We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×

Contributor Level

Total Points
82

1 Review by Mandy

12/11/19

NEVER send a copy of your Passport and Credit Card information through email... Or work with a company that asks you to...

BEWARE! I am sure the dress is lovely, however, I wouldn't know because I never received it... My order was placed Aug 18 2019 and my credit card charged on Aug 21st by this company's third party company. On Oct 2nd I inquired as my dress was not shipped and received this response:
Thanks for your order on our website. This is Shiny from Customer Care Team.We are sorry that we have stopped to proceed the order as we want to double check the details with you. We have received the information from our bank that the cardholder and the payment information is not same country. Could you kindly tell us if the payment is settled by you? It is kind of you to offer the photo of your card and passprot to us for reference? Please kindly notice that the pictures would only show part of the credit card. It is safe enough. No bank or third party can use such information to make purchase. Or no one will apply for a card from a bank. Thanks for your understanding. We just want that the transaction between us is protected by law. Thanks for your understanding.
Your order is stopped until getting your reply
Hope to hear from you soon.
Yours, Shiny

I explained that they should have advised of this prior to my inquiry this is more than 5 weeks later... if I hadn't followed up, I would not have known about this also, my card was charged by them on Aug 21st... anyway, I am not emailing a copy of my passport, ID or credit card information... that would be ignorant...

I asked them to refund the money and they stated this:

Thanks for your message

We do want to help you. But we just want to make details clear. Thanks.

Here if you cancel the order, there has additonal fee US$60 you have to pay. So we could only refund US$195 to you. Please confirm to us. Thanks.

MY response: "so you did receive my payment then?"

Come on! They still have not refunded a dime, btw... and I have no dress because they claim they did not receive payment. I see that people have gotten dresses and been happy in the past with this company but be warned! I would never take this chance again... I would not trust this company ever again! This is NOT okay...

Mandy Has Earned 2 Votes

Mandy B.'s review of Magbridal earned 2 Very Helpful votes

Mandy hasn’t received any thanks yous.

Mandy doesn’t have any fans yet.

Mandy isn’t following anybody yet.

Empty.

Similar Reviewers on Sitejabber

demebridala
6/20/20

These scammers have many websites, but same company, and same shiny from customer service. They...

aleahh1
1/21/20

My bridesmaid ordered a custom made dress it came back completely faulty as the split in the...