We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Maya L.

1 Level 1 Contributor
  • 3 Reviews
  • 2 Helpful Votes
  • 0 Thank Yous

Experience: Business, Jobs, Autos & Vehicles

Member since August 2016

  • Reviews


  • First Reviews


  • Thank Yous


  • Fans


  • Profile Views


Review Distribution

3 Reviews by Maya

I have a friend who trade in their Van to a truck.My friend is trying to get hold of them but no one seems to help her out. She send them email went to the office on one wants to help her. She doesn't even have a copy of the contract for financing. There's been a lot of bad review on their website. Please don't just take people's money and leaving them not knowing what to do. If someone will answer this please I need to hear what you will have to say. Don't tell me that if it's no longer in your property then it's your own headache. My friend work so hard to pay for that truck. and got treated like you don't care. Please everyone try to avoid this dealer.

Tip for consumers: Don't believe in with the site's review some of them were just made up.

I believe that if I don't do this I am not helping other people who are looking for a legitimate work from home.
For 2 years now SYKES-Home is the company who gave me the opportunity to work at home.
Just like any Company they have requirements,interviews etc. There will be training and honestly if you will not waste your time talking while you are doing a role playing, You will learn a lot. Just not too much fooling around and focus. You will have HR and Someone who does the Schedules, Team Leaders who will be there to assist you.
Right now I am on LOA and still not allowed to go back to work due to my condition. But honestly I want to go back to work.
All my life I work in retail and never got the support that I needed to grow.
But SYKES-Home I will take pride when it comes to their support system. They will follow up and honestly if you will be honest and need the support from the Higher Management, They will listen.They Mission, Vision and Values is more on People First. So if there is anyone who will say they did not get no support. All I can say is did you try to reach out for help? Because they were there for me. And even if I won't be able to go back I will still recommend this company as far as work from home is concern.
You will also have the opportunity to meet really nice people to work with. But one thing I can guarantee you, if you have all the requirements it is worth investing because you will have a stable income. Training is paid too. And Yes I work with my PJ's and can play with my cat during break. Yes you have to take your breaks and Lunch. Which I am unable to do when I was a manager in a retail store. Commute is like 5 steps away from my bed. There are some bad days ,yes but I believe that's everywhere.
So for those who are asking if this is a Legitimate work from home? Yes it is.
I just want to take this opportunity to Thank Sykes -Home for looking after me.
And please don't even think that they pay me for doing this. It just happens that a friend told me that there's so many bad reviews about SYKES. That's not fair. I believe the only people who complains about this company are those who think everything will be easy. No it's not easy. You have to work hard understand your job and if you love talking and helping customers then this job is for you.Everywhere you go you don't get paid by just sitting around doing nothing right? Work it! And I wish you all the best and hopefully for those who read this comment to see you in production when I get back to work.
I did use it last February since I checked another site to make decent CV and this is what I click in. I only used it ONCE! and the subscription was 14-days. Never did I realize that after the 14 -day period they will charge me $35.80 US Dollars. Since March I was badly ill. and I did not get any job using the CV I made on this site. I didn't know that they are charging me after the one-time use. I was sick and don't have time to check my bills. Half Blind.
Until last night around 1:24am Capital One alert me that I was charged with $46.34 Canadian Dollars. I check and low and behold it is the myperfectresume. I send them numerous emails and messages. Almost got a heart attack because I did'nt know suck company will do this. Charging without being informed? no email to let you know that hey! we are charging you this amount . As per their message to me:The subscription that you have chosen was only good for 14 days. This allowed you to download, email and print the resume that you have created. After 14 days the account rolled into a monthly subscription that cost $35.80 USD. There was no heads up!
And the refund, heres what they said:Regarding your refund request, rest assured we are here to help. As a one-time courtesy, we have refunded the full amount of $35.80 USD. Please allow 3-5 business days for processing.
Please they said "As a one-time courtesy, we have refunded the full amount."
Then they said if you have any question
"If you have any questions or concerns, simply reply to this email or give us a call at *******348." No one is answering my call.How cool is that?
I am so mad that I seriously do not want to talk to anyone in customer service.
So I explained that I am sick , no job (that's why I used the resume help), Half blind and they charged me amounts on my credit card that is already maxed out because of this a charges that they secretly. Imagine charging you at 1:45 am?
I have to warn everyone please do not use this site.
I have every right to make this comment.
And I am just waiting for my daughter so we can look for a lawyer if a complete refund is not being done.You should not charge people without their full knowledge.
I read some comments on the same issue.
Please don't be a victim! I will not do this for no reason.

Tip for consumers: This site made me cry the whole day. Charging a person almost blind, no job, secretly being charged without being informed and I just discover it when I requested an alert from my credit card. No email from them explaining that there will be charges.
I had a panic attack when I found out. If they are not going to do anything either I will file a case against this site or I guess they will burn in hell.You don't do this to people who are searching for help.
I have to warn everyone please if yo

Laura T. – MyPerfectResume Rep
Hi Maya:

We are very sorry you feel that way about our service. We are more than willing to assist you with your concern and search for a resolution immediately. Thank you for providing us with this feedback, it changes the way we do things for you. We are very committed to providing excellent customer service. Please send us a direct message so we can assist you in a secure manner.

Best Regards,

Maya Has Earned 2 Votes

Maya L.'s review of MyPerfectResume earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Maya hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Maya doesn’t have any fans yet.

Maya isn’t following anybody yet.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber


These Guys and Gals are the best! I'm a do it yourself-er who learns how to do by Professor...


advertised as free when it is not