally removes the finish on the metal arms. I called salon guys and spoke with Katelyn, she said she has never heard of this happening before. She spoke to the warehouse ans they suggested I should use some acetone to remove the stains. That did nothing. The arms are supposed to be stainless steel and the chairs are made to be in the salon which should mean you can get a little bit of color on the arms and it should not completely ruin them.
This definately should not be happening at all! I called back and was supposidly was directed to Katelyn's manager. She said this happens all the time and that they can't do anything about it because it is considered "normal wear and tear." They will not issue a refund or help me out in any way. This is happening to brand new salon chairs! The company obviously does not stand behind their product at all. So now I'm stuck with ruined chairs that are costly and it looks horrible! If you want a quality product or if you expect any customer service, do not order from Salon Guys!

salong1
Salon G. – SalonGuys Rep

Hello Megan,
We apologize that you were not happy with the way things got handled.
Unfortunately again because we do not know what type of chemical you dropped on the arm of the chair to cause it to stain, there is nothing more we could do or suggest to get the stain off.
I hope you understand.

If there is anything more we can do please let us know.
Sincerely,
Tracy

Megan Has Earned 10 Votes

Megan S.'s review of SalonGuys earned 10 Very Helpful votes

Megan hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Megan doesn’t have any fans yet.

Megan isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

yuliyab8
6/3/20

I ordered quiet a few Fanola products, almost all of them expired. The saying "you get what you...

hanik2
8/27/19

I bought a scale (digital)... from the get go it was very temperamental, I kept ur thinking I'd...